Jump to content


WoT Tweaker V2.0


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
81 replies to this topic

topcombat2 #41 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 08:02

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 11052 battles
  • 129
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010

View PostCBARoughneck, on Mar 14 2012 - 04:56, said:

cant download the tweaker says file not found, any other links? i still have the old one not sure if it would work

here's the MF mirror WOT Tweaker v2

ahoneybadger #42 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 08:14

    Private

  • Players
  • 7 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    02-29-2012
Doesn't work for me.

I tried pointing it to my D:\Games\World_of_Tanks folder.

A popup shows up:

Error:

Invalid filename or directory!

Travlla #43 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 11:55

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 5797 battles
  • 541
  • Member since:
    07-23-2011
Now my game wont go past the loading into battle screen :unsure:

Okeano #44 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 16:24

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 28181 battles
  • 7,236
  • [HACKD] HACKD
  • Member since:
    01-16-2011
K it worked for me yesterday. But then all the smokes from firing and shell hitting ground and object destoyed are back, but the smoke from tail pile is still gone... wtf  :( and I can't get it to work again.

prehistoric #45 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 17:01

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 7996 battles
  • 315
  • Member since:
    12-18-2011

View Postahoneybadger, on Mar 14 2012 - 08:14, said:

Doesn't work for me.

I tried pointing it to my D:\Games\World_of_Tanks folder.

A popup shows up:

Error:

Invalid filename or directory!


I had the same issue today.  :Smile_great:

SOLUTION:

Create the missing folders one by one so the Tweaker can write files.
Then activate and deactivate each from the UI.


C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res_mods\0.7.1.1\system\data
C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res_mods\0.7.1.1\particles\Tank
C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res_mods\0.7.1.1\particles\Shells_Eff

Your welcome!

Okeano #46 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 17:14

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 28181 battles
  • 7,236
  • [HACKD] HACKD
  • Member since:
    01-16-2011
WTTFFFFFFF it was working yesterday. I know how this tweaker works and all. It creates the particle folder in res_mods and then delete the files that apply to the smokes, and I can see the files being deleted as I turn effects off and added back in if I turn them on. BUT FOR SOME GOD DAMN REASON it only works with exhaust smoke and not for firing and shells hitting the ground or object destruct. The damn game just don't want to use the particle folder in res_mods when it comes to that.  :angry::angry::angry::angry::angry::angry::angry::angry:

PaperArtillery #47 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 17:22

    Captain

  • Players
  • 7989 battles
  • 1,035
  • [C_O_G] C_O_G
  • Member since:
    11-18-2011

View PostCBARoughneck, on Mar 14 2012 - 04:56, said:

cant download the tweaker says file not found, any other links? i still have the old one not sure if it would work
Please note there are two mirrors in the first post of this thread.  One DepositFiles, the other a Russian mirror.  The first one is still working.

View Postahoneybadger, on Mar 14 2012 - 08:14, said:

Doesn't work for me.

I tried pointing it to my D:\Games\World_of_Tanks folder.

A popup shows up:

Error:

Invalid filename or directory!
Make sure you run the RES UNPACKER from that directory first.  The tweaker looks for certain files in World of Tanks\res_mods\0.7.1.1\ and will say "invalid directory" otherwise.

WhiteAndMilky #48 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 19:11

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16726 battles
  • 993
  • [-ZIM-] -ZIM-
  • Member since:
    11-06-2011
I'm too dumb to figure it out, and I can't read the unpacker to know what is wrong. Keep getting some kind of error message on it, who knows what it is =/

PaperArtillery #49 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 19:48

    Captain

  • Players
  • 7989 battles
  • 1,035
  • [C_O_G] C_O_G
  • Member since:
    11-18-2011

View PostWhiteAndMilky, on Mar 14 2012 - 19:11, said:

I'm too dumb to figure it out, and I can't read the unpacker to know what is wrong. Keep getting some kind of error message on it, who knows what it is =/

You're not dumb, it's just in Russian.  Start WOT RES UNPACKER in the game folder (like C:\Games\World of Tanks for me); click the unpack button at top left.  Let it do its thing; it'll indicate it's finished.  Close it.  Run WoT Tweaker 2.0 from any location, browse to the game directory you have WoT installed at, change to English, set your tweaks.  Any dialog you're seeing in Russian is likely that you didn't set the directory right or run the RES UNPACKER first.

Corsair117 #50 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 20:36

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 7341 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    09-09-2010

View PostOkeano, on Mar 14 2012 - 16:24, said:

K it worked for me yesterday. But then all the smokes from firing and shell hitting ground and object destoyed are back, but the smoke from tail pile is still gone... wtf  :( and I can't get it to work again.


Same thing here. Downloaded it yesterday and only the tail pipe exhaust is off, everything else is still on.

lostwingman #51 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 20:36

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 22777 battles
  • 24,283
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    01-11-2011

View PostOkeano, on Mar 14 2012 - 16:24, said:

K it worked for me yesterday. But then all the smokes from firing and shell hitting ground and object destoyed are back, but the smoke from tail pile is still gone... wtf  :( and I can't get it to work again.
It's backfor me too...also the sniperscope won't change...fuck this shit...I'm so tired of these patches that make it harder and harder to play this game on my laptop...




Snow_Irbis23091986 #52 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 20:45

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012

View PostCorsair117, on Mar 14 2012 - 20:36, said:

Same thing here. Downloaded it yesterday and only the tail pipe exhaust is off, everything else is still on.

Скорее всего ты после модификации игровых ресурсов сделал их восстановление , хотя восставновление оригинальных игровых ресурсов нужно делать только перед обновлением игрового клиента . Выполни все действия с программой WOT RES UNPACK строго по инструкции , либо произведи модификацию игровых ресурсов вручную как написано в сообщении #20 . Если Вы разберетесь в инструкции и выполните все действия как написанно в ней , то все будет отключаться  :)

lostwingman #53 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 20:51

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 22777 battles
  • 24,283
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    01-11-2011
Chances are you playing after modifying resources made ​​their recovery, although the Restitution of the original game resources to do just before updating the game client. Perform all activities with the program WOT RES UNPACK strictly according to instructions, product modification, or gaming resource manual is written in the post # 20. If you get into the instructions and complete all the steps as written in it, everything will be shut down




google translated for ya.



lostwingman #54 Posted Mar 15 2012 - 04:55

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 22777 battles
  • 24,283
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    01-11-2011
Ok that translation did not help...idk what your saying at all...

MarcusOptimusMaximus #55 Posted Mar 15 2012 - 05:59

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10136 battles
  • 149
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011
I'm getting the same thing as most others. I downloaded and installed correct, ran the program and select disable everything that can be disabled. Only exhaust smoke is gone, all other effects still there and computer is having not so good time :(

Nasty #56 Posted Mar 15 2012 - 06:02

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 37775 battles
  • 7
  • [5M0K3] 5M0K3
  • Member since:
    09-04-2010
google translate makes it sound like he's saying to run unpack before you start the game?  every time?  it is very disappointing that only the engine smoke is gone...   I did get WOT Tweaker 2.0 to work once, but I guess when u restart the game most of the disabled effects come back.

konflict7 #57 Posted Mar 15 2012 - 08:40

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    03-14-2012
thank you, it works :Smile_honoring:

SodiumShells #58 Posted Mar 15 2012 - 09:24

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 41315 battles
  • 292
  • Member since:
    11-29-2010
ok I got it to work no troubles drop the res unpacker into c/games/wot unpack int here  then open wot tweaker and bam it should work no issues at all btu then again ive only opened it once but hey well see

SodiumShells #59 Posted Mar 15 2012 - 09:31

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 41315 battles
  • 292
  • Member since:
    11-29-2010
yeah i shut down my game and reopened it and it works fine should hafta run the unpacker every time

Paceman #60 Posted Mar 15 2012 - 14:58

    Private

  • Players
  • 8203 battles
  • 8
  • [ROO] ROO
  • Member since:
    09-14-2011
I have done it but hasnt changed much FPS still around 4




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users