Jump to content


Sixth Sense


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
23 replies to this topic

Kavik_Kang #1 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 21:36

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 750
  • Member since:
    09-04-2011
I put Sixth Sense on my Hetzer and Slugger.  It is supposed to let you know when you have been spotted by an enemy tank.  How does it do this?  Is there a voice alert from the commander, a blinking light somewhere?  What am I looking for?

So far this skill does not seem to work.  I've been seen by many enemy tanks and can't find anything anywhere alerting me too it.  Yes, it is at 100%... and 50% through the second skill (camo).

Is Sixth Sense just not working, or am I not seeing the indicator?

Vorpal #2 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 21:38

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 2,814
  • Member since:
    08-10-2010
The head of Bruce Willis will appear over your tank turret when you have been spotted.

Qumefox #3 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 21:39

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4,732
  • Member since:
    09-06-2011
It's a red light bulb that comes on when you get spotted.  Though it only comes on when you initially get spotted. It doesn't stay on the whole time your spotted. (wish it did)

G1bby #4 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 21:39

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,979
  • Member since:
    01-30-2011
I was hoping to hear


"I see dead people"

Pongo #5 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 21:39

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,514
  • Member since:
    08-06-2010
red light bulb shows up apparently.  Then disapears havent seen it myself but read that

S7rike #6 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 21:41

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 576
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011
Only works when the skill is at 100 percent and has a delay.

4gotn1 #7 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 21:41

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 724
  • Member since:
    12-22-2010
Last I saw its a light bulb center screen near the top :)

2meke #8 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 21:45

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    07-13-2011
very good for artillery, as soon as you see it light up RUN!!!

Kalis #9 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 21:47

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 823
  • Member since:
    07-08-2010
too bad it has a delay.
I wish I didn't waste a skill on it on my 100% 100/100/79 crew.

Nuckchorris #10 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 21:48

    Captain

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1,199
  • Member since:
    05-22-2011

View Post2meke, on Mar 30 2012 - 21:45, said:

very good for artillery, as soon as you see it light up RUN!!!
Maybe for a quick arty. But the thing is, as soon as an arty is spotted, it has very little chances to survive unless it is very very close to a building, huge rock or something it can hide behind. If the delay on this is more than 2 seconds, then forget it. That's usually less than the time for an arty shell to travel to you. And god knows that as SOON as you are spotted, some arty on the other side will mysteriously have a shell ready at THAT very moment.

Might be good for those fights where a scout at 400+ yards see's you when you THINK you're still okay. But not sure it's worth it for an arty. I could see it being useful for scouts and td's, but other than that?

Qumefox #11 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 21:51

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4,732
  • Member since:
    09-06-2011
how long is the delay?

IronKross #12 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 21:59

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 72
  • Member since:
    11-17-2011
It's supposed to be 3 seconds.  I wish I had known that before I trained it.  Usually I get shot right about the same time that the light blinks on, which is somewhat...unhelpful.  When I suddenly get blasted by 3 people, I didn't need to waste a skill slot to figure out they saw me. :(

Also, you won't get the notification again if you don't go back to being hidden.  If you get spotted, move away, and someone else spots you before you cloak again you won't be warned that you've been acquired by the new person.

Kavik_Kang #13 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 22:11

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 750
  • Member since:
    09-04-2011
I only put it on my 2 TDs, thankfully.  It doesn't sound that useful with a delay and a light bulb that sounds almost like a myth... everyone says it's there but nobody has actually seen it:-)

I was expecting the commander to say "We've been spotted!", which would make a lot of sense.

Gunfytr #14 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 22:24

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 249
  • Member since:
    01-14-2012
Its DOES show up on arty while in overhead mode. That helps a bunch.

IronKross #15 Posted Mar 30 2012 - 22:59

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 72
  • Member since:
    11-17-2011
I always see it, I just don't usually see it in time to move away before being shot.  Given that it has the 3 second delay, and lots of guns have ~2.5s aim times....  Well, you can see the issue.

Greyswindir #16 Posted Sep 27 2012 - 12:05

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 61
  • Member since:
    12-29-2011
This is the best perk in the game. I cannot believe people are complaining about it's effectiveness. It has saved my ass on so many occasions I have lost count. Maybe the problem lies with people who have bad situational awareness?

-Grey.

Yankee #17 Posted Sep 27 2012 - 12:06

    Major

  • Council of Armored Forces
  • 0 battles
  • 6,575
  • Member since:
    08-02-2010
http://www.curse.com...tanks/trapsense

http://media-curse.c...d96f6bf076a.png

all the cool kids use this one

Rhatar_Khurin #18 Posted Sep 27 2012 - 12:09

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 135
  • Member since:
    07-12-2012
I've always wondered if this skill was worth getting. It does sound like it has potential

Tichinde #19 Posted Sep 27 2012 - 12:11

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 954
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011
I'll take it over a hostile round to indicate I've been spotted any day.

good for my 2801 and Type 59 (think they are the only ones with it at the moment). useful for TD's.

Yankee #20 Posted Sep 27 2012 - 12:15

    Major

  • Council of Armored Forces
  • 0 battles
  • 6,575
  • Member since:
    08-02-2010
It's really the only skill/perk that provides information you can't get if you don't have it, rather than a slight improvement to an existing ability.