Jump to content


7.3 Russian Heavy Changes


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
109 replies to this topic

Camo_onion #101 Posted Apr 19 2012 - 01:04

    Captain

  • Players
  • 23419 battles
  • 1,284
  • Member since:
    04-10-2011

View PostSh0ck, on Apr 18 2012 - 22:35, said:

Players get the IS-4 of tier 10 with available and mounted 122mm “M-62-T2” gun without additional modules or consumables;


This is from the NA wot webpage. It doesn't spell out that you need the S-70 researched in order to get the M-62-T2 gun. Did they change their mind?

How I interpreted this is that as long as the IS-4 is in your garage, you will receive an IS-4 with the M-62-T2 mounted. As a tier 10 tank, it will come elite (no E-100 business here!) with the new 122 mm in tow. However, the gun will not be unlocked for use on your IS-8 or ST-1.

At least what I think it means..

Ironcavalry #102 Posted Apr 19 2012 - 01:07

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15527 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    08-09-2011
Anyone know the model of this new 57 mm "413" gun for the upcoming KV-1 tank? I'm not sure if this a mid level gun or top gun considering that this tank is still Tier 5 tank...Kinda hard to see the 57 mm being useful at all against other heavy tanks escpecially the T7 or T8 tanks (which might happen depending if devs change MM).

Taking the account of the 57 mm Zis-2 cannon used on the T-34 means what use of the heavy tank other than doing occasionally damage against opponents and sniping with it?

mizaralcor #103 Posted Apr 19 2012 - 01:10

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 7769 battles
  • 712
  • Member since:
    10-10-2011

View PostSh0ck, on Apr 18 2012 - 22:35, said:

Players get the IS-4 of tier 10 with available and mounted 122mm “M-62-T2” gun without additional modules or consumables;


This is from the NA wot webpage. It doesn't spell out that you need the S-70 researched in order to get the M-62-T2 gun. Did they change their mind?
If this were true (the description on the page is still a little ambiguous), technically it doesn't really mean that they changed their mind. I mean, WG never made an official announcement in the first place whether the new IS-4 would or would not be using the 122mm M62 gun from the get-go. It may just be a mistranslation (Google translate doesn't usually work very well with Russian language), or typo on the original Russian note. After all, there was a mistake listed on the EU In Development page too regarding the gun conversion on the IS-8, which was promptly corrected by WG a few hours later.

4gotn1 #104 Posted Apr 23 2012 - 23:45

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 9626 battles
  • 877
  • Member since:
    12-22-2010
You have to have the S70 mounted to get the new 122mm gun, When test server Dbase was taken I didn't have the s70 unlocked yet and only had the stock gun mounted on the T10 is4 in the test server. I *DID NOT* have the new 122mm gun. Thus you will need the s70 unlocked or you will be playing with the stock gun on the IS4.

Okeano #105 Posted Apr 30 2012 - 18:33

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 27231 battles
  • 7,236
  • Member since:
    01-16-2011
Bump

Okeano #106 Posted May 03 2012 - 05:13

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 27231 battles
  • 7,236
  • Member since:
    01-16-2011
Bump, stop making threads asking!

danredda1616 #107 Posted May 03 2012 - 05:18

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22243 battles
  • 1,318
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010

View PostOkeano, on May 03 2012 - 05:13, said:

Bump, stop making threads asking!
My thoughts exactly

Dands #108 Posted May 10 2012 - 00:54

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 11235 battles
  • 903
  • Member since:
    08-03-2010
So "In accordance with IS-4 Option 1, Item 8, the current module configuration on the player's IS-4 will be transferred to the IS-8. Exception: If the IS-4 is currently mounting the 100 mm gun, "D-10T", the IS-8 replacement will be equipped with the 122 mm weapon "BL-9";

Where is my BL-9?

My IS-4 pre 7.3 was equiped with the 100 mm gun, "D-10T". My BL-9 is not even researched!

dbsimms63 #109 Posted May 10 2012 - 07:21

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 29179 battles
  • 31
  • [ONK] ONK
  • Member since:
    08-15-2011
Well I was unfortunate enough to get my IS-4 two weeks before the patch. so it wasn't elite, didn't even have the top turret yet. I had got the BL-9, but not the S-70, so now I have a Tier X tank with a Tier VIII gun. What the hell were the developers thinking, apparently they weren't, when they decided to do this. Why not make the stock gun the BL-9, it's a Tier IX? Now I have to grind my IS-8 to get the M62-T2 so I can start playing my IS-4. I would play it if it had the BL-9, but I almost got team killed when I took it into battle with that crappy KV-3 gun, the team was pissed. So now I can't play it until I research it on my IS-8. WOT developers need to fix this HUGE mistake and make the stock gun the BL-9 or S-70. Not everyone had their IS-4 long enough to get it completely outfitted and we shouldn't be penalized for that fact.

Proxus #110 Posted May 10 2012 - 21:46

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 13740 battles
  • 422
  • [PONY] PONY
  • Member since:
    05-26-2011

View Postdbsimms63, on May 10 2012 - 07:21, said:

Well I was unfortunate enough to get my IS-4 two weeks before the patch. so it wasn't elite, didn't even have the top turret yet. I had got the BL-9, but not the S-70, so now I have a Tier X tank with a Tier VIII gun. What the hell were the developers thinking, apparently they weren't, when they decided to do this. Why not make the stock gun the BL-9, it's a Tier IX? Now I have to grind my IS-8 to get the M62-T2 so I can start playing my IS-4. I would play it if it had the BL-9, but I almost got team killed when I took it into battle with that crappy KV-3 gun, the team was pissed. So now I can't play it until I research it on my IS-8. WOT developers need to fix this HUGE mistake and make the stock gun the BL-9 or S-70. Not everyone had their IS-4 long enough to get it completely outfitted and we shouldn't be penalized for that fact.

Are you just going to keep spamming the same exact post on every thread having anything to do with the IS4? This is what? the third if not fourth time you copy pasted that garbage?

[Edit] Ok seriously I decided to check your post history. four wasn't even close SEVEN times you've posted that same junk. Knock it off already. Just because you didn't get the answer you wanted doesn't mean you should sit here and "Paper the Town" with your nonsense.

Edited by Proxus, May 10 2012 - 21:49.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users