Jump to content


7.3 Russian Heavy Changes


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
109 replies to this topic

TigerHawk #41 Posted Apr 12 2012 - 20:20

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 7279 battles
  • 916
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010

View Postbashotokoro, on Apr 12 2012 - 13:37, said:

so in 7.3, IS-7 is the only one get to mount S-70?

why remove S-70 from IS-4 and replace it with this new gun. is there any reason to this?

Nowhere does it say the S-70 is being removed from the IS-4. It just has access to the new 122, that's all we know. We do not know if that means it does not have access to the S-70 anymore. It could very well be like the E-100 in that you have gun options. We don't know yet.

Mancu #42 Posted Apr 12 2012 - 20:35

    Major

  • Players
  • 20965 battles
  • 2,146
  • [T_K_O] T_K_O
  • Member since:
    06-11-2011

View PostTigerHawk, on Apr 12 2012 - 20:20, said:

Nowhere does it say the S-70 is being removed from the IS-4. It just has access to the new 122, that's all we know. We do not know if that means it does not have access to the S-70 anymore. It could very well be like the E-100 in that you have gun options. We don't know yet.

Yes it does say the S-70 is being removed. It states very clearly which gun the player will have if they have the S-70 currently and it also states which gun the player will have if they have not mounted the S-70 yet. The IS-4 will have 2 gun options just like the E-100. The S-70 will now be an IS-7 gun.

Quote

If the player's tier 9 IS-4 has researched/mounted (some ambiguity here in the translation) the "S-70", then the player will receive a tier 10 IS-4 with the 122mm "M62-T2", otherwise the player will receive a new tier 10 IS-4 with the "D25-T"


Gaius #43 Posted Apr 12 2012 - 21:30

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 7370 battles
  • 510
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011

View PostTupinambis, on Apr 11 2012 - 22:20, said:

198mm pen stock gun for tier 9 vs 175mm pen stock gun for tier 10 and terrible accuracy.

The stock IS-4 is going to have issues penning enemies a full two tiers below it. Not even the stock Panzer IV and BDR G1B have this problem.

Who the hell would get an IS-4 at Tier 9 without at least having the BL-9 researched? The best overall gun should be your first priority when getting a new tank (BL-9 in the IS-3's case which carries over to the IS-4).

Edit:

NM I see you're referring to the D25-T. I'm pretty sure that's a mistake. I highly doubt they would give a Tier 10 tank a D25-T as a stock gun unless they significantly changed its stats.

Thompson153 #44 Posted Apr 13 2012 - 04:49

    Major

  • Players
  • 27544 battles
  • 4,810
  • Member since:
    06-16-2011
Thanks for the info. Just wondering, if I have a stock KV-3 in my garage, do I still get the free garage slot? I have absolutely no desire in playing another tank stock, and the only reason I would even think about buying a KV-3 is the garage slot (and money from selling a free Tier VII :P). Thanks for any help anyone can give.

Mr_Fuzzer #45 Posted Apr 13 2012 - 05:09

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11731 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    05-15-2011
ok so if i have an IS-4 in my grage when the 7.3 update comes out, i will get the new tier 10 IS4 with my other crew and their skills, and camo, and equipment? and i will also get a free IS-8 as well with 100% crew?
also, if i have an IS-3 in my garage, will i get that and another tank? or will that just transfer over to the other side?

thejoker91 #46 Posted Apr 13 2012 - 05:20

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 18741 battles
  • 6,288
  • [E-50M] E-50M
  • Member since:
    09-23-2010
Even though IS-4 will come stock with the D25-T, the new 122mm gun can be researched on the ST-1, the tank that comes before the IS-4, so, no, it wont be the worst stock tank because it will be able to mount the best gun as soon as you buy it unless you are a complete retard.

Chaosticket #47 Posted Apr 13 2012 - 08:40

    Captain

  • Players
  • 25564 battles
  • 1,126
  • Member since:
    02-19-2011
Ok so, the bizarre thing is that the Is-4 may start with a very weak gun, too weak for Tier 10?

the D25t is a tier 7 gun for the IS, way too weak for tier 10. It would be similar to the 75mm on the Tiger, and popgun. "POP!" and nothing gets hurt.
--------------
Good to know there arent any extra requirements to get the Is-8. I was worried after hearing rumors.

xthetenth #48 Posted Apr 13 2012 - 08:48

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 14690 battles
  • 3,529
  • [SEAMN] SEAMN
  • Member since:
    09-02-2010
Why are we worrying about the stock gun of the IS-4's tier nine form when no tier ten tank has ever mounted anything but a tier ten gun? That just doesn't sound likely at all.

Chaosticket #49 Posted Apr 13 2012 - 08:50

    Captain

  • Players
  • 25564 battles
  • 1,126
  • Member since:
    02-19-2011
because the e-100 broke the mold when it had a SECOND gun, so can the Is-4 have a bad starter gun? maybe, that is what people are terrified of.

vit12345 #50 Posted Apr 13 2012 - 10:32

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 10965 battles
  • 593
  • Member since:
    02-11-2011

View Postthejoker91, on Apr 13 2012 - 05:20, said:

Even though IS-4 will come stock with the D25-T, the new 122mm gun can be researched on the ST-1, the tank that comes before the IS-4, so, no, it wont be the worst stock tank because it will be able to mount the best gun as soon as you buy it unless you are a complete retard.

This. QFT.

TigerHawk #51 Posted Apr 13 2012 - 12:20

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 7279 battles
  • 916
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010

View PostMr_Fuzzer, on Apr 13 2012 - 05:09, said:

ok so if i have an IS-4 in my grage when the 7.3 update comes out, i will get the new tier 10 IS4 with my other crew and their skills, and camo, and equipment? and i will also get a free IS-8 as well with 100% crew?
also, if i have an IS-3 in my garage, will i get that and another tank? or will that just transfer over to the other side?

You can't read the OP? Nothing is happening to the IS-3 at all, the IS-4 above it(or below it I guess) is just changing to IS-8 instead, so the tree changes from KV ->KV-3/1S ->IS ->IS-3 ->IS-4 ->IS-7 into KV-1 ->KV-1S ->IS ->IS-3 ->IS-8 ->IS-7 so no change to the Is-3 at all.

I do realize the OP says "IS-3 with the T-150" but that is either a mistake by the OP who modified the translation or a mistake by the translation, or maybe the Russian dev who posted it made the mistake, it is supposed to say KV-3 as you can see underneath it, it mentions KV-3 and T-150, not IS-3.

How did I figure that out? I'm glad you asked.

I used my god damn brain. You should try it sometime.

danredda1616 #52 Posted Apr 13 2012 - 12:50

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22243 battles
  • 1,318
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010
Just thought i'd mention, this was TRANSLATED using GOOGLE TRANSLATE so some info may have been lost in translation. Also about the S70 being the stock gun is quite possible, as has been pointed out, no tier X has ever had a non tier X gun, and I don't think they'd make a russian tank the first. Also, the Maus gun (Kwk 44 L/55), is the STOCK GUN for the E-100, so it is quite possible we may see the S70 as the stock IS-4 gun, but with a reduced ROF compared to the IS-7 to make the two comparable. As for the new gun, i'm loving the pen values. It seems almost like a reduced damage BL-10 on a tank  :Smile-izmena:

JDCollie #53 Posted Apr 14 2012 - 06:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 10347 battles
  • 3,287
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011
Remember everyone, the gun they have listed the alternative for those who have not unlocked the S70 on their tier 9 IS-4s is the D25-T which, to my knowledge, does not currently exist in game.

(it may be that they just incorrectly listed the D-25T, but I can't see them giving a tier 10 a 175 penetration gun as a weapon option)

Skraeling #54 Posted Apr 14 2012 - 06:03

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 9318 battles
  • 2,412
  • Member since:
    07-18-2010

Gaius, on Apr 12 2012 - 21:30, said:

Who the hell would get an IS-4 at Tier 9 without at least having the BL-9 researched? The best overall gun should be your first priority when getting a new tank (BL-9 in the IS-3's case which carries over to the IS-4).

Edit:

NM I see you're referring to the D25-T. I'm pretty sure that's a mistake. I highly doubt they would give a Tier 10 tank a D25-T as a stock gun unless they significantly changed its stats.

fyi the best gun you can get off the bat for the ausfb is the 203mm pen L71...

Mow_Mow #55 Posted Apr 14 2012 - 06:22

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 12058 battles
  • 14,881
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010
IS-4 has D-25T because it was the only gun it ever carried historically. The devs have to at least pay lip service here.

I suspect they will use production model IS-4 (?) without driver weak spot:

http://img696.images...6/4720/is42.jpg

JDCollie #56 Posted Apr 14 2012 - 09:17

    Major

  • Players
  • 10347 battles
  • 3,287
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011

Mow_Mow, on Apr 14 2012 - 06:22, said:

IS-4 has D-25T because it was the only gun it ever carried historically. The devs have to at least pay lip service here.

I suspect they will use production model IS-4 (?) without driver weak spot:
The gun they mention though is the D25-T, not the D-25T (which would be a stock grinding nightmare). I sincerely hope the "D25-T" is not simply a case of dyslexic transcription error...

Draculthemad #57 Posted Apr 14 2012 - 09:29

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 17761 battles
  • 562
  • Member since:
    06-26-2011

JDCollie, on Apr 14 2012 - 09:17, said:

The gun they mention though is the D25-T, not the D-25T (which would be a stock grinding nightmare). I sincerely hope the "D25-T" is not simply a case of dyslexic transcription error...

Could just end up like the 704. The stock gun is a gun that was of dubious utility the round before, but no one ever uses it because the upgrade is researched the tier before.

I did see an actually stock 704 once, and it was hilarious looking.

KnightFandragon #58 Posted Apr 14 2012 - 09:38

    Major

  • Players
  • 4617 battles
  • 6,732
  • Member since:
    05-06-2011

Mancu, on Apr 12 2012 - 14:04, said:

Yes we do. It was posted by one of the developers. These stats, however, are not final simply preliminary. But if they keep those stats for the new gun I will be really happy.

Lol, the stats for the Russian tanks in prelim are very appealing...the stats for those new US Tanks in prelim were utterly embarrasing....lol...I bet the finals for these new Ruskie tanks dont get much worse then were seeing.  Maybe a point or two here and there but otherwise will remain unchanged....but only time will tell right!? lol

slayerst0rm #59 Posted Apr 14 2012 - 18:51

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4381 battles
  • 233
  • Member since:
    06-28-2011
  • My KV is turning into the KV-1, I keep all my equipment, modules, crew so that's cool. I have everything researched except the S-51.
  • All experience on my KV is being transferred to the KV-2? I suppose that's fine since that experience was supposed to go towards the S-51 which is now researchable from the KV-2. Everything (or at least most I hope) should already be researched on the KV-2 so won't waste too much if any of my experience.
  • I get a free KV-2 with 100% crew if I have a KV in my garage. That's only if the turret on the KV is already researched right? The big ol house turret? (just want to make sure I have it right so I get the free KV-2)
  • I just got my crew to 100% on my KV, which skills should I go for?
  • Free T-150 if I have the KV-3 in garage. Just for having it in the garage? Don't need to do anything special? (again just want to make sure I get the free T-150)
  • What's happening to the IS? I saw on the Tech Tree that it's IS-1/IS-2. I didn't see that mentioned in the details, is it changing this next patch? Just changing the name?


TigerHawk #60 Posted Apr 14 2012 - 22:16

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 7279 battles
  • 916
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010

View Postslayerst0rm, on Apr 14 2012 - 18:51, said:

  • My KV is turning into the KV-1, I keep all my equipment, modules, crew so that's cool. I have everything researched except the S-51.
  • All experience on my KV is being transferred to the KV-2? I suppose that's fine since that experience was supposed to go towards the S-51 which is now researchable from the KV-2. Everything (or at least most I hope) should already be researched on the KV-2 so won't waste too much if any of my experience.
  • I get a free KV-2 with 100% crew if I have a KV in my garage. That's only if the turret on the KV is already researched right? The big ol house turret? (just want to make sure I have it right so I get the free KV-2)
  • I just got my crew to 100% on my KV, which skills should I go for?
  • Free T-150 if I have the KV-3 in garage. Just for having it in the garage? Don't need to do anything special? (again just want to make sure I get the free T-150)
  • What's happening to the IS? I saw on the Tech Tree that it's IS-1/IS-2. I didn't see that mentioned in the details, is it changing this next patch? Just changing the name?

First off, take a look at the name of the "big ol house turret" on your KV for the answer to that question. It must be researched, but doesn't have to be equipped.

Skills are completely up to you, what YOU feel you need. Pay attention to the descriptions as a lot of skills only work once you get them to 100% again.

All you need is the KV-3 in your garage. Nothing else.

Nothing is happening to the IS. IS-1 is with the stock turret, IS-2 is the upgraded turret. This is to distinguish between the IS with the 85/100mm and the IS with the 122mm cannons mounted. Again look at the turret names.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users