Jump to content


TheRepoMan Mod Pack 9.8 Edition!

TheRepoMan [-LEG-] XVM Jimbos Pogs Locastans Custom Skins Custom Login Images WG Approved 9.8

  • Please log in to reply
913 replies to this topic

TheRepoMan #321 Posted Jun 28 2013 - 01:21

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11576 battles
  • 809
  • [-LEG-] -LEG-
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

View Postabcdef12345, on Jun 27 2013 - 23:23, said:

Yes I am using your pack.  the icons folder is copied into the res_mods folder.  Assuming they need to be in the 8.6 folder?

No, only into res_mods

Colddawg #322 Posted Jun 28 2013 - 02:04

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 28603 battles
  • 1,543
  • [RS] RS
  • Member since:
    07-12-2010
speedtree isn't allowed anymore.  the 2nd and 3rd screenshots show speedtree.

TheRepoMan #323 Posted Jun 28 2013 - 02:52

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11576 battles
  • 809
  • [-LEG-] -LEG-
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

View PostColddawg, on Jun 28 2013 - 02:04, said:

speedtree isn't allowed anymore.  the 2nd and 3rd screenshots show speedtree.

You are incorrect, there are no banned mods on the NA server..

And if you dislike that option, feel free to remove that folder or find another pack :-)

Phyrman09 #324 Posted Jun 28 2013 - 02:53

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 25126 battles
  • 168
  • [RSRDD] RSRDD
  • Member since:
    01-25-2012
Repo....I'm still not getting the individual player stats at the load screen and only sometimes the overall chance to win.  Also, once I'm in game and hit the tab button I don't get any kind of stats either, individual or overall chance to win.  Also, explain the concentric circles in the minimap around my tanks marker is again please?  Thank you.

TheRepoMan #325 Posted Jun 28 2013 - 02:56

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11576 battles
  • 809
  • [-LEG-] -LEG-
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

View PostPhyrman09, on Jun 28 2013 - 02:53, said:

Repo....I'm still not getting the individual player stats at the load screen and only sometimes the overall chance to win.  Also, once I'm in game and hit the tab button I don't get any kind of stats either, individual or overall chance to win.  Also, explain the concentric circles in the minimap around my tanks marker is again please?  Thank you.

Did you update your xvm.stat to the 1.5.0? If not you might google that, since linking to it isn't allowed in these forums. Or drop me a PM and I'll point you in the right direction.

TheRepoMan #326 Posted Jun 28 2013 - 03:40

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11576 battles
  • 809
  • [-LEG-] -LEG-
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

View Postdetangler, on Jun 27 2013 - 05:38, said:

if i don't press "alt," i get white squares above tank names and no hps. if i hold down alt, then i can see stuff. did you change a font or somethin?

Here's a bunch of fonts I've compiled add them and see if those help ya

CLICK HERE

detangler #327 Posted Jun 30 2013 - 00:41

    Captain

  • Players
  • 18167 battles
  • 1,404
  • [LIMBO] LIMBO
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011

View PostTheRepoMan, on Jun 28 2013 - 03:40, said:

Here's a bunch of fonts I've compiled add them and see if those help ya

CLICK HERE
installed those fonts just fine, same thing.  hmm.  i literally have no other mods running besides your pack in 8.6.  what files are responsible for the altered HUD for tank icons over the tanks.  i don't mind the default version and may just delete them off my 8.6 mods file.

TheRepoMan #328 Posted Jun 30 2013 - 01:25

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11576 battles
  • 809
  • [-LEG-] -LEG-
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

View Postdetangler, on Jun 30 2013 - 00:41, said:

installed those fonts just fine, same thing.  hmm.  i literally have no other mods running besides your pack in 8.6.  what files are responsible for the altered HUD for tank icons over the tanks.  i don't mind the default version and may just delete them off my 8.6 mods file.

Not to sure what you're referring to now, do you have a screen shot by chance?

CBARoughneck #329 Posted Jun 30 2013 - 09:36

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 30066 battles
  • 1,490
  • [ESPRT] ESPRT
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011
its the battleloading screen the font in the last two lines for left and right needs changed

prolly looks something like this
"formatLeft": "<font size='0{{c:xwn}}' face='Gunplay'><font color='{{c:xwn}}'>{{xwn}}</font>   <<<<<<<<<<<<<< the font needs changed to a font installed on ur pc or tace it out like mine looks like.


// Display format for the left Players Panel (macros allowed, see readme-en.txt).
    //
    "formatLeft":  "<font color='{{c:wn}}'>{{wn}}</font> <font color='#999999'>Xwn</font> <font color='{{c:xwn}}'>{{xwn}}</font> <font color='#999999'>Tb</font> <font color='{{c:t-battles}}'>{{t-battles}}</font> <font color='#999999'>Tw</font> <font color='{{c:wn}}'>{{t-wins}}</font>",
    // Display format for the right Players Panel (macros allowed, see readme-en.txt).
    //
    "formatRight":  "<font color='#999999'>Tw</font> <font color='{{c:wn}}'>{{t-wins}}</font> <font color='#999999'>Tb</font> <font color='{{c:t-battles}}'>{{t-battles}}</font> <font color='{{c:xwn}}'>{{xwn}}</font> <font color='#999999'>Xwn</font> <font color='{{c:wn}}'>{{wn}}</font>"
  }
}

EliotXII #330 Posted Jun 30 2013 - 10:25

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 9127 battles
  • 468
  • Member since:
    07-28-2012
I wanted so the map is possible?

TheRepoMan #331 Posted Jun 30 2013 - 12:40

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11576 battles
  • 809
  • [-LEG-] -LEG-
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

View PostEliotXII, on Jun 30 2013 - 10:25, said:

I wanted so the map is possible?

Try again??

abcdef12345 #332 Posted Jul 01 2013 - 07:04

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21167 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    03-25-2012
To everyone not named TheRepoMan: Am I the only one that the 6th sense flaming skull does not work for?  All files and folders are in their correct places.

detangler #333 Posted Jul 02 2013 - 03:32

    Captain

  • Players
  • 18167 battles
  • 1,404
  • [LIMBO] LIMBO
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011

View PostTheRepoMan, on Jun 30 2013 - 01:25, said:

Not to sure what you're referring to now, do you have a screen shot by chance?

Been busy these past few days, haven't had a chance to finally respond.

WIthout "Alt" pressed, i get this with the white squares - no hp or %
Posted Image

With Alt pressed i get this
Posted Image

TheRepoMan #334 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 05:52

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11576 battles
  • 809
  • [-LEG-] -LEG-
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

* UPDATE *
DOWNLOAD HERE

- Radial Menu mod added
- Mini Map mod added

TheRepoMan #335 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 06:02

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11576 battles
  • 809
  • [-LEG-] -LEG-
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

View Postdetangler, on Jul 02 2013 - 03:32, said:

Been busy these past few days, haven't had a chance to finally respond.

WIthout "Alt" pressed, i get this with the white squares - no hp or %
Spoiler                     
With Alt pressed i get this
Spoiler                     

At looking at your screen shots again, I've noticed you're not directly using my pack straight out. You've added mods that might conflict, and haven't got proper fonts and clanicon folders properly installed..

TheRepoMan #336 Posted Jul 18 2013 - 00:58

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11576 battles
  • 809
  • [-LEG-] -LEG-
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

* UPDATE *

DOWNLOAD 8.6D Version HERE


- Added "GnomeFather's historical gun sounds mod"

- Updated personal KOS list


** NOTE: You WILL need to reassign your "T" key, additional mod added I won't discuss here. **



Tank3rDude #337 Posted Jul 18 2013 - 05:11

    Major

  • Players
  • 9065 battles
  • 2,262
  • Member since:
    12-29-2012
I just downloaded this mod pack and I AM TOTALLY in love with world of tanks all over again. It has added a whole new feel to the game that makes it much more fun to play again. Thanks Alot! I deleted the speedtree folder, just cuz I like to play TD's and need to see where i can hide the best. But you have done an amazing job. How can I set the xvm to show tank stats as well as player stats? It currently just shows  Total Battles,WN6, WinPercent for the player, but I want it to show the player's currrent tank stats as well. Is it possible to change? I am rather new to configuring XVM. Thanks for any info and again great job!

TheRepoMan #338 Posted Jul 18 2013 - 06:11

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11576 battles
  • 809
  • [-LEG-] -LEG-
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

View PostTank3rDude, on Jul 18 2013 - 05:11, said:

I just downloaded this mod pack and I AM TOTALLY in love with world of tanks all over again. It has added a whole new feel to the game that makes it much more fun to play again. Thanks Alot! I deleted the speedtree folder, just cuz I like to play TD's and need to see where i can hide the best. But you have done an amazing job. How can I set the xvm to show tank stats as well as player stats? It currently just shows  Total Battles,WN6, WinPercent for the player, but I want it to show the player's currrent tank stats as well. Is it possible to change? I am rather new to configuring XVM. Thanks for any info and again great job!

Thanks, and yes I'm more then happy if people feel the need to add to or remove mods as they like.

As for the xvm stuff, below is a general break down of the info in the loading and screen when you hold down the TAB button:

Spoiler                     

If you want to tweek the config, you can always use the online editor HERE, however I suggest you just do it in notepad or a text editor. That site tends to make the config a huge cluster F&*$ afterwards.

Tank3rDude #339 Posted Jul 18 2013 - 15:44

    Major

  • Players
  • 9065 battles
  • 2,262
  • Member since:
    12-29-2012
Ok , sorry to be  a nuisance but how do i change whats displayed in th loading and tab screens? it only show total battles, wn6, and win percent right now. So there is only 3 things in it as of now. I know I have to change the macos but not quite sure how, sorry. I may be better off just leaving it alone.I just would like to have the setup you have in that picture.

TheRepoMan #340 Posted Jul 18 2013 - 16:37

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11576 battles
  • 809
  • [-LEG-] -LEG-
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

View PostTank3rDude, on Jul 18 2013 - 15:44, said:

Ok , sorry to be  a nuisance but how do i change whats displayed in th loading and tab screens? it only show total battles, wn6, and win percent right now. So there is only 3 things in it as of now. I know I have to change the macos but not quite sure how, sorry. I may be better off just leaving it alone.I just would like to have the setup you have in that picture.

No problem, it sounds like you've removed something other then just the speedtree folder.

Try re-installing the pack w/o removing any file and run a quick game in a small tank like a 50-2.

If the issue still happens, you might be missing a couple fonts and I can post the link for those if you need them.

Here are the FONTS if you need them :-)

Edited by TheRepoMan, Jul 18 2013 - 17:07.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users