Jump to content


XVM installation


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
56 replies to this topic

Kershek #21 Posted Apr 30 2012 - 04:58

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 25903 battles
  • 62
  • [FEL0N] FEL0N
  • Member since:
    06-06-2011
It was working fine, but stopped working over the weekend.  Not sure what's wrong.

Edit: Looks like it's working again.

Harkonnen25 #22 Posted Apr 30 2012 - 05:10

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 22237 battles
  • 683
  • Member since:
    05-15-2011
It's back working, although a little laggy at times. Also, the XVM for NA thread seems to have been deleted...

ohs #23 Posted Apr 30 2012 - 05:17

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16999 battles
  • 83
  • Member since:
    03-17-2011
seems the xvm server is getting alot of traffic and it gets bogged down, maybe they need donations or something for a better server?

Kershek #24 Posted Apr 30 2012 - 05:46

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 25903 battles
  • 62
  • [FEL0N] FEL0N
  • Member since:
    06-06-2011
Ah yes, back to knowing I have a 20% or less chance of victory for an hour's straight of games.

HighPitch #25 Posted Apr 30 2012 - 12:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 43469 battles
  • 7,654
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011
I can hardly get this to work nowadays. Its getting on my Man Cities.

Arminius18 #26 Posted Apr 30 2012 - 16:58

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8374 battles
  • 124
  • Member since:
    02-24-2011
Be nice to get some word on making the xvm server more stable.  Mod is unusable at this point.

Truculence #27 Posted Apr 30 2012 - 23:25

    Private

  • Players
  • 6313 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    04-03-2011

View Postfilthy1990, on Apr 30 2012 - 01:27, said:

the stats still not showing in the game, please help, thanks.

im using the v2.0 full, already pasted the  "full config" xvm in 7.2/gui/flash. When i ran the game with the proxy, all i see when i press tab is --%-- next to players name. What did i do wrong here?

Exact same behavior here - I get "--%--" in the roster. I also tried the 2.1.1 but then it's as if there's no mod installed at all. Even tried the 2.2.Test3 with no joy.

Step 1. Download and install DokanLib 0.6.0. Done.
Step 2. Download the xvm-full-2.0.zip file and save it into your World of Tanks mainfolder. Should normally be C:\Program Files\World_of_Tanks. Done.
Step 3. Rightclick on the "xvm-full-2.0.zip" file and click on "Here unpack" or "Extract here". If you get asked if you want to replace the files, click yes (all). Done.
Step 4. Now, there is a new folder into your WoT mainfolder, its called "xvm-doc". Open that folder, then open the "samples" folder and then open the "Full config" folder. Copy this XVM config file to C:\Program Files\World_of_Tanks\res_mods\0.7.2.\gui\flash. Done and verified.
Step 5. Start the game with the new "wot-xvm-proxy" exe. It will open a black config window, and max. 5 secs later will WoT get startet. Dont close the black config window! Proxy works fine. I get the default health bars above the tanks but there are no stats anywhere.

Any advice?

BandofBrothers101 #28 Posted May 01 2012 - 19:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 18415 battles
  • 2,637
  • Member since:
    10-13-2011
Posted Image

Posted Image

no stats because apparently it "timed out" was working before, but i just installed XVM mod 2.1.1 and it isn't working

pandacub #29 Posted May 02 2012 - 02:32

    Private

  • Players
  • 4708 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    06-20-2011

View PostBandofBrothers101, on May 01 2012 - 19:04, said:

Posted Image

Occasionally the servers are overloaded and you'll pull up null percentages, sometimes they're temporarily stored and cycled within a few games.  Just keep using it and they will eventually come up for you.

Katamariguy1 #30 Posted May 02 2012 - 10:28

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 3949 battles
  • 807
  • [PONYR] PONYR
  • Member since:
    05-01-2011
What is DokanLib? This thread is the top Google search result for it.

ZombieFlanders #31 Posted May 03 2012 - 01:13

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 12390 battles
  • 3,342
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010
getting the same here.  i was on v2.0 and saw the new version.  it was working fine for a few weeks through earlier today. since the update i get --|-- for everything. 15 or so battles and everything is --|--.  the proxy is up and running, i have tried nearly every config...i even checked to see if stats were enabled in each XVMconfig.

edit:

of course right after i post its working.  just keep playing.  it will come back up eventually.

Edited by ZombieFlanders, May 03 2012 - 01:28.


sirmax #32 Posted May 04 2012 - 11:15

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 47 battles
  • 82
  • Member since:
    08-17-2011

View PostKatamariguy1, on May 02 2012 - 10:28, said:

What is DokanLib? This thread is the top Google search result for it.
Really?
http://dokan-dev.net/en/

International_Barfighter #33 Posted May 21 2012 - 01:03

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 7356 battles
  • 258
  • Member since:
    07-06-2011
No stats or anything, where in the config do i enable?  I don't see any options.

matteovich #34 Posted May 25 2012 - 01:56

    Private

  • Players
  • 8696 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    09-11-2011
Okay. I've done everything that I need to do. Everything's in the right place and the config file has been adjusted to my liking. I'll run the proxy file, but right before my game comes up, the proxy program stops working, thus I get no in game stats. Anyone know why?

vampyro777 #35 Posted May 25 2012 - 10:17

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6565 battles
  • 144
  • Member since:
    07-13-2011
Same problem for me too, the proxy crashes instantly when I open it.  Everything else in the mod works fine, just can't get the proxy to work to view stats.

Skitz619 #36 Posted May 27 2012 - 08:15

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11113 battles
  • 33
  • Member since:
    05-30-2011
Yeah I have the same issue..proxy crshes just before game starts, and havn't been able to work out why!

Skitz619 #37 Posted May 27 2012 - 15:08

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11113 battles
  • 33
  • Member since:
    05-30-2011
Ok i re-installed the whole mod, seeems to be working fine now. Oh and to the other 2 guys that were having this issue, make sure u have DokanLib 0.6.0. installed, if you have try, re-installing the mod,  that seemed to work for me.

tommyhawk101 #38 Posted Jun 08 2012 - 05:13

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 22038 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    07-22-2011
anyone know how to fix this??? i cant get the new 1.8 xvm version to work for 7.3.  this is the error.  (the old version still works if i click the 1.4xvm proxy exe)


wot xvm proxy v1.1.8.16350
system.exception: game start file not found: worldoftanks
at wot.program.main(string[] args)
press any key to exit

thats the error in black proxy window

Edited by tommyhawk101, Jun 08 2012 - 19:35.


rinying #39 Posted Jun 23 2012 - 06:41

    Major

  • Players
  • 11427 battles
  • 5,746
  • Member since:
    04-07-2011
i have a question to help with research i am probably going to be doing. can someone tell me or please mod the xvm file to show avg win loss ratio and efficiency rating for each team? im trying to prove that more often than not, the higher skilled team in winning and efficiency will win. ty anyways.

sweenytodd #40 Posted Jun 23 2012 - 18:52

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 10097 battles
  • 1,076
  • Member since:
    07-30-2010

View Postrinying, on Jun 23 2012 - 06:41, said:

i have a question to help with research i am probably going to be doing. can someone tell me or please mod the xvm file to show avg win loss ratio and efficiency rating for each team? im trying to prove that more often than not, the higher skilled team in winning and efficiency will win. ty anyways.

The version I'm using has two chances numbers (global and tanks) as those are calculated based on player stats this might be a place for you to start.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users