Jump to content


You Ask, We Reply – April 19, 2012


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
124 replies to this topic

MrHittman #41 Posted Apr 24 2012 - 02:31

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 65 battles
  • 78
  • Member since:
    02-09-2012

Quote

It would be nice if we were given the option to choose certain maps that we can opt-out of playing. My first choice would be Province! Would this ever be considered by the dev team?  

At the very least let us pick our two (or three) favorite maps, and most hated maps.  When setting up battles use that to help decide what map to stick us with.  

Quote

What i'd like to ask is will we get more than 3 slots per tank for equipment? or is it going to stay at 3 slots per tank.  

Three forces you to pick and choose carefully.  Maybe making another one avaible for massive amounts of credits (or even gold) would work.

TAG310 #42 Posted Apr 24 2012 - 21:27

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 14953 battles
  • 10
  • [ACES_] ACES_
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011
http://forum.worldof...Smile-angry.gif O.M.G.!!!!!!!!!!!! What's up with all the unannounced "Scheduled maintenance" the past few days???? http://forum.worldof...mile_amazed.gif

Digital_Jedi #43 Posted Apr 24 2012 - 22:35

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 35504 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    07-08-2010

View PostTurook, on Apr 22 2012 - 00:49, said:


(I have actually made the decision today to stop playing the game completely due to the above issues and because of the bullshit French tanks. It is only the people that play them that defend them (I also play them and find them wrong in so many ways)and I am sick of my games only lasting 2-3 minutes due to some AMX coming around a corner and killing me before I and my team member( I never go into an area alone) can take it out. I'll check back every other month to see if the autoloaders have been taken out or if the French can be one shot. I find it funny that I can hit a AMX 12t at point blank range with my M41 (155mm Gun) get a message that I have hit it and no damage happens to it, it two shots me and drives off like it was swatting an annoying fly.) When WoT starts being a little more realistic and less like Science fiction (Someone please show me where the BatChat 25t ever existed even on a piece of paper) I may come to play again.

Since i will be using the 13-90 as my French example i will use the IS4 for comparison since the 13-90 is put into T9+ battles 85% of the time.
Breakdown: IS4
Armor: 150 Avg chassis
Armor: 200 Avg Turret
Top Gun: Tier-X 130mm
AP Avg Damage:490
HE Avg Damage:490
Reload Time: with 100% crew 13.89 seconds
HP: 1790

Breakdown 13-90
Armor: 40 Avg Chassis
Armor: 30 Avg Turret
Top Gun: Tier-7 90mm
AP Avg Damage: 240
HE Avg Damage: 240
Reload time: With 100% crew 40 seconds
HP: 1000

An IS4 player can do 980 damage in two shots over 28 seconds. Assuming all shots hit.
In the same 28 seconds the 13-90 can do 1440 damage with its 6 shot clip. Assuming all shots hit.
This is a difference of 460 damage. The IS4 however will get another two shots in before the 13-90 can even shoot again (another 40 seconds)
This pushes the IS4 damage output to 1960+ when including the 13-90's reload time.

The 13-90 needs another 350 damage to kill the IS4 which by all means could happen depending on damage rolls.
Likewise the IS4 needs another 20 damage to kill the 13-90, which could happen depending on the damage rolls.
Hmmmm 350 extra damage needed vs 20. IS4 wins this hands down simply because that 13-90's chances of penetrating every shot is far less than that of the IS4 going thru 40mm.

I dont see how the French tank clips are over powered. They have paper armor all over, they have 40 sec plus reload times, their chances to pen are only an advantage vs same tier or lower tanks, they are tiered +2 higher than tanks of the same tier, they gun depression and anlge is half of that of other tanks and thier damage output is less over the period of time when you inlcude the reload for a tier9 heavy.

Wake_Island #44 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 00:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 3584 battles
  • 3,544
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011
Why is the russian tree one of the starter braches in World of Warplanes
Russian planes suck.

Will Japanese planes be next?

All the Brits have are the bristles the hurricanes and the spitfires...

Will it be easy to lvl up?

Learn From Heros In The Sky please.
It takes 1 year to lvl up from lvl 42-43 on his.

PipeMajor #45 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 00:48

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21255 battles
  • 250
  • Member since:
    08-17-2011
Two questions:

How do I add a picture or image to my profile?

My profile show a "reputation" of -32.  What does that mean?

Motorfix #46 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 01:01

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 35438 battles
  • 309
  • [VIMY] VIMY
  • Member since:
    08-21-2010
Is the jagd E100 going to be researched off the Ferdinand ? I hear rumors  that it will be changing again. I am currently grinding the Ferdinand in preparation for this and it would be Nice to have some feedback.

Retupmoc #47 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 01:33

    Private

  • Players
  • 7554 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011

View Postlpmaster, on Apr 22 2012 - 16:36, said:

Computer fatigue? Mine crashes too at that time.

I Don't have Computer fatigue because I use my laptop like its a piece of gold. Its on a cooler "Thermaltake" and its windows 7 pro so no issues with drivers either ...

btw Here are Specs...

Compaq Presario CQ61-324CA,
4GB of Ram,
Seagate Momentus XT 500GB Hard Drive,
Graphics is AMD Radeon HD 4200.

I know its not the Best but thats all I have at the moment. Love my Hybrid Hard Drive though...

Anyway the issue happend again and I noticed that WoT had allocated 1GB of Ram and CPU usage was "0". This means that either the program crashed via processor error or WoT crashing because not enough Mem because of a Memory Leak in the Program. Ill do another test and put up a Screen Shot. but something is wrong with either maps not being cleared out of memory or something because it started with 400 MB of Memory then after about 2 hours of straight Playing it gets to 1GB so maybe some physics or Map info isn't being cleared out of Ram when done a Battle.

Side Note : Has Anyone in the Developer Team thought about putting this game on steam because their FTP section is way cool. Also it would be cool to get more people interested in WoT through the best leading Video Game Distributor in the World.

Thanks For your Time Reading and Hope v7.3 comes out soon with no major bugs.

PS : Hope this is Helpful to others too.

Charger89 #48 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 04:03

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 18202 battles
  • 720
  • Member since:
    03-05-2011
Why does the in-garage stats for accuracy not match what we see in game?

Where did this number come from? And are there plans to change it so that its correct?

See link for more info, but its clear that its not even close.

http://forum.worldof...curacy-in-game/

JorDash #49 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 04:32

    Private

  • Players
  • 6041 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    10-17-2011
I'm sure this question has been asked but I can't seem to find the answer. Does the accelerate crew training have any effects on skills or is it just for the qualification for the tank?

Blue4Golf #50 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 05:37

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 14143 battles
  • 11
  • [BLAM] BLAM
  • Member since:
    10-31-2011
Why isnt the BL9 the same for the ISU and the IS3 its the same gun except for rate of fire. Not to mention the engines are shared. The only difference is one has an S on the end of it.

jerry1014 #51 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 06:20

    Captain

  • Players
  • 14458 battles
  • 1,385
  • Member since:
    10-05-2011

View PostTurook, on Apr 22 2012 - 00:49, said:

I am wondering what the Devs are going to do regarding the hacks that are appearing with more frequency in the game?
There is a website (not going to link it for fear even more people will start using it) that you can download a hack pack that allows:
Shooting through walls, Tanks Ghosting (invisible on Radar)(and by sight till very close range), Instant reload, Double XP at all times,Etc.
I can verify as well as some others in my clan that some of these are definetly working as well as a few other anomalies we have picked up.
E.G. Single shot killed in my IS3 (from full HP) by KV/Stug in the front at over 200meters with the ammo rack not being hit.
Heavy tanks rolling through an area at beginning of game where even a scout would be hard pressed to get to in the same time.

I am regretting now the amount of money I have spent to have a premium account and definetly will not be spending another cent on the game until these issues are fixed. I know of 3-4 clan members that have stopped playing because of this. What are the devs doing to get the hacks stopped? If the Devs want further information on the website location, they know what my email address is, send a request through there and I will reply with it.

(I have actually made the decision today to stop playing the game completely due to the above issues and because of the bullshit French tanks. It is only the people that play them that defend them (I also play them and find them wrong in so many ways)and I am sick of my games only lasting 2-3 minutes due to some AMX coming around a corner and killing me before I and my team member( I never go into an area alone) can take it out. I'll check back every other month to see if the autoloaders have been taken out or if the French can be one shot. I find it funny that I can hit a AMX 12t at point blank range with my M41 (155mm Gun) get a message that I have hit it and no damage happens to it, it two shots me and drives off like it was swatting an annoying fly.) When WoT starts being a little more realistic and less like Science fiction (Someone please show me where the BatChat 25t ever existed even on a piece of paper) I may come to play again.

just bustn ur nugs, but if u r gonna stop playn ,stop playn then.ur last game playd was on 4-24-12 @10:12:37 pm. lol, game is addictive even when pissd off about it. time for u to get an AMX 50 B.

18Bravo #52 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 09:44

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 21700 battles
  • 276
  • [RIVEN] RIVEN
  • Member since:
    10-29-2010
If I have like 130,000 experience for the elited KV-3 heavy tank before the revision patch, what happens to that experience after the update?

Souroy #53 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 10:05

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 543
  • Member since:
    07-02-2010

View PostTurook, on Apr 22 2012 - 00:49, said:

When WoT starts being a little more realistic and less like Science fiction (Someone please show me where the BatChat 25t ever existed even on a piece of paper) I may come to play again.

Done.

Posted Image

Granz #54 Posted Apr 27 2012 - 03:23

    Private

  • Players
  • 9238 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    03-19-2011
I would like to know about the current status of this old problem: are the devs planning to add multicore support in the future updates? I would really like to see improved computer performance on this game from older and new computers alike, and therefore could potentially add room for improvement in graphics and visuals such as usage of directx 11.

Smite #55 Posted Apr 27 2012 - 06:02

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16742 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    03-01-2011
Will you ever give the players an option to number their tanks for gold?

fingy #56 Posted Apr 27 2012 - 06:18

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12324 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
Yep back to the 1st post what is with the invisible tanks? consequences of fire should at least give away the positions of vehicles but na nothing, it trully is one of the most frustrating aspects to this game....regardless of camouflage in all my years of being on tanks and seeing aerty fire in DF mode there is always a huge flash and huge consequences of fire  so nothing on this game should be hidden afet they fire the first round.....

theredbaronisback #57 Posted Apr 28 2012 - 03:33

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 2833 battles
  • 80
  • Member since:
    04-10-2011

View PostGEORDIEmacrae1_, on Apr 25 2012 - 00:48, said:

Two questions:

How do I add a picture or image to my profile?

My profile show a "reputation" of -32.  What does that mean?

The -32 means that the comunity is not liking your posts, but i have a rep almost as bad as you.

And if you meen like as an avatar or profile pic, go to settings, change image or avatar, and you should know the rest  :)

cher0kees0ul #58 Posted Apr 28 2012 - 03:40

    Private

  • Players
  • 6861 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-08-2012
ok i cant start a new thread.. but can someone explain to me why i am the one that got fined when i am the one that got hit by an allie????? Vehicle: KV
Experience received: 72 (fine for causing damage to allies: 38)
Credits received: 3,714 (fine for causing damage to allies: 2,980)
..

i think that is totally wrong that im the one that got fined for someone elses actions.. this needs to be fixed!!!

PipeMajor #59 Posted Apr 28 2012 - 05:28

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21255 battles
  • 250
  • Member since:
    08-17-2011

View Posttheredbaronisback, on Apr 28 2012 - 03:33, said:

The -32 means that the comunity is not liking your posts, but i have a rep almost as bad as you.

And if you meen like as an avatar or profile pic, go to settings, change image or avatar, and you should know the rest  :)


Thanks, Red.  I appreciate the reply.

dEsTurbed1 #60 Posted Apr 28 2012 - 16:34

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 31294 battles
  • 2,536
  • [AAOG] AAOG
  • Member since:
    01-26-2011
Question #1-
                     Have you considered bringing US m23 medium tanks back to the store as a gold tank?

Question#2-

                    How does a tank spot me when he is on the other side of a mountain/city block?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users