Jump to content


World of Tanks Game Server Log-in Issues


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
307 replies to this topic

Soviet_Union #1 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:34

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 3964 battles
  • 811
  • [SOVET] SOVET
  • Member since:
    02-10-2011
AHHHHHH WHY DONT YOU WORK ON FIXING LAG INSTEAD OF ADDING TANKS? D:

SunFlash #2 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:34

    Major

  • Players
  • 14348 battles
  • 3,630
  • Member since:
    11-15-2011
you mean the players figured it out and now you are telling everybody like its your idea.

slenderfungus #3 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:36

    Major

  • Players
  • 34706 battles
  • 2,162
  • Member since:
    09-07-2011
You mean I need to take an extra step in order to play?  No thank you, fix it on your side.

19DELTAPAPA4 #4 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:36

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 8795 battles
  • 424
  • Member since:
    03-30-2011

View PostSunFlash, on Apr 25 2012 - 02:34, said:

you mean the players figured it out and now you are telling everybody like its your idea.
+1 to you. :Smile_honoring: and with lightning speed they are on it..................24 hours after the probblem was reported. <_<

Zant #5 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:43

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15098 battles
  • 20
  • [GUNDP] GUNDP
  • Member since:
    02-19-2011
this is why we dont mess with the servers because what you suggested doesn't help be cuase of the restrictions to my computer

Azerious #6 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:44

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 12740 battles
  • 589
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011
actually this was a fast announcement, kudos to WG on getting info about the problem within 24 hours of it occurring :rolleyes:  

EDITED: NEG-Repped??? this was meant to be sarcastic guys ROFL

zab #7 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:44

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10438 battles
  • 50
  • Member since:
    07-18-2011

View PostEmorex, on Apr 25 2012 - 02:33, said:

A potential fix for log-in issues currently being experienced.

Full news text


zab #8 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:45

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10438 battles
  • 50
  • Member since:
    07-18-2011
Is this a safe fix or will it cause other problems?

punchacrotch #9 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:46

    Private

  • Players
  • 14591 battles
  • 7
  • [-BDS-] -BDS-
  • Member since:
    05-13-2011
you do know this is 2 days of this and i have done your quick fix and still a no go.... i have a question for you all. Are you going to reburse my 2 days of premium for you all bug?  I am not trying to be mouthy but i do pay to play and am not able to from a bug on log in server

Dirty_Deeds #10 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:46

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 12903 battles
  • 376
  • Member since:
    04-12-2011

View PostAzerious, on Apr 25 2012 - 02:44, said:

actually this was a fast announcement, kudos to WG on getting info about the problem within 24 hours of it occuring :Smile_honoring:


You're kidding... right?

Azerious #11 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:46

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 12740 battles
  • 589
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

View Postzab, on Apr 25 2012 - 02:45, said:

Is this a safe fix or will it cause other problems?


SAFE! Actually you should be doing this ever other month anyway as part of computer/internet maintenance

HeavyTanker1337 #12 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:47

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 715 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    01-20-2012
Unfortunately thats not a fix , I flushed my dns atleast 8 times today trying to get on the server and each time it failed . Fix it on your side .

zab #13 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:48

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10438 battles
  • 50
  • Member since:
    07-18-2011
Thanks Heavy Tanks I wont waste my time.....

mushin77 #14 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:49

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11412 battles
  • 241
  • [U-A-D] U-A-D
  • Member since:
    12-18-2011
Hopefully this will be of help.

I experienced this problem and it also was accompanied by lag. In fact the lag game first and then when I restarted the client I was not able to log back in and got the message that the server was down for maintenance. Simply flusing the cached DNS did not fix the issue for me so I decided to do a full power cycle of my network and computer using the steps below.

1.) Power off the computer.
2.) unplug power from your network router (If you have one)
3.) Unplug power from your cable mode or DSL modem
4.) Wait approx 45 seconds
5.) Plug the power back into your cable modem or DSL modem.
6.) Wait for you Cable Modem or DSL modem to sync up and connect as indicated by the lights for your device.
7.) Plug the power back into you router (if you have one)
8.) Wait for it to sync/connect. (Probably no more that 15 to 30 seconds
9.) Power on the computer
10.) Perform the step listed in the original post to flush the dns cache (Probably not needed but it will not hurt)
11.) Try to connect.

Hope this helps

ToothDecay #15 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:49

    Major

  • Players
  • 20441 battles
  • 4,177
  • [2HARM] 2HARM
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011

View PostEmorex, on Apr 25 2012 - 02:33, said:

A potential fix for log-in issues currently being experienced.

Full news text


  ITDUDE did your job yesterday, along with cache flushes.

  Devs, you blew this one.

talonimhotep #16 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:49

    Private

  • Players
  • 1858 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    04-21-2012
Note:  Important:  Make sure World of Tanks is completely closed and no web browsers are open before attempting the following:( this ensures that active connections dont stay persistant through a dns cache flush. (the ipconfig /flushdns will work without the following steps but it will requires your connection to world of tank(so close world of tanks and all browsers, wait half hour then /flushdns should work) or do the following to speed it along. (this is just roughly explained to keep the post fairly short)

To improve on the official answer, you may also need to do the following from the command prompt (start menu> run > cmd (then hit enter)
1. ipconfig /release
2. ipconfig /flushdns
3. ipconfig /renew

I've also seen people reset their router or such.  This seems like nonsense but essentially you are doing the /flushdns with your router when you reset it.  (It's just simple to reset the router vs trying to explain how to reset such things on the different types of routers).   Other than the cache issue from this previous explanation(which I believe myself is wonky at best) resetting the router, imho, shouldn't affect anything if you had general connection beforehand.  However, I've seen stranger things.  If the ipconfig /flushdns trick doesnt do the trick, reset that router.  If it works, great(maybe that was it, maybe it wasn't).  Bottom line, who cares ..you're blowing up tanks again.


As a note: just ipconfig /flushdns did not work for me.  I had to /release, then /flushdns, then finally renew.

Blindman081 #17 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:51

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 14927 battles
  • 671
  • Member since:
    09-18-2011
Go read my ticket WG; the one where it says that this didnt work.

zab #18 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:53

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10438 battles
  • 50
  • Member since:
    07-18-2011

View PostAzerious, on Apr 25 2012 - 02:46, said:

SAFE! Actually you should be doing this ever other month anyway as part of computer/internet insistence
Sure you should... And not to mention this does not even work!

HeavyTanker1337 #19 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:55

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 715 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    01-20-2012
This is the only possible fix that ive found .... http://forum.worldof...237      Credit to ITDUDE for finding the fix .

Bushwacked #20 Posted Apr 25 2012 - 02:58

    Private

  • Players
  • 1806 battles
  • 1
  • [PWWN] PWWN
  • Member since:
    04-11-2012
This fix is not working for me. win7 I can connect to the net just fine and I can connect to every other internet game on my computer without issue.  I just paid for 30days of premium is there any compensation going to be made for not being able to log in.