Jump to content


AIOMOD - WOT 0.9.1 < Rkphantom >

jimbo xvm damage panel aiomod penetration zones hitlog sound audio mod memories sound mod

  • Please log in to reply
3047 replies to this topic

Strike_Team_9 #2501 Posted Dec 28 2013 - 17:01

    Private

  • Players
  • 7029 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-21-2011

Awesome MOD! Thanks.

 

Question: How can we change the "Spotted" icon and sound?



Torenico #2502 Posted Dec 28 2013 - 17:37

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 10681 battles
  • 1,205
  • [CAZA] CAZA
  • Member since:
    12-25-2010

{lang:macro__view_post}VirgilHilts, on Dec 28 2013 - 12:32, said:

 

 

No problem.
 

Those mods are in the downloads section where the AIOMOD is.

 

 

 

Look toward the bottom, where he lists "WoT Tweaks".

 

Do not be concerned that those tweaks list version 8.9, the effects reduction tweaks work through multiple versions.

 

What those tweaks do is turn of some of the "eye candy" special effects. The game may not be quite as "pretty", but you'll get much better frame rates, allowing you to perform better in battle.

 

Also, make sure that your problem is reduced frame rates, and not lag. Again, some people experience lag when using mods that include XVM. A couple of my friends from other forums do. If full XVM, which gives stats for individual players, seems to cause you a problem, try XVM Lite, which only gives a win prediction, or avoid XVM completely.

 

Sadly, both .rars (80% and 50%) are broken, at least for me. They finish downloading just fine but when it comes to opening these two files it just says they are corrupted.

 

I've had a full working XVM one or two patches back and it worked very well, noticed FPS drop but it was not a big as it is now, now it's just bad. But I also saw some other people who work on xvm that it shouldn't affect your ping during battle, that player stats are loaded before the battle begins, with the exception of CWs which are loaded during battle but I can't confirm that since I never played CWs.

 

I'll explain in detail. Once a enemy dies, get's spotted, once I fire, once I turn my sniper view on, it drops the fps down to 5, in some cases to 3.

 

 

 

 



VirgilHilts #2503 Posted Dec 28 2013 - 18:01

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 14799 battles
  • 3,416
  • Member since:
    07-31-2010

My guess is you have a problem with your settings. From your description, you need the flash, smoke, and fire effects turned off. Which is what the 50% and 80% tweaks do.

 

I'll look at RKPhantom's tweaks and see if there is a problem, but there has not been in the past. Edit: I got an error using 7 zip to unzip the 80% version, so there is probably something wrong with his files.

 

What are you using to "unzip" them? I think I've been using "7 zip" lately, but I know others are using various programs such as "winrar" and "winzip".

 

When is the last time you did a full maintenance on your computer? Such as a defrag, a clean up, and a check of your drivers.

 

If nothing else, you can go into settings in game and turn every effect to either low or off, and see what that does.

 

There are other tweak programs, take a look around in this forum for them, try searching by "tweak" or "frame rate".

 

I'm sure RKPhantom will correct his problems when he has time. I hope he's enjoying time with his family and friends right now. Everyone needs regular breaks from the game.



Torenico #2504 Posted Dec 28 2013 - 19:19

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 10681 battles
  • 1,205
  • [CAZA] CAZA
  • Member since:
    12-25-2010

{lang:macro__view_post}VirgilHilts, on Dec 28 2013 - 14:01, said:

My guess is you have a problem with your settings. From your description, you need the flash, smoke, and fire effects turned off. Which is what the 50% and 80% tweaks do.

 

I'll look at RKPhantom's tweaks and see if there is a problem, but there has not been in the past. Edit: I got an error using 7 zip to unzip the 80% version, so there is probably something wrong with his files.

 

What are you using to "unzip" them? I think I've been using "7 zip" lately, but I know others are using various programs such as "winrar" and "winzip".

 

When is the last time you did a full maintenance on your computer? Such as a defrag, a clean up, and a check of your drivers.

 

If nothing else, you can go into settings in game and turn every effect to either low or off, and see what that does.

 

There are other tweak programs, take a look around in this forum for them, try searching by "tweak" or "frame rate".

 

I'm sure RKPhantom will correct his problems when he has time. I hope he's enjoying time with his family and friends right now. Everyone needs regular breaks from the game.

 

I've turned off all effects in the Graphics Settings and have been playing "Graphics" on "Improved" for some time, it reminds me of the old days but it runs smoothly, but not with XVM on.

 

I used Winrar for these files, which gives me the corrupted error. I have 7zip but it seems that I can't even get some error screen at all.

 

I think I will do a defrag this night since I won't be playing, it's been a while since I did a major maintenance on my PC. I've updated my drivers not long ago though.

 

 

Thanks for your patience :)



thurty3 #2505 Posted Dec 28 2013 - 20:50

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 33041 battles
  • 202
  • [W_P] W_P
  • Member since:
    04-03-2012

{lang:macro__view_post}AMD07, on Dec 24 2013 - 23:41, said:

There are file's missing.

I got it working now.

I have added the Yasen Krasen battle results to the AIO mod.

 

download link http://www.gamingnoordnederland.nl/wot/

 

 


Sorry to sound so illiterate here. I downloaded this link. When i went to my download file I did not know what to pull out and where to place it in my wot file. 



DoomKitteh #2506 Posted Dec 28 2013 - 21:47

    Private

  • Players
  • 16676 battles
  • 8
  • [W_P] W_P
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011
I've had issues with the 50% effects too.  Takes forever to download, but then it wont open.  It used to be a sweet small file :(  Tried 7zip and winzip.

SpeedWeaponry #2507 Posted Dec 28 2013 - 22:18

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21313 battles
  • 59
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    05-02-2012
I've still got a copy of the 80% off effects from 8.9 but the misc.pkg file doesn't seem to be compatible with 8.10.  With it in the res folder my game won't start.  Put back the stock misc.pkg and it starts just fine.  Does the 8.9 version of 80% off effects work for you Phantom?  I'm running XVM if that matters.

Edited by SpeedWeaponry, Dec 28 2013 - 22:20.


slap26 #2508 Posted Dec 29 2013 - 00:08

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15730 battles
  • 98
  • [RAZE] RAZE
  • Member since:
    03-29-2012
my server side reticule doesn't seem to be working.

pipecutter #2509 Posted Dec 29 2013 - 00:14

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 7563 battles
  • 595
  • Member since:
    10-24-2010

{lang:macro__view_post}DoomKitteh, on Dec 28 2013 - 15:47, said:

I've had issues with the 50% effects too.  Takes forever to download, but then it wont open.  It used to be a sweet small file :(  Tried 7zip and winzip.

 

You need to use the latest version of WinRAR. 5.0 and it will open it. Anything below 5.0 just gives an error.

It won't work anyway until Rkphantom gets a chance to update it.



unbeliev3r #2510 Posted Dec 29 2013 - 02:02

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 14121 battles
  • 14
  • [STOCK] STOCK
  • Member since:
    08-07-2012
They did push a major graphics update this time, so maybe the %effects off packages need to be reworked too.

Dresden_ #2511 Posted Dec 29 2013 - 02:46

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10696 battles
  • 184
  • [ARRG] ARRG
  • Member since:
    05-29-2011

The 8.9 version of the low effects mod is not compatible with the 8.10 client.  Do not attempt to use as it will corrupt a file needed for the game to run.  

 

I recommend searching for 'WOT TWEAKER V2.5 FOR PATCH 0.8.10' and follow the instruction included in the package.  Remember to backup your copy of the 'misc.pkg' located in '...World_of_tanks\Res\Packages' before using, though.  Failure to backup that file may result in needing to completely reinstall WoT.



Rise_of_the_Jackal #2512 Posted Dec 29 2013 - 03:52

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8760 battles
  • 99
  • Member since:
    08-20-2011

anyone getting this error in the system channels notifications?

 

Syntax error in exel.cfg
No JSON object could be decoded



Scragins #2513 Posted Dec 29 2013 - 07:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 364 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-16-2013

{lang:macro__view_post}Rise_of_the_Jackal, on Dec 29 2013 - 04:52, said:

anyone getting this error in the system channels notifications?

 

Syntax error in exel.cfg
No JSON object could be decoded

 

That's why I came here, to post that.

 

Another problem; After playing a game or 2, you cannot click on System Channel to see current wn6/eff or previous battle scores. It just won't open..



UncleMo #2514 Posted Dec 29 2013 - 12:21

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7957 battles
  • 58
  • [KIMBO] KIMBO
  • Member since:
    09-02-2011
Never mind

Edited by UncleMo, Dec 29 2013 - 12:42.


Tank_Buster_ #2515 Posted Dec 29 2013 - 23:15

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 9699 battles
  • 531
  • [S-A-R] S-A-R
  • Member since:
    04-14-2012
we are waiting patiently :)

Rise_of_the_Jackal #2516 Posted Dec 29 2013 - 23:17

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8760 battles
  • 99
  • Member since:
    08-20-2011

{lang:macro__view_post}Scragins, on Dec 29 2013 - 01:20, said:

 

That's why I came here, to post that.

 

Another problem; After playing a game or 2, you cannot click on System Channel to see current wn6/eff or previous battle scores. It just won't open..

 

I went here: C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res_mods\0.8.10\scripts\client and renamed the mods folder to modsx for now and that fixes system channels notifications from not opening.

so for now that stats panal that was being generated before in XVM for 8.9 is not showing.



Dresden_ #2517 Posted Dec 29 2013 - 23:56

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10696 battles
  • 184
  • [ARRG] ARRG
  • Member since:
    05-29-2011

{lang:macro__view_post}Rise_of_the_Jackal, on Dec 29 2013 - 14:17, said:

 

I went here: C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res_mods\0.8.10\scripts\client and renamed the mods folder to modsx for now and that fixes system channels notifications from not opening.

so for now that stats panal that was being generated before in XVM for 8.9 is not showing.

 

You kill your TD and arty gun constraints if you do that.  Use the fix I posted a few pages back if you want your system channel to work.



Rise_of_the_Jackal #2518 Posted Dec 30 2013 - 03:18

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8760 battles
  • 99
  • Member since:
    08-20-2011
thanks for bringing that fix up again, missed it earlier reading through this thread earlier.

rkphantom #2519 Posted Dec 31 2013 - 21:24

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 28328 battles
  • 764
  • Member since:
    08-16-2011

AIOMOD v5.0.2 Test 2 Build 3072 (Full / Lite) WOT 0.8.10

  * Adaptation to WoT 0.8.10.
  NXVM-dev:
 [NEW FUNCTIONS]
 * localization: added Malay language
 * new options:
  hangar/masteryMarkInTankCarousel - Show mastery mark in tank carousel
  hangar/masteryMarkInTechTree - Show mastery mark in tech tree
  hangar/showExtraDataInProfile - Show extra data in profile (experimental)

 

Some Extras Updates.



Lost_At_War #2520 Posted Dec 31 2013 - 21:56

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11404 battles
  • 35
  • Member since:
    12-24-2012

{lang:macro__view_post}rkphantom, on Dec 31 2013 - 12:24, said:

AIOMOD v5.0.2 Test 2 Build 3072 (Full / Lite) WOT 0.8.10

  * Adaptation to WoT 0.8.10.
  NXVM-dev:
 [NEW FUNCTIONS]
 * localization: added Malay language
 * new options:
  hangar/masteryMarkInTankCarousel - Show mastery mark in tank carousel
  hangar/masteryMarkInTechTree - Show mastery mark in tech tree
  hangar/showExtraDataInProfile - Show extra data in profile (experimental)

 

Some Extras Updates.

Nice thank you for the update :great: Hope you had a Great Christmas....






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users