Is the Tiger fun to play?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
45 replies to this topic

Poll: Is the Tiger fun to play? (220 members have cast votes)

Do you find the Tiger 1 fun?

1. Yes and I have played other heavy tanks (71 votes [38.59%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 38.59%

2. Yes and it is my first heavy tank (56 votes [30.43%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 30.43%

3. No (57 votes [30.98%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 30.98%

Vote Hide poll

EndlessWaves #1 Posted Oct 02 2010 - 14:25

First lieutenant

• Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
I have a dozen tanks in my garage and while the Tiger is the one I'd like to progress most on I find myself rarely playing it. It seems like the ultimate generic tank with a normal gun, some health, no armour and enough speed not to feel sluggish while in no way being fast.

I have a ~100 battles on it, it's fully upgraded and I've plenty of experience of heavy tanks having played several hundred battles on each of the soviet heavies.

What do others think? Can the Tiger be fun for some playstyles or do people generally find it a fairly unmemorable tank?

p.s. I'm asking about how enjoyable the tiger is, not whether it's balanced or not.

Sturmtiger_304 #2 Posted Oct 02 2010 - 14:28

First lieutenant

• Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
The developers should give the Tiger I 30+ frontal hull armor to compensate for beeing slower, outgunned & out armored to the Soviet counterpart's IS.

But yes, it is playable when you got the last gun upgrade for the tank itself.
I'd say go for it, if you like the play style it requires.

scrappa55 #3 Posted Oct 02 2010 - 14:28

Corporal

• Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
I think the tiger 1 is the most fun tank I ever drove. It was fun on the german side to finally feel the power of big armor + big HP. Maybe the modules are a bit too easy to kill but every tank needs a weakness. I used to love it when i had a game of lots pz3-vk3601 and no artillery in the game.  :Smile-izmena: