Jump to content


The reason the tiger breaks all the time


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
18 replies to this topic

XSniper040 #1 Posted Oct 04 2010 - 21:27

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 78 battles
  • 22
  • [REGAL] REGAL
  • Member since:
    08-22-2010
After careful consideration and discussion with others, I have finally figured out why the tiger 1 sucks.  It has crumple zones in the armor.  This is to protect the crew from being hurt (when i say "the crew" of course I'm talking about the other tanks crew, the one thats shooting you).  These crumple zones make it so everything on your tank breaks, before you die, and so the tank shooting you is safe.  German engineering of the day was sooo extremely "l33t" that they decided that all of the russian tanks were under powered, and decided to implement their new crumple zoned armor.  So the mystery has been solved.

Sincerely,
XSniper040

Gorkzillah #2 Posted Oct 04 2010 - 21:56

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 578
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
Lol and I thought just ppl are using HE shells against me and they are aiming at AMMO RACK EVERY FREAKIN' GOD DAMN TIME. RAGE MUCH!  :Smile-izmena:   :Smile-izmena:  :Smile-izmena:  :Smile-izmena:    :Smile-izmena:
No seriously every fuckin time a tank comes near me he always I mean ALWAYS get my ammo rack busted... what the hell ?!  :blink:

PS: I am driving Tiger I and I am proud of it. rawr

Deceiver #3 Posted Oct 04 2010 - 23:17

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    09-11-2010
You forgot the turret damage. Each battle its damaged 1st or 2nd shot. Its an amazing piece of crap

Hazardz #4 Posted Oct 05 2010 - 02:34

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 244
  • Member since:
    07-26-2010
I do not use HE against a Tiger because I am reasonably certain that I will penetrate with most shots no matter what gun I am using. It has way worse armour than a VK3601 , T44 , Leopard , T43 and a host of other tanks that on paper should be inferior.

It lack of effective armour and how easily modules break can make it a deeply frustrating tank ....... but the King Tiger is worth the pain so keep with it.

Kutalion #5 Posted Oct 05 2010 - 02:38

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 81
  • Member since:
    09-04-2010
Tigers are known in my platoon as victims. Every time we encounter one with wolfpack of medium tanks its profit time.

Overlord #6 Posted Oct 05 2010 - 11:19

    Commander

  • Developer
  • 30 battles
  • 5,276
  • Member since:
    06-03-2010
Tiger I will see some adjustments soon.

EtriusQuill #7 Posted Oct 05 2010 - 22:02

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 2368 battles
  • 5
  • [2AD] 2AD
  • Member since:
    09-11-2010
Thank GOD

JoelCab #8 Posted Oct 06 2010 - 02:40

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 9630 battles
  • 98
  • Member since:
    08-12-2010
Chaps keep the hope alive that you will get your promised tank, I just got my Tiger II today and it is worth all the pain of having your ammo rack and turret damaged all the time. :Smile_honoring:

soulspectre #9 Posted Oct 06 2010 - 03:00

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 13445 battles
  • 1,759
  • Member since:
    07-24-2010
The reason you see so many ammo rack hits is because autoaim aims directly at its side hull ammo racks which are only protected by weak non-sloped armor. Seriously, look at the tigers internal module layout and you will see that.

Angalacon #10 Posted Oct 06 2010 - 20:39

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 2354 battles
  • 2,026
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010

View PostEmiro, on Oct 06 2010 - 16:16, said:

yea nerf auto aim or just remove it  :Smile_honoring:
Maybe just add a bit more randomness to the hit location when auto-aiming.

T92_LT #11 Posted Oct 06 2010 - 22:16

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 15508 battles
  • 812
  • [HACKD] HACKD
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010

View PostMorrigan, on Oct 06 2010 - 20:39, said:

Maybe just add a bit more randomness to the hit location when auto-aiming.
AutoAim isn't some magical thing. It misses enough already. When I hit it is not always in the same spot. If they are not moving then AutoAim will probably hit in the same spot, but you should be manually aiming if they aren't moving. I don't have a problem with AutoAim as it is right now.

Kristine #12 Posted Oct 07 2010 - 22:16

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 25170 battles
  • 1,452
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010

View PostOverlord, on Oct 05 2010 - 11:19, said:

Tiger I will see some adjustments soon.

THANK FREAKIN' GOD

Anubis #13 Posted Oct 07 2010 - 22:33

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 45
  • Member since:
    08-05-2010

View PostOverlord, on Oct 05 2010 - 11:19, said:

Tiger I will see some adjustments soon.
Good.

gulden #14 Posted Oct 08 2010 - 03:13

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 22789 battles
  • 71
  • Member since:
    08-14-2010
Great news that the Tiger will get adjusted..

I know many people feel the Tiger is over-rated against other tanks, but when you watch footage and interviews of WWII vets from both the Eastern and Western Front - the Tiger was a feared tank. In a way it's funny to watch an 80 year old get animated about how they'd see a German tank, instantly assume it was a Tiger and panic.

Mastoras #15 Posted Oct 08 2010 - 07:06

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 19040 battles
  • 369
  • Member since:
    09-13-2010
Good, Tiger deserves better. Its a freakin Tiger, give it some more fear. No complaints on gun though :)

Skwabie #16 Posted Oct 08 2010 - 18:16

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3 battles
  • 152
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
a smaller hit box for turret rotation in 0.5.5?
would fix some problems but.....

TigerHawk #17 Posted Oct 10 2010 - 06:33

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 7279 battles
  • 916
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010

View PostSykotic, on Oct 06 2010 - 22:16, said:

AutoAim isn't some magical thing. It misses enough already. When I hit it is not always in the same spot. If they are not moving then AutoAim will probably hit in the same spot, but you should be manually aiming if they aren't moving. I don't have a problem with AutoAim as it is right now.

What I'm noticing with autoaim lately is even if I am at a full stop on completely smooth ground across from somebody, any tank, doesn't seem to matter which, even a mouse, auto aim will sometimes aim completely above them into the sky. I'm not on a hill or incline or rock or anything stupid like that. You can see it wiggling up and down sometimes targetting them properly and then poof like a meter above them into nothing. It is seriously annoying and I have to click off and manually aim. I usually try to manually aim anyways but sometimes you need to auto cause of the teleporting crap or just too much going on and you need to look around to be aware of your surroundings not controlling your reticule.

I hate that.


View PostSkwabie, on Oct 08 2010 - 18:16, said:

a smaller hit box for turret rotation in 0.5.5?
would fix some problems but.....

If you notice right under that comment it says various other tweaks and balances to vehicles, or something to that effect. This probably contains other adjustments to the tank that they didn't want to go into detail cause at the time they might not of been finalized. They didn't want to tell us about a tweak or change coming that they later change their mind about and don't put in only to have people complaining about it.

Finchy #18 Posted Oct 10 2010 - 17:52

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 2469 battles
  • 378
  • Member since:
    08-31-2010

View PostOverlord, on Oct 05 2010 - 11:19, said:

Tiger I will see some adjustments soon.
I was about to sell that POS until I saw this post.

T92_LT #19 Posted Oct 11 2010 - 17:32

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 15508 battles
  • 812
  • [HACKD] HACKD
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010

View PostTigerHawk, on Oct 10 2010 - 06:33, said:

What I'm noticing with autoaim lately is even if I am at a full stop on completely smooth ground across from somebody, any tank, doesn't seem to matter which, even a mouse, auto aim will sometimes aim completely above them into the sky. I'm not on a hill or incline or rock or anything stupid like that. You can see it wiggling up and down sometimes targetting them properly and then poof like a meter above them into nothing. It is seriously annoying and I have to click off and manually aim. I usually try to manually aim anyways but sometimes you need to auto cause of the teleporting crap or just too much going on and you need to look around to be aware of your surroundings not controlling your reticule.
This is a known bug. It will be fixed "Soon"™:)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users