Jump to content


WOT Statistics

Stats desktop dossier stats dossier world of tanks dossier WOT dossier Cache file

  • Please log in to reply
1464 replies to this topic

Geredis #21 Posted May 20 2012 - 23:31

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 1919 battles
  • 38
  • [RATH] RATH
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011
Is there some way to take a second snapshot?  I've managed to get everything working but can't find a way to compare myself.  SInce, I noticed, dossiers are labeled only by date, I take it you can only compare each 24 hours snippet?

Chris774 #22 Posted May 20 2012 - 23:35

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 7855 battles
  • 181
  • [NRFD] NRFD
  • Member since:
    09-12-2010
very cool. +1

NSaaiman #23 Posted May 20 2012 - 23:38

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12832 battles
  • 249
  • [TBM] TBM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011

Geredis, on May 20 2012 - 23:31, said:

Is there some way to take a second snapshot?  I've managed to get everything working but can't find a way to compare myself.  SInce, I noticed, dossiers are labeled only by date, I take it you can only compare each 24 hours snippet?

yes comparison happens over 24 hour period. if you would like to make a snapshot (manually). take the file which is labeled with today's date and rename it to yesterdays date. with the next refresh the app will create a new file with today's date and compare between the 2 files



oh one more thing when you have build up history you can compare between bigger time intervals, simply right click on your player id (the tab) and select "Selection"

Edited by NSaaiman, May 20 2012 - 23:40.


NSaaiman #24 Posted May 20 2012 - 23:47

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12832 battles
  • 249
  • [TBM] TBM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011

Chris774, on May 20 2012 - 23:35, said:

very cool. +1

thank you

MeTheGuarantee #25 Posted May 20 2012 - 23:52

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 20925 battles
  • 13
  • [TRC] TRC
  • Member since:
    03-03-2011
Hmm.. I get an error after I attempt to save my XML file.... I deleted everything a couple of times and tried reinstalling but still get an error.... Anythoughts

MeTheGuarantee

NSaaiman #26 Posted May 20 2012 - 23:55

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12832 battles
  • 249
  • [TBM] TBM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011

MeTheGuarantee, on May 20 2012 - 23:52, said:

Hmm.. I get an error after I attempt to save my XML file.... I deleted everything a couple of times and tried reinstalling but still get an error.... Anythoughts

MeTheGuarantee

from what i can gather from your post. the app can't write out the dossier file to archive it

1.) do you have admin rights. try running app "as administrator"
2.) see if your antivirus is blocking and/or sandboxing the application or the wotdc2j.exe (python exe). I know avast sandboxes the app. just put it in as exclusion or safe apps.

-----
What you also can try is to not install it into the program file folder.....
-----

MeTheGuarantee #27 Posted May 21 2012 - 00:02

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 20925 battles
  • 13
  • [TRC] TRC
  • Member since:
    03-03-2011
That worked... Thanks

NSaaiman #28 Posted May 21 2012 - 00:06

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12832 battles
  • 249
  • [TBM] TBM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011

MeTheGuarantee, on May 21 2012 - 00:02, said:

That worked... Thanks

cool

they really make it difficult for desktop applications, that's one of the reasons most people opt for web app's, :Smile_smile:
but for what i needed i had to use a desktop app.

Riceygringo #29 Posted May 21 2012 - 18:04

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 19642 battles
  • 7,190
  • Member since:
    07-14-2010
+1, this is awesome.

But one suggestion, can you make each section into dropdown boxes? It's quite cluttered with "inyourface" volumes of information.

For example: For each tank, one dropdown box for efficiency related info, one drop down box for hard stats, and one dropdown box for tanks that were killed.

NSaaiman #30 Posted May 21 2012 - 18:12

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12832 battles
  • 249
  • [TBM] TBM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011

Riceygringo, on May 21 2012 - 18:04, said:

But one suggestion, can you make each section into dropdown boxes? It's quite cluttered with "inyourface" volumes of information.

For example: For each tank, one dropdown box for efficiency related info, one drop down box for hard stats, and one dropdown box for tanks that were killed.

can be looked at in the future. within the current structure of the apps framework it going to be difficult to accommodate it, i will see what can be done. Need to get it as user friendly as possible :-)

Edited by NSaaiman, May 21 2012 - 18:13.


Tazilon #31 Posted May 21 2012 - 19:40

    Major

  • Players
  • 91176 battles
  • 9,163
  • [-40-] -40-
  • Member since:
    09-02-2011
I had to run this as administrator in order to get it to work...

NSaaiman #32 Posted May 21 2012 - 21:20

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12832 battles
  • 249
  • [TBM] TBM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011

Tazilon, on May 21 2012 - 19:40, said:

I had to run this as administrator in order to get it to work...

glad you got it working,
It need to run as administrator, either with your account being admin, or you specifying "run as administrator".

spamymaps #33 Posted May 21 2012 - 22:10

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 4168 battles
  • 19
  • [1CABR] 1CABR
  • Member since:
    01-04-2012
You should open source this to allow mods :)

Also, what is the reasoning behind needing Admin rights for this app?  You should be able to access the %APPDATA% folder without it as it's under your user folder.

Edited by spamymaps, May 21 2012 - 22:18.


NSaaiman #34 Posted May 21 2012 - 22:24

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12832 battles
  • 249
  • [TBM] TBM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011

spamymaps, on May 21 2012 - 22:10, said:

You should open source this to allow mods :)

I like where you going with this. A little MEF would actually be nice. the C# library handling  has been written in such a way that it is totally separate from the actual front end. now if we make the front end work with MEF users could create there own interface with there own stats. need to think about this. ill get back to you

spamymaps, on May 21 2012 - 22:10, said:

Also, what is the reasoning behind needing Admin rights for this app?  You should be able to access the %APPDATA% folder without it as it's under your user folder.

the app needs to fire a python script to de pickle the WOT dossier file. meaning it needs to start an external process. thus needing admin rights.


-----------
okay one more reason why the app would need admin rights. im writing to the app users.xml file (and i write the dossier history files to the applications own folder. if you installed to the default location "Program Files". the app will need admin rights to write to this location. I'm going to change this so that the app writes to a different location which doesn't require admin rights.

Edited by NSaaiman, May 22 2012 - 07:07.


Smileinbob #35 Posted May 22 2012 - 08:15

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7685 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    09-19-2011
OP

Quick question for you sir.  How are the stats that make up battle efficiency weighted? are all the stats valued equally or do some have more bearing than others?

Edited by Smileinbob, May 22 2012 - 08:15.


NSaaiman #36 Posted May 22 2012 - 08:49

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12832 battles
  • 249
  • [TBM] TBM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011

Smileinbob, on May 22 2012 - 08:15, said:

OP

Quick question for you sir.  How are the stats that make up battle efficiency weighted? are all the stats valued equally or do some have more bearing than others?


T = (Tier * Battles) / Battles
(Kills * (350.0 - (T) * 20.0) + Damage * (0.2 + 1.5 / (T)) + 200.0 * Spotted + 150.0 * Defence + 150.0 * Capture) / Battles

NSaaiman #37 Posted May 22 2012 - 17:21

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12832 battles
  • 249
  • [TBM] TBM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011
New version is now available.

1.) Move data storing to the application data folder.This should address the issue with admin rights
2.) Added total battle time and survived stats to the global page.
3.) Built in fail safe for when user browses the dossier file. only valid dossier file will be accepted. this will top the user settings from becoming corrupt


TankPatrol #38 Posted May 22 2012 - 20:39

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20993 battles
  • 154
  • [AIUR] AIUR
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011
Hello,
Love this app.  It gives me all the info that I need or anyone could ever want.
I do have one suggestion.  On the Kill Counts tab if you could have a total number of kills by tank and tier.  Would make it a lot easier to see the totals, instead of try to do the math in my head.

Thanks again for a great app.  :Smile_great:

NSaaiman #39 Posted May 22 2012 - 20:42

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12832 battles
  • 249
  • [TBM] TBM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011

TankPatrol, on May 22 2012 - 20:39, said:


I do have one suggestion.  On the Kill Counts tab if you could have a total number of kills by tank and tier.  Would make it a lot easier to see the totals, instead of try to do the math in my head.


will put on to do list for next release, row and column totals. great idea

Chris774 #40 Posted May 22 2012 - 21:32

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 7855 battles
  • 181
  • [NRFD] NRFD
  • Member since:
    09-12-2010
Could you add an update function into the program so we dont have to go to the website and download it again. Maybe an auto update function




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users