Jump to content


Game wont start:(

im a noob.

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
51 replies to this topic

xREAPx #1 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 15:42

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13640 battles
  • 654
  • [BTMAN] BTMAN
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
20/06/2012 10:39:47  ERROR: system error: (0x36B1)"The application has failed to start because its side-by-side configuration is incorrect. Please see the application event log for more detail."

first error:http://imageshack.us...3/errorwot.jpg/

second error:http://imageshack.us.../woterror2.jpg/

Edited by xREAPx, Jun 21 2012 - 12:25.


wardog224 #2 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 15:45

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 8749 battles
  • 704
  • [ARMDA] ARMDA
  • Member since:
    03-31-2012
reinstall

miles1991 #3 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 15:55

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 42956 battles
  • 304
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
Same problem here...

View Postwardog224, on Jun 20 2012 - 15:45, said:

reinstall
Did u had same problem or you are just guessing?

xREAPx #4 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 16:16

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13640 battles
  • 654
  • [BTMAN] BTMAN
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
i did reinstall.
same problem

Minds_Eye #5 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 16:40

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 15351 battles
  • 1,579
  • Member since:
    10-10-2010
I'm getting this too.

slowpoker #6 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 16:53

    Private

  • Players
  • 13509 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    10-07-2011
after downloading patch game will not run.

xREAPx #7 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 17:09

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13640 battles
  • 654
  • [BTMAN] BTMAN
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
yup thats what happend to me slowpoker and i got that message.

xREAPx #8 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 17:11

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13640 battles
  • 654
  • [BTMAN] BTMAN
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
critical error.
error launching game.
the application cannot continue.
or details, see log file and when i did i copied that message and put it in the post
REINSTALLED the game like that noob told us to do and already did got same message.

Valmorgan #9 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 18:01

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5985 battles
  • 187
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

View PostxREAPx, on Jun 20 2012 - 17:11, said:

critical error.
error launching game.
the application cannot continue.
or details, see log file and when i did i copied that message and put it in the post
REINSTALLED the game like that noob told us to do and already did got same message.

Exact same issue here, followed same procedure, and fail.

xREAPx #10 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 18:10

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13640 battles
  • 654
  • [BTMAN] BTMAN
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
would love a dev to actually look at this section and give us some help .

Jedit #11 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 18:42

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 46240 battles
  • 135
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011
Ditto, i lgged in once and chose a battle , it went to black screen, havent been able to relog since.

xREAPx #12 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 19:47

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13640 battles
  • 654
  • [BTMAN] BTMAN
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
BUMP!

Jedit #13 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 19:51

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 46240 battles
  • 135
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011
got it working, start with an empty res_mods folder, get new xvm ( 2.4 ) add one mod at a time, whenever i did 2 the game broke.

GearJammer #14 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 19:54

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 5245 battles
  • 25
  • [AFS] AFS
  • Member since:
    02-06-2011
Most of the people have found that if you have any mods installed in the 7.4 folder they deleted them and the game works.

miles1991 #15 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 19:58

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 42956 battles
  • 304
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011

View PostGearJammer, on Jun 20 2012 - 19:54, said:

Most of the people have found that if you have any mods installed in the 7.4 folder they deleted them and the game works.

I dont have any mods 7.4...

xREAPx #16 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 20:01

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13640 battles
  • 654
  • [BTMAN] BTMAN
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
same i dont have any mods either.

xREAPx #17 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 20:02

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13640 battles
  • 654
  • [BTMAN] BTMAN
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
i uninstalled my game with all them mods that i used downloaded from the website still came up with the same message for both.

LockeProposal #18 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 20:29

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 9681 battles
  • 103
  • Member since:
    03-02-2011

View PostJedit, on Jun 20 2012 - 19:51, said:

got it working, start with an empty res_mods folder, get new xvm ( 2.4 ) add one mod at a time, whenever i did 2 the game broke.

Been getting the same issue. I'll give that a shot. Thanks for the tip.

Minds_Eye #19 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 22:20

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 15351 battles
  • 1,579
  • Member since:
    10-10-2010
I did a full reinstall, same issue. (So I had nothing in my res_mods folder to start with anyways).

I was just wondering, what OS are people who have this issue using? I have a hunch my problem is with Vista. Even if it isn't vista, I think it's client-side, so any dev or other knowledgeable person could help. Thanks in advance!


PS (5:22 PM) I did a google search and found this:http://answers.micro...ae-b8aa85e295dc
I am currently running it, I will update when I get results. I don't know if it will work, but for somebody it might. At least try.

PPS: It didn't work for me.

Edited by Minds_Eye, Jun 21 2012 - 02:19.


xREAPx #20 Posted Jun 20 2012 - 22:50

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13640 battles
  • 654
  • [BTMAN] BTMAN
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
vista here.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users