Jump to content


[0.8.7] OverCross v.0.8.7___[CrossHair MOD]


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
81 replies to this topic

PietrofSKY_US #1 Posted Jun 21 2012 - 14:14

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    04-16-2012
OverCross v.0.8.7
http://drongo-lab.ru...-tanks-0-8-4-5/
Info:
Redesigned and optimized it.


OverCross 8.7

| JSGME ready | ENGLISH interface | client 0.8.7 ready |

Installation Crosshair:
- First: Unpack my file. [7-ZIP, WinRAR, etc...]
- Next: Copy the folder "0.8.7" to:  x:\World of Tanks\res_mods"

8.7 reb_b
optimized
added area in view of the arcade
Posted Image
Posted Image
8.7
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
8.7___BLUE
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Downloads:
http://adf.ly/TQKej   OnLine   <--- OverCross 8.7_rev_b
MD5 sum:
6727fa09c38126f27c00d50fb86ea45b
http://adf.ly/TQKcZ   OnLine   <--- OverCross 8.7_rev_b_BLUE
MD5 sum:
9ae0c27c250728754244ae54aa0890d6
http://adf.ly/Sw0gJOnLine <--- OverCross 8.7  (old)
MD5 sum:
669761138e3bfa82f5acf5b21f14c30e

http://adf.ly/Sw0vpOnLine <--- OverCross 8.7_BLUE (old)
MD5 sum:
e0092ea603b14d20042140b5efa83205

Older versions:
OverCross 8.6
http://adf.ly/QonphOnLine

OverCross 8.5
http://adf.ly/OCeTQOnLine

OverCross 8.4
Mirror 1: http://adf.ly/Kth8YOnLine

OverCross 8.3
Mirror 1: http://adf.ly/HPj2aOnLine

Over Cross 8.1
Mirror 1:http://adf.ly/EHgij OnLine

Over Cross 7.5
Mirror 1:http://adf.ly/BWY3k  OnLine

Over Cross 7.4
Mirror 1: http://adf.ly/9xWl7Online

Mirror 2: http://adf.ly/9vdWFOnline
SPG only
Mirror 1:http://adf.ly/HS2Wj OnLine

My other versions
v1.03
Mirror: http://adf.ly/8PnwUOnline

v1.02
Mirror 01: http://adf.ly/7W5mROnline! STANDARD files
Mirror 02: http://adf.ly/7W5t3Online! ALTERNATIVE files

To Unpack:
Mirror 01: http://adf.ly/7VvUR7-ZIP
Mirror 02: http://adf.ly/7Vvki7-ZIP for 64 bit system


KingRiderBR #2 Posted Jun 21 2012 - 15:59

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21066 battles
  • 494
  • [-GO-] -GO-
  • Member since:
    04-23-2012
Nice mods!! Thanks =D

Greyswindir #3 Posted Jun 21 2012 - 21:23

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21911 battles
  • 61
  • Member since:
    12-29-2011
Thanks,

This has always been my favorite gun sight.

-Grey.

PietrofSKY_US #4 Posted Jun 22 2012 - 13:40

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    04-16-2012
Thank you all for your kind words.

Today, the mod is updated - as suggested

Mirror 1: http://adf.ly/9xWl7Online!<------this is OverCross 7.4 NEW

KingRiderBR #5 Posted Jun 22 2012 - 14:29

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21066 battles
  • 494
  • [-GO-] -GO-
  • Member since:
    04-23-2012
Oh!! Thanks =D more +1

KingRiderBR #6 Posted Jun 26 2012 - 16:09

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21066 battles
  • 494
  • [-GO-] -GO-
  • Member since:
    04-23-2012
PietrofSKY_US,

Please add sound is mod a bullet / reload / attack too nice ... view a example:
http://www.youtube.c...h?v=vvIyBlZT810
http://www.youtube.c...B&v=ZoJE1l8Xlig

I no found a sound japan =( ... please help me lol too nice a sound

orbeavhawk #7 Posted Jun 26 2012 - 18:20

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4944 battles
  • 197
  • Member since:
    01-10-2012

View PostPietrofSKY_US, on Jun 22 2012 - 13:40, said:

Thank you all for your kind words.

Today, the mod is updated - as suggested

Mirror 1: http://adf.ly/9xWl7 Online! <------this is OverCross 7.4 NEW

THANKS MUCH!!!  for making this Update to your Great Reticle MOD for us.....appreciated!!!    ONE question though:  Can you still change to Server Side by hitting CAPS LOCK and ZERO at the same time???

TANKS AWoT!!!

KingRiderBR #8 Posted Jun 26 2012 - 19:19

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21066 battles
  • 494
  • [-GO-] -GO-
  • Member since:
    04-23-2012
CAPS LOCK + ZERO = Different! Its a folder :OverCross_0.7.4.rar\0.7.4\gui\maps\ingame\aim

Only is old file

majorspacecase #9 Posted Jun 27 2012 - 07:27

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 5907 battles
  • 18
  • [GOD5] GOD5
  • Member since:
    03-10-2011
Just a heads up to anyone using Inathero's WOT Mod Manager.

Don't use it to install this mod.

The program will stop responding and continue running in the background even after closing it.

In my case it continued to run for over 24hrs before I noticed and as a result my log.txt file was a whopping 302,520,168 bytes in size.

I'm corresponding with Inathero try to resolve the issue.

Edited by majorspacecase, Jun 27 2012 - 07:40.


KingRiderBR #10 Posted Jun 27 2012 - 14:10

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21066 battles
  • 494
  • [-GO-] -GO-
  • Member since:
    04-23-2012
Hum i no knowin about "WoT Mod Manager" is very newbie have knowed!

I use always a mod OverCross is excellent target -.- ... just i need a sound reload and attack (duke).

majorspacecase #11 Posted Jun 27 2012 - 21:52

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 5907 battles
  • 18
  • [GOD5] GOD5
  • Member since:
    03-10-2011
Okay for those of you using WoTMM.

View PostInathero, on Jun 27 2012 - 20:21, said:

Yep. we found the issue and are clearing it up

Also updated the file to have a checker against counter. If counter goes past 2000 counts, it'll skip it. That will cause the log file to stop increasing exponentially lol


If you want to install the "OverCross_0.7.4_by_PietrofSKY™_NEW" mod, you need to remove the ™ out of it, so name it something like "OverCross_0.7.4_by_PietrofSKY" or what not, it'll install fine that way (tried and true).

Edited by majorspacecase, Jun 27 2012 - 21:53.


PietrofSKY_US #12 Posted Jun 28 2012 - 11:58

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    04-16-2012

View Postmajorspacecase, on Jun 27 2012 - 07:27, said:

Just a heads up to anyone using Inathero's WOT Mod Manager.

What's this a  WOT Mod Manager?


View Postmajorspacecase, on Jun 27 2012 - 21:52, said:

Okay for those of you using WoTMM.


My mod works 100% on each computer...... also JGSME. I use JGSME manager too. Works perfectly

My MOD have downloaded more than 500,000 members in the EU, Russia, Asia and America. Everywhere, it works perfectly.

If you have a problem - check your computer.
The problem is not MOD, just your computer ^^

Have a nice day ..... my "friend"

PietrofSKY_US #13 Posted Jun 28 2012 - 12:23

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    04-16-2012

View Postorbeavhawk, on Jun 26 2012 - 18:20, said:

THANKS MUCH!!!  for making this Update to your Great Reticle MOD for us.....appreciated!!! ONE question though:  Can you still change to Server Side by hitting CAPS LOCK and ZERO at the same time???

TANKS AWoT!!!

No.
The old method server crosshair does not work.
Caps Lock + 0 does not work after update 0.7.4

Since the 0.7.4 update, crosshair can be set as server or as a client.

Inathero #14 Posted Jun 28 2012 - 18:10

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6557 battles
  • 138
  • [C-C-P] C-C-P
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View PostPietrofSKY_US, on Jun 28 2012 - 11:58, said:

What's this a  WOT Mod Manager?





My mod works 100% on each computer...... also JGSME. I use JGSME manager too. Works perfectly

My MOD have downloaded more than 500,000 members in the EU, Russia, Asia and America. Everywhere, it works perfectly.

If you have a problem - check your computer.
The problem is not MOD, just your computer ^^

Have a nice day ..... my "friend"

So hostile, I think you misunderstand. I created a new mod manager for WoT that has way more features than any other out there. JGSME just extracts to one folder, no checking or anything of the mod format. So those that want more security, can use my Mod Manager.

WoTMM wouldn't work with your mod, cause you had the "TM" in it. So those that do use my mod manager, just have to rename it / remove that out of it and it works.

We're not saying your mod is broken, infact it works 100% and it's a great mod, just saying that there was an issue on the import.

Please understand the situation fully before becoming aggressive. That would be great ^^

Keep up the good work!

Inathero

majorspacecase #15 Posted Jun 28 2012 - 20:29

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 5907 battles
  • 18
  • [GOD5] GOD5
  • Member since:
    03-10-2011
My comments were not meant as criticism in any shape or form and I apologize if you took it that way.
I was just letting people who are using the 'WoTMM' program to manage their mods know that "it" had the problem and not your mod and to wait for Inathero to figure what was going wrong. I actually like your mod.

gfunk4life #16 Posted Jul 15 2012 - 05:40

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 17446 battles
  • 63
  • [KISS] KISS
  • Member since:
    10-22-2011
yea, great mod :3

Linning #17 Posted Jul 15 2012 - 07:30

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 2847 battles
  • 68
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012
The mod works great. Ever since 7.0, I've always been using overcross mod. Glad it finally got updated to 7.4. Hope it works for 7.5 too.

EliminatorP235 #18 Posted Aug 02 2012 - 16:39

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11451 battles
  • 717
  • Member since:
    06-29-2012

View PostLinning, on Jul 15 2012 - 07:30, said:

The mod works great. Ever since 7.0, I've always been using overcross mod. Glad it finally got updated to 7.4. Hope it works for 7.5 too.
it works with 7.5

PietrofSKY_US #19 Posted Aug 03 2012 - 11:32

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    04-16-2012
UpDate to 0.7.5

Posted Image

Posted Image

EliminatorP235 #20 Posted Aug 04 2012 - 03:13

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11451 battles
  • 717
  • Member since:
    06-29-2012
can you upload this on www.curse.com