Which country is best to start with and should I stay with just that country

Newcomer to game

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
13 replies to this topic

Capwill73 #1 Posted Jun 22 2012 - 00:13

Corporal

• Players
  • 6194 battles
Heya guys

I think I might have messed up I was told by a friend that the best country to start with was Russia but I seem to get killed real quick even with my medium tank going against a light tank. I don't have the money right now to buy gold, so I started to to use the American tanks and seem to be doing a little better. I was wondering should I get rid of all my Russian tanks and just go with all American instead of the mixture of both Russian and American. :Smile_mellow:

I have only been playing this game for about 6 days and feel like no matter what I do I seem to be getting my butt handed to me :arta:  I will admit I am a noob with this game, but I really want to be able to start one living longer and two get more kills can anyone help me with any GOOD advice as to which country to go with and also if I should stay with the light tanks till I really get some good experience under my belt before I try to take on the medium tanks. :Smile_glasses:

Valmorgan #2 Posted Jun 22 2012 - 00:18

Sergeant

• Players
  • 5985 battles
Russia if you work well with others, because thier design being generally light and fast is more in tune with cavalry tactics. Weaker armor in comparison, and less accurate guns but generally more mobile. See BT-2 for an early Russian design philosophy example. Genghis Kahn would have creamed over it.

Germany if you prize accuracy and city fighting. Mercedes Benz with turrets. Kinda slow though. Panzers. nuff said.