Jump to content


Tank tree question


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

wotcurious #1 Posted Sep 21 2012 - 00:19

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 3084 battles
  • 568
  • [-TGD-] -TGD-
  • Member since:
    09-14-2012
I see some tanks in tree have multiple tanks pointing to them, does this mean I can go down either branch to get  that tank?, or does that mean I need to get BOTH tanks before I can get the next tank?
hope that made sense, an example would be m36 slugger, do I need both m10 wolverine, and m4A3E8 Sherman?  or can it be one or the other?

RollTide #2 Posted Sep 21 2012 - 00:19

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 3922 battles
  • 56
  • [2020] 2020
  • Member since:
    04-21-2011
Either one.

CanadianGuitar #3 Posted Sep 21 2012 - 00:21

    Major

  • Players
  • 33488 battles
  • 13,598
  • [IOC] IOC
  • Member since:
    01-24-2012
Either or

Legiondude #4 Posted Sep 21 2012 - 00:21

    Major

  • Players
  • 20522 battles
  • 23,193
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011
You can get whatever tank you want, your only limits are time and money

And no, you can get the Slugger through either the Wolverine or Easy 8, you don't need to unlock the tech on both to access the Slugger. In fact, you could research the Slugger on either tank, and that progress is displayed on the other as well.

Rick_500 #5 Posted Sep 21 2012 - 00:47

    Major

  • Players
  • 17668 battles
  • 2,361
  • [MNC] MNC
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011
Both can research the m36 But if u also want t20 then get e8

redplauge #6 Posted Sep 21 2012 - 00:57

    Captain

  • Players
  • 16315 battles
  • 1,100
  • [W-G] W-G
  • Member since:
    02-27-2011
same thing works with some tanks that share the same gun, radio, or engine. you research the FuG12 on the pz4, its with you the rest of the tanks (and most of the td and spg's)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users