What has changed recently ?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic

kelpieboy1 #1 Posted Sep 24 2012 - 14:14

Corporal

• Players
  • 18359 battles
I started playing WOT about 10 months ago and i dont claim to be a good player , just average in the scheme of things but i do alright for a guy who has to battle with 25 -30 fps and 250 - 300 ping all the time. I dont complain about that ,its just a fact of life for me.
  Over the past week or so I have noticed a disturbing trend in my games , and some others in my clan, and that is invariably the first hit I recieve in battle takes out my gun. Probably happens 3 out of 5 battles and is usually followed by a good old fashioned ammo racking , which is also happening a lot lately. Like I say until recently I might get my gun taken out in maybe 1-2 battles in 10 and ammo racked about the same but the last week or so its been unbelievable. Today for instance nearly every game i lost one or the other early , usually first hit. Now I can accept a few of them from tanks reasonably close by but today I lost my tier 10 gun, on an IS 7, to a tier 8 tank, Tiger2, from a distace of nearly 400 metres.  I also had an example that defies logic , got hit in the track and was tracked but the same shot also took my gun and gunner, how is this possible ? And before anyone says multiple simultaneous hits , it wasnt as I was 1 on 1 with this other tank with no possibility of other tanks involved. Even the guy who hit me was surprised. So what has changed ?
I

jonny_ringo #2 Posted Sep 24 2012 - 14:23

Major

• Players
  • 28548 battles
  • [RAZE] RAZE
I think it is the deadeye perk.  I've noticed a huge increase in critical hits as well.  I think dead eye in combination with more and more players using over the tank skins is the explanation for the crits.  As far as the track/gun/gunner hit, could it have been a HE round?  Don't know about that one.