Jump to content


[1.0.2] Yet Another Contour Mod


  • Please log in to reply
90 replies to this topic

mikbolo #81 Posted May 08 2018 - 05:23

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-03-2011

yep atlas bugged :-(

 



Panzerschiffer #82 Posted May 08 2018 - 21:38

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 34737 battles
  • 351
  • Member since:
    12-23-2010
All right, my mod's working.  CCAtlas, which I used for the last patch, was updated, unbeknownst to me.  Unfortunately, the previous version created a couple of problems with this patch, which System highlighted.  I downloaded the latest version today, but it was bugged and wouldn't allow me to create any atlases.  Aslain and I both reported it, and its author just released a fix.  In the meantime, I figured out how to use Tank Icon Maker for atlases, but it made my icons too diaphanous in the player panels.  By that time, a working version of CCAtlas was ready, et voilà: My mod's fixed.

mikbolo #83 Posted May 09 2018 - 05:03

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-03-2011
thx Panzer for the help..cant play without ur icons

mikbolo #84 Posted May 09 2018 - 05:05

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-03-2011
if u wii be able the way to fix the problem with the more visible coordinates in minimap,  will be a great gift

Panzerschiffer #85 Posted May 09 2018 - 22:37

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 34737 battles
  • 351
  • Member since:
    12-23-2010

View Postmikbolo, on May 08 2018 - 23:05, said:

if u wii be able the way to fix the problem with the more visible coordinates in minimap,  will be a great gift

 

Is this with my update?  Aslain originally had my old version in his updated pack, version .09, but updated on his server later.  Be sure you have my latest.  I'm not seeing any problems with the minimap, though there were with my first release for 1.0.1.



mikbolo #86 Posted May 10 2018 - 09:00

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-03-2011

View PostPanzerschiffer, on May 09 2018 - 21:37, said:

 

Is this with my update?  Aslain originally had my old version in his updated pack, version .09, but updated on his server later.  Be sure you have my latest.  I'm not seeing any problems with the minimap, though there were with my first release for 1.0.1.

 

im talking about the XVM more visible coordinates, Aslain said 

"WG moved coordinates to the battleatlas, and this file is shared with all countour icons mods, I have not added it due to compatibility reasons with them."

i dont know if there is a way to fix this problem



Panzerschiffer #87 Posted May 10 2018 - 17:28

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 34737 battles
  • 351
  • Member since:
    12-23-2010
Sorry, that's beyond my know-how at the moment, mikbolo.  I'll add it later if the compatibility issue can be fixed by other modders.  Does the More Visible Coordinates mod simply increase the size of the coordinates, or does it make them a different color/font?  If it's a size mod, you could just increase the minimap size by hitting +.  There's also a Minimap Zoom mod in Aslain's pack that allows you to hit a key to center the map and make it much bigger while that key is depressed.

Edited by Panzerschiffer, May 10 2018 - 17:29.


mikbolo #88 Posted May 11 2018 - 04:29

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-03-2011

View PostPanzerschiffer, on May 10 2018 - 16:28, said:

Sorry, that's beyond my know-how at the moment, mikbolo.  I'll add it later if the compatibility issue can be fixed by other modders.  Does the More Visible Coordinates mod simply increase the size of the coordinates, or does it make them a different color/font?  If it's a size mod, you could just increase the minimap size by hitting +.  There's also a Minimap Zoom mod in Aslain's pack that allows you to hit a key to center the map and make it much bigger while that key is depressed.

 

unfortunately it is the second hypothesis, change the color :-)  but better  have beautiful icons than colored coordinates

Panzerschiffer #89 Posted May 11 2018 - 23:27

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 34737 battles
  • 351
  • Member since:
    12-23-2010

View Postmikbolo, on May 10 2018 - 22:29, said:

 

unfortunately it is the second hypothesis, change the color :-)  but better  have beautiful icons than colored coordinates

 

Thanks, man.

 

On another note, I just noticed that I had the Soviet T-29 tier 3 as a light instead of a medium; it's now fixed.



Panzerschiffer #90 Posted May 17 2018 - 02:54

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 34737 battles
  • 351
  • Member since:
    12-23-2010
I added the KV-2 R for 1.0.1.1.

Panzerschiffer #91 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 23:22

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 34737 battles
  • 351
  • Member since:
    12-23-2010
The mod's ready for 1.0.2.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users