Jump to content


Vertical Tech tree is back

ftw

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
38 replies to this topic

ITDUDE #21 Posted Oct 02 2012 - 22:38

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 14617 battles
  • 5,009
  • Member since:
    09-04-2010

View Postchafeto21, on Oct 02 2012 - 22:33, said:

I actually like the horizontal tech tree but I want it to fit in the entire screen.

Then you want this one:
http://forum.worldof...pact-tech-tree/

Black_Sunder #22 Posted Oct 02 2012 - 23:02

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 18462 battles
  • 288
  • Member since:
    09-13-2011
THANK THE MAKER!

ToothDecay #23 Posted Oct 02 2012 - 23:08

    Major

  • Players
  • 26964 battles
  • 6,014
  • [NARC] NARC
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011

View PostKilgorSoS, on Oct 02 2012 - 21:47, said:

So this is a MOD, and not a WG "Hotfix?"

Bless the Modders for they bring joy to tankers!

Agreed, also +1,

ALSO VERIFIED WORKING AS INTENDED !!!

enjineer #24 Posted Oct 02 2012 - 23:49

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 46266 battles
  • 2,838
  • [-CMF-] -CMF-
  • Member since:
    12-07-2010

View PostITDUDE, on Oct 02 2012 - 21:53, said:

Replaced the pic with one from my garage. Couple issues with this mod:
1. Research arrows are missing (I can live with that)
2. It's not centered (I can live with that too)

To center the tech tree (I'm running 1920x1080 res) open the tree-shared.xml using notepad.  Make the value of <grid>grid_1<root><start>   875  20  and <horizontal><start> 325   and it will center the tech tree.

Freekie #25 Posted Oct 03 2012 - 00:50

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 6894 battles
  • 86
  • [MEAT] MEAT
  • Member since:
    03-24-2011
OMG you are the man thanks for sharing this.

Buff_Rumblecrunch #26 Posted Oct 03 2012 - 01:01

    Major

  • Players
  • 18782 battles
  • 4,860
  • [FEL0N] FEL0N
  • Member since:
    07-22-2011
This is outstanding, why the designers working on the tech tree couldn't do this is the first place I'll never understand.

DO THIS; and if you still need room to expand, just make it scroll from side to side with a little flashing arrow that indicates there's extra vehicles at either end.

Red_Ghost_05 #27 Posted Oct 03 2012 - 01:53

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 10379 battles
  • 235
  • Member since:
    07-10-2010
+1
Posted Image

axlevought #28 Posted Oct 03 2012 - 14:43

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11771 battles
  • 83
  • [KISS] KISS
  • Member since:
    06-21-2011
Wow!  Very nice.  It's much easier to read than the new layout and it's snappier/more-responsive.

Daves_not_here #29 Posted Oct 03 2012 - 16:00

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 38445 battles
  • 113
  • [TESTE] TESTE
  • Member since:
    06-07-2011
Well done!  Finally can read the tech tree once again in a logical fashion.  The other was painful to look at and decipher at a glance.

GodRugal #30 Posted Oct 03 2012 - 17:59

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 10374 battles
  • 393
  • [VPG-R] VPG-R
  • Member since:
    01-24-2012
well it didn't take long for the community to set right what wg bizarrely changed!

thanks to the modder

General__Zod #31 Posted Oct 03 2012 - 20:05

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20859 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012
THANK GOD!


To the modder who made this.....I LOVE YOU!  If you every need a favor (or gold) just ask.

I can finally settle down and enjoy 8.0!

PrototypeRewired #32 Posted Oct 04 2012 - 15:35

    Major

  • Players
  • 13420 battles
  • 5,179
  • Member since:
    02-01-2012
HELL YEAH!!! hopefully they will keep this mod updated with thebrit tanks and 8.1.

topcombat2 #33 Posted Oct 04 2012 - 17:16

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 11052 battles
  • 129
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010
thank you very much... i love it

_evil_ #34 Posted Oct 04 2012 - 20:42

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 12499 battles
  • 68
  • Member since:
    11-15-2010
not to take ANYTHING away from the modder - cuz im sure he put alot of work into it... but from the european forums:

http://forum.worldof...h-pretty-lines/



has lines - is centered (at least at my 1920 x1200 res) - and you can choose to have the premiums on the left or right (i prefer right :))

SHARKMEAT #35 Posted Oct 04 2012 - 20:52

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8886 battles
  • 1,419
  • Member since:
    01-28-2011
Great Job and thanks for the mod, and glad to have a techtree back I can read with out scrolling like crazy.......CHEERS

Liberalinthedesertaz #36 Posted Oct 05 2012 - 08:09

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 19637 battles
  • 100
  • Member since:
    09-21-2010
does this mod allow you to mouse (or Maus get it?) over the information and tell you how much XP you need for a tank or module? That is really my biggest beef with the stupid new tech tree?

SHARKMEAT #37 Posted Oct 05 2012 - 22:51

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8886 battles
  • 1,419
  • Member since:
    01-28-2011

View PostLiberalinthedesertaz, on Oct 05 2012 - 08:09, said:

does this mod allow you to mouse (or Maus get it?) over the information and tell you how much XP you need for a tank or module? That is really my biggest beef with the stupid new tech tree?

Yes gives you info on your tank that you highlight with the mouse..............CHEERS

Poultryphile #38 Posted Oct 07 2012 - 05:18

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16327 battles
  • 996
  • Member since:
    10-12-2011

View PostSHARKMEAT, on Oct 05 2012 - 22:51, said:

Yes gives you info on your tank that you highlight with the mouse..............CHEERS

Cool

I will try this out right away.

skeetr72 #39 Posted Oct 17 2012 - 14:16

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 7646 battles
  • 412
  • [T-W-C] T-W-C
  • Member since:
    09-26-2011
Wow, much better, thanks!

Cheers





Also tagged with ftw

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users