Jump to content


[0.8.0] [CLOSED] Philo's Essential ModPack v1.07

philos philomathic modpack 8.0 world of tanks wot mod pack

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
73 replies to this topic

Gr1mcore #61 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 14:48

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 23312 battles
  • 658
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011
Can you use arty with the customized damage panel / minimap?

Philomathic #62 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 15:18

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View Post111psycho, on Oct 12 2012 - 14:48, said:

Can you use arty with the customized damage panel / minimap?
Yes you can.
The minimap generally just shows the default 500 meter view range.

Philomathic #63 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 16:24

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostBulldog1981, on Oct 12 2012 - 07:10, said:

I'm for some reason thinking I extracted your file under C:/games/WorldofTanks/   when perhaps it should be inside the C:/games/WorldofTanks/Installs?  or other yellow folder at the top?
Just inside C:/Games/WorldOfTanks
As the video shows, there's no need to place anything inside any of the folders, within the directory. Just in the directory itself.

Pinkfloyd48 #64 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 17:04

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 31793 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    10-11-2011
Hey Phil do you have any hitskins for this mod everything else is great.

Philomathic #65 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 17:18

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostPinkfloyd48, on Oct 12 2012 - 17:04, said:

Hey Phil do you have any hitskins for this mod everything else is great.
Unfortuantely I don't.
There's a Russian website that hosts updated [0.8.0] skins, if you want to use those.
If you're interested you can find them, on the WoT forums here; http://forum.worldof...slow-computers/

Hope I helped.

Illuminathi #66 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 19:35

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 20239 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    05-26-2011
im having some issues, when i load it up it says something about an error or something missing, then after a few games like the win rate, games played and all that info from the scoreboard and when set on tanks goes away, i didnt put every mod in ur pack but a few of them xvm, jimbos and the other xvm thing

Philomathic #67 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 20:05

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View Postilluminath, on Oct 12 2012 - 19:35, said:

im having some issues, when i load it up it says something about an error or something missing, then after a few games like the win rate, games played and all that info from the scoreboard and when set on tanks goes away, i didnt put every mod in ur pack but a few of them xvm, jimbos and the other xvm thing
XVM has been screwy for a lot of people lately.
It's not an issue with the mods, but it's an issue with XVM's stat-servers.

They're underoing tests for a new version right now, so that may have something to do with it.

Steelhorse_Desperado #68 Posted Oct 13 2012 - 07:27

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 7908 battles
  • 123
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012
I've got the game starting with your logo on the login screen and XVM #.#.# showing on the tips bar, I can choose a tank but when I try to either train or battle I get the team screen and hear the clock tick out and nothing else happens.... I was hoping there is a file adjustment I can make and still keep most of the mods? I don't think I can uninstall the mod short of restoring my computer to earlier date, which I was kinda hoping to avoid.  Ugh.....

I guess I should give in and go backwards.  Nah, I'm gonna wait for a little while to see if someone can post me a fix?

Cheers, Bulldog

FYI, the past 24 hr stat is the game I tried to get into, but never did.  lol

Edited by Bulldog1981, Oct 13 2012 - 07:28.


Philomathic #69 Posted Oct 13 2012 - 19:10

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostBulldog1981, on Oct 13 2012 - 07:27, said:

I've got the game starting with your logo on the login screen and XVM #.#.# showing on the tips bar, I can choose a tank but when I try to either train or battle I get the team screen and hear the clock tick out and nothing else happens.... I was hoping there is a file adjustment I can make and still keep most of the mods? I don't think I can uninstall the mod short of restoring my computer to earlier date, which I was kinda hoping to avoid.  Ugh.....

I guess I should give in and go backwards.  Nah, I'm gonna wait for a little while to see if someone can post me a fix?

Cheers, Bulldog

FYI, the past 24 hr stat is the game I tried to get into, but never did.  lol
Mods are easy to uninstall. Just delete your 0.8.0 folder (found inside your res_mods folder, which is in your WoT Directory)(usually C:/Games/WorldOfTanks).
I'm sorry, but I can't help you any further. The issue you're describing sounds like it could be a multitude of problems, one of many possibilities perhaps. Be sure you meet the World of Tanks hardware requirements, and that you are not running any additional out-of-date mods.
I can't offer any help on your current situation. By you being able to see my logo on the loading-screen, this means that the modpack has at least been installed properly, and any issues you may have after that- I can't take responsibility for, nor attempt to diagnose.

Steelhorse_Desperado #70 Posted Oct 14 2012 - 04:44

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 7908 battles
  • 123
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012
Philomathic...you were a big help and your mod pak is everything I was looking for..... while I was trying to get into a team training room, I was able to use the voice chat and I stated that I wasn't getting into the actual game....suggestion I likely had a corupt file.....start over...so I did... four hour download, but I'm back in business and your mod is loaded and working fine...THANKS again for your patience and help.

Happy Tanking and Cheers, Bulldog

Philomathic #71 Posted Oct 14 2012 - 06:35

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostBulldog1981, on Oct 14 2012 - 04:44, said:

Philomathic...you were a big help and your mod pak is everything I was looking for..... while I was trying to get into a team training room, I was able to use the voice chat and I stated that I wasn't getting into the actual game....suggestion I likely had a corupt file.....start over...so I did... four hour download, but I'm back in business and your mod is loaded and working fine...THANKS again for your patience and help.

Happy Tanking and Cheers, Bulldog
Glad to hear everything finally worked out :)
I felt bad that you couldn't play WoT, but now that things are working as intended, I can stop worrying lol.
Good Hunting!

Philomathic #72 Posted Oct 16 2012 - 02:11

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
Updated to v1.07!
Changed the Tank Icons, to be more simplified (less clutter), yet still be as effective as possible!

Philomathic #73 Posted Oct 16 2012 - 03:00

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
Added the ability to download a version which includes HitZone Skins.

Philomathic #74 Posted Oct 17 2012 - 05:17

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
Anyone know when XVM will be fully updated to 3.0.4?





Also tagged with philos, philomathic, modpack, 8.0, world, of, tanks, wot, mod, pack

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users