Jump to content


[0.8.0] [CLOSED] Philo's Essential ModPack v1.07

philos philomathic modpack 8.0 world of tanks wot mod pack

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
73 replies to this topic

Philomathic #21 Posted Oct 08 2012 - 23:21

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostPinkfloyd48, on Oct 08 2012 - 23:01, said:

Great Mod pack Phil. I was using Dumgards but he changed the rectical and it seems to make me lag. I asked him if he could put the old one back in but I guess he couldnt so i shall be using yours thanks. By the way it works great with my mod manager That i got from Dumgard and Ithero
Very glad you enjoy it! :Smile_blinky:
I'll be keeping this modpack up-to-date with future updates of World of Tanks (mod developers permitting, of course).

Philomathic #22 Posted Oct 10 2012 - 21:51

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
Updated to v1.04!
XVM within the modpack, is now using the most-up-to-date version.

anonym_WIy6JJAibIOg #23 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 00:30

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 153
  • Member since:
    04-14-2019
I did everything i was supposed to do and it wont work

anonym_WIy6JJAibIOg #24 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 00:46

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 153
  • Member since:
    04-14-2019
I have recheked everything... I have installed this before and its a great mod!!!!!!

BrutalArtist #25 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 20:03

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11300 battles
  • 109
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
I installed an XVM mod a couple of weeks ago and when I did I had to install the Dokan Library. But I am not sure which version it was. XVM was installed a few days after the 8.0 update, so do I most likely have the most updated Dokan already installed or do I need to re-download it and install it again?

Philomathic #26 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 20:07

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostDigitalSLR11, on Oct 11 2012 - 20:03, said:

I installed an XVM mod a couple of weeks ago and when I did I had to install the Dokan Library. But I am not sure which version it was. XVM was installed a few days after the 8.0 update, so do I most likely have the most updated Dokan already installed or do I need to re-download it and install it again?
If you've installed Dokan Library before, you don't need to install it again.
0.6.0 is just the most recent version of Dokan's- however most older versions will still work just fine.

Edit:
For example, I'm still using Dokans Library 0.4.2 beta. I'm just too lazy to update it, and it's been working just fine.

Edited by Philomathic, Oct 11 2012 - 20:08.


anonym_WIy6JJAibIOg #27 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 20:18

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 153
  • Member since:
    04-14-2019
problem fixed....forgot to reboot after everything was installed..seems to work just fine...except i cant display enemy tank red icon

Philomathic #28 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 20:19

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostRadron2011, on Oct 11 2012 - 20:18, said:

except i cant display enemy tank red icon
Do your enemy tank overtarget icons look like the ones' in this picture?:
http://www.curseforg...14/shot_010.jpg

If so, everything is working as intended :)

Philomathic #29 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 20:32

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
I'm making a "how to install" video for this modpack. Should be available in the next 2-3 hours, or less.

BrutalArtist #30 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 21:03

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11300 battles
  • 109
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
I have followed the directions completely and my HUD does not look like your screenshot. Trying to figure out what I am doing wrong.

Philomathic #31 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 21:19

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostDigitalSLR11, on Oct 11 2012 - 21:03, said:

I have followed the directions completely and my HUD does not look like your screenshot. Trying to figure out what I am doing wrong.
Does it look like a default HUD?
Are only parts of the modpack missing?

I'm currently uploading a "How To" video, which explains, in detail, how to install this modpack.
It should be posted here within the next 30-40 minutes. Once it's available here, I'd suggest giving it a look-over to be sure you didn't forget anything.

Philomathic #32 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 21:29

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
"How To Install" video is now available, on the bottom of the original post!
Enjoy!

BrutalArtist #33 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 21:30

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11300 battles
  • 109
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
Yes default HUD. Plus my old XVM is still giving predictions percentages. Biggest difference is the color codes on the tanks those are default as well. I unzipped your mod into the install directory as directed then replaced the wot-xvm-proxy.exe link with yours.

Philomathic #34 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 21:35

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostDigitalSLR11, on Oct 11 2012 - 21:30, said:

Yes default HUD. Plus my old XVM is still giving predictions percentages. Biggest difference is the color codes on the tanks those are default as well. I unzipped your mod into the install directory as directed then replaced the wot-xvm-proxy.exe link with yours.
Make sure you restart your client after installing these mods.
Newly-installed mods will not be active until you restart your WoT Client.

If restarting your client does not work, please, watch over the How To Install video posted in the Original Post, Follow the steps given in it (feel free to attempt to re-install the mods, while watching the video)... and let me know when you're done, and how it worked out.

BrutalArtist #35 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 21:50

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11300 battles
  • 109
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
Yea I was doing that as well as restarting PC but nothing was happening. But thats because I was doing it wrong. I extracted to Games/Wordoftanks but it wasn't merging or replacing anything. Just dropped a folder in there with your name on it. Once I copied all the items in the folder and then pasted into the world of tanks folder I finally got the merging and replacing that I was looking for. Everything appears to be working great now.

Thanks a ton looks awesome.

Philomathic #36 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 21:54

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostDigitalSLR11, on Oct 11 2012 - 21:50, said:

Yea I was doing that as well as restarting PC but nothing was happening. But thats because I was doing it wrong. I extracted to Games/Wordoftanks but it wasn't merging or replacing anything. Just dropped a folder in there with your name on it. Once I copied all the items in the folder and then pasted into the world of tanks folder I finally got the merging and replacing that I was looking for. Everything appears to be working great now.

Thanks a ton looks awesome.
Very glad it worked out for you!
My pleasure!

Enjoy, and have fun!

BrutalArtist #37 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 21:58

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11300 battles
  • 109
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
Ok so now all I need to know is what the markings on the radar are. Figured out the red line and I love that the most. I am thinking that the blue circle is your radio range and the solid blue towards the front is your view range? However, I noticed at the end of the red line a yellow squiggly with o's on either side and a number on top, plus other numbers above that. What does all that mean?

Philomathic #38 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 22:00

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostDigitalSLR11, on Oct 11 2012 - 21:58, said:

I noticed at the end of the red line a yellow squiggly with o's on either side and a number on top, plus other numbers above that. What does all that mean?
I'm pretty certain that the "o's" and the small numbers are purely cosmetic.
If I knew how to edit the radar modfile, I'd remove them to reduce clutter- but after 20+ games I grew fond of it, and don't even see them anymore.

BrutalArtist #39 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 22:02

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11300 battles
  • 109
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
Looks like that mod is this MiniMap View-Range & Line of Sight Mod which you didn't have a link for. If/when you find please let me know I would love to read more about it.

Also it looks as though the foliage removal did not work but I dont mind that as I need to know when I am behind cover and when I am not.

Philomathic #40 Posted Oct 11 2012 - 22:04

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4710 battles
  • 598
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostDigitalSLR11, on Oct 11 2012 - 22:02, said:

Also it looks as though the foliage removal did not work but I dont mind that as I need to know when I am behind cover and when I am not.
VERY glad you pointed that out.
I just realized I forgot to add that mod into the modpack, after updating it.

I will have it re-added and uploaded as v1.05 in approx. 20 minutes.





Also tagged with philos, philomathic, modpack, 8.0, world, of, tanks, wot, mod, pack

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users