Jump to content


Converting Experience?


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
13 replies to this topic

epic_beast #1 Posted Oct 10 2012 - 17:16

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 11386 battles
  • 342
  • [NBG] NBG
  • Member since:
    08-30-2012
I have a BT-2 a BT-7 both elite, I'm about to get the T-34. I need  know how to to convert my experience from those to free experience. Thanks!!

Wetdawg #2 Posted Oct 10 2012 - 17:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11581 battles
  • 51
  • [-AK2-] -AK2-
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012
Buy Gold. Then Click, Convert, and Pay

Coolhand_Luke #3 Posted Oct 10 2012 - 17:21

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 9047 battles
  • 207
  • [VPG] VPG
  • Member since:
    10-01-2011
Open the research module for any tank using the research button on the right side of the screen (top right, under premium etc) and then there should be a convert experience button in about the same spot when you are looking at the tech tree screen.  Pressing this button shows a summary of all extra experience on elite tanks and the cost in gold to convert it.  The amount can be adjusted based on how much gold you want to blow.

apache11 #4 Posted Oct 10 2012 - 17:22

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 9724 battles
  • 411
  • Member since:
    07-07-2011
Unfortunately, once a tank is elited, the only way to transfer the experience to free is by using gold to convert it.

kurgen22 #5 Posted Oct 10 2012 - 17:26

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 24667 battles
  • 816
  • [GOT1] GOT1
  • Member since:
    08-16-2011
What he said. Any tank that becomes elite will let you select whether you want to continue building XP on that tank (which is NOT usuable
) or use the accelerated training mode where ALL your EP goes to crew training.  Any excess XP for your elite tanks (even ones you sell) goe into a pool that you can use gold to convert into free XP and apply to any vehicle.

HuunHuurTu #6 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 05:02

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12770 battles
  • 18
  • [PUPEH] PUPEH
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012
OK. I am sorry for the dumb question, but I've been looking for over 20 minutes for the answer and cannot find it.

How to you get a tank to elite status? I've got a tank a low level that I've purchased every upgrade and cannot make it Elite. I have a level 3 tank that I really like playing and hoping I could do something with the extra XP I get on it.

Thanks in Advance,
TAB

BabyGotU #7 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 05:29

    Private

  • Players
  • 18321 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    10-06-2012
Hi Tab,

I actually have the same question as yours, I hope we get an answer.... :Smile_mellow:

HuunHuurTu #8 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 05:31

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12770 battles
  • 18
  • [PUPEH] PUPEH
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012
WOW! That was annoying to figure out. So I had researched EVERY possible upgrade on my tank, but that wasnt enough.
I had to research the tanks I wasn't using (ie the Tank destroyer tree, though I went down the medium tank tree).

Soooo... If you want to become Elite with a tank you need to research everything on the screen.

hope that helps someone.
TAB

AurenNorizawa #9 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 05:33

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 8059 battles
  • 873
  • [D00M] D00M
  • Member since:
    08-26-2011
Did you research everything for that tank? Modules, and the next tank in line?
It should be elite if you have done so.

EDIT: ninja'd.

HuunHuurTu #10 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 05:52

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12770 battles
  • 18
  • [PUPEH] PUPEH
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012
Yo, YoBaby! :)

I tested it out on a L1 tank. It was so cheap in XP expenditure that it was worth the test. Looks like it was the answer.

I am new to WoT but really really like the game, and If I had to say it's one big missing piece is Information. Basic knowledge seem to be assumed on so many things. It's a small community that has been around a while and there is so much base info that is taken for granted. I make my living with these computer thingies and also am a pretty experienced gamer; however that said I am bit lost with some aspects of this game, specifically anything outside of the actual gameplay.

:)

HuunHuurTu #11 Posted Oct 12 2012 - 06:12

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12770 battles
  • 18
  • [PUPEH] PUPEH
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012
Thanks for the Reply, Auren. :)
Yes, that was the problem. (Sorta) Makes sense now, but just seemed unneeded when I posed the question.

Explodinggruntz #12 Posted Nov 20 2012 - 22:40

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 3522 battles
  • 17
  • [SWPYK] SWPYK
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012
I can't figure out how to use my experience to speed up crew training, all its doing right now is pilling up.

alexsyl007 #13 Posted Nov 20 2012 - 23:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 17872 battles
  • 2,030
  • Member since:
    04-22-2011

View PostExplodinggruntz, on Nov 20 2012 - 22:40, said:

I can't figure out how to use my experience to speed up crew training, all its doing right now is pilling up.

You cannot use any amount of xp to speed up crew training. Your crew gets trained proportional to the xp earned in a game. Once you have elited a tank, all xp goes to the free xp pool, however, if you don't want this xp go to the free xp pool, then click "Accelerate Crew training" icon above your crew, now all xp goes to crew directly and you will find they gain experience much faster. Remember, if you do this, you will no longer be accumulating free xp from that particular tank.

Edited by alexsyl007, Nov 20 2012 - 23:08.


Explodinggruntz #14 Posted Nov 21 2012 - 00:17

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 3522 battles
  • 17
  • [SWPYK] SWPYK
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012
Well I don't have any gold so I don't see any point in accumulating XP.