• This topic is locked This topic is locked
74 replies to this topic

Grimmblut #61 Posted Mar 18 2011 - 14:00

Private

• Beta Testers
  • 0 battles

View PostBodhiWanKenobi, on Nov 16 2010 - 17:42, said:

Naming and order of sounds
Your new sounds needs to have the same name as the sounds you are replacing. They also need to be placed in the same order in the sound bank, or they will play back at the wrong time, i.e. Leopard getting the Tiger gun sound and so forth, or not play back at all. To figure out the order of the sounds you will need to audition the original sound bank and take notes of which sounds are played from first to last. This is the tedious part of making your own sound mods, lol. I will post lists of the correct order here whenever I mod a sound bank.

Hi Bodhi,

let me thank you first for the work you've put into this. I've spent some time on this issue, too. I have some experience in sound design and I own some basic hardware like a large-diaphragm microfon with which I actually planned to create some german voice outputs.

As you know, the ingame_voice.fsb file contains 470 sound files. I don't think that anyone of us can be honestly asked to synthesize a new FMOD design file by listening to the order of the sound files in the ingame_voice.fsb using MusicPlayerEx. We need the original FMOD design file (.fdp) from the developers. Maybe someone can ask them to release it in the WoT-Wiki. It's supposed to be just a few kB large and contains all the info we need, including the correct order of the files.

Cheers,
Grimmblut

Recca9999 #62 Posted Mar 24 2011 - 04:59

Private

• Beta Testers
  • 3126 battles
  • [GVN2] GVN2