T32 vs T29 Win-rate difference

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
15 replies to this topic

Zardnok #1 Posted Oct 28 2012 - 16:39

Sergeant

• Players
  • 12629 battles
  • [BWO] BWO
The T29 is one of my favorite tanks and I would like to think I am a decent T29 driver.  Over 200 battles, I have a 57% win rate, 1780 efficiency, 1337 average damage, and a 2.0 Kill/death ratio.  The t32 on the other hand is giving me fits trying to learn.  I blew a bunch of free XP to upgrade it fully from the start and outfitted it with rammer/vents/vert.stab, but I still seem to have issues winning in this thing.  After my first 40 battles, I am sitting at 40% win rate, 1414 efficiency, 1247 average damage, and 1.5 kill/death ratio.

Over all my tanks, I am 1220 efficiency and 52% win rate while my efficiency in heavies is 1391 and 53% win rate, which is brought down by my KV-5 that I used to "learn" the game and finance my low-tier modules/equipment.   After not knowing anything about efficiency or caring about win rates for my first 2k battles, I am trying to be more sensitive to things I am doing right/wrong and the 17% difference in win-rate has me concerned

Is this just a matter of low sample size or do I need to adjust my play-style more from the other heavies I have driven?  Is it a matter of seeing higher tier matches and not being able to pen as well since the gun is the same, while I am being penned more by higher tier guns?  Are there any specific tricks for playing the T32 that are different from other heavies?  I try to stay hull down when possible and aim for weak spots when I can.  I am used to being the guy in front pushing the issue and leading the charge, can the T32 not perform this role?

Patonb #2 Posted Oct 28 2012 - 16:43

Major

• Players
  • 20312 battles
How many Teir X battles are you in?

Your now at the bottom of some really deadly tanks.

MeSpankyYourTanky #3 Posted Oct 28 2012 - 16:52

Staff sergeant