Jump to content


XVM not working, stats not showing


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
26 replies to this topic

a51davedy #21 Posted Nov 26 2012 - 23:18

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 40734 battles
  • 27
  • [EH51] EH51
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011
I found out why my XVM Stat did not show.
Some back ground. I am not a complete noob on a computer, my first was a 286 12Mh Dos 3.0, now most of you have no clue what that is.
I spent a few days reading how to install XZM. No ware did any say if want stats, short cut to xvm-stat.exe
If you run program it works a lot better.

Sandman1969 #22 Posted Nov 27 2012 - 00:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 11909 battles
  • 2,102
  • Member since:
    01-28-2012
You obviously never read the included readme file as it states to do just that.

Also, why would you think that you didn't need to run the app to get stats?? How else is it supposed to get the stats if you don't run it??

BigNaturals #23 Posted Nov 27 2012 - 06:01

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 48118 battles
  • 2,292
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011

View PostFrio_Frijoles, on Nov 17 2012 - 17:56, said:

Well I figured I'd dabble in this file a bit and since it was a time out error maybe increasing the time to get a response from the server would do the trick. I increased the timeout from 10000 to 90000 and now I've got this much more tidy little error:

XVM Stat v1.0.1.26773 for XVM 3.0.4+
Timeout: 90000, MountPoint: .stat
Game Region: US (detected)
Starting game process: WorldOfTanks.exe
  Time: 3376 ms, Size: 49 bytes
Can't assign a drive letter or mount point

So what is this drive letter or mount point, and what part of my config file to I need to edit in order to allow xvm to assign it?

my log
2012.11.26 21:58:07 XVM Stat v1.1.0.28726 for XVM 3.1.2+
2012.11.26 21:58:07 [D] MountPoint: C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res_mods\.stat
2012.11.26 21:58:07 [D] Unmount previous mount
2012.11.26 21:58:07 [D] Create MountPoint directory
2012.11.26 21:58:07 [D] Creating server thread
2012.11.26 21:58:07 [D] Starting server thread
2012.11.26 21:58:07 [D] Dokan thread: Starting main loop
2012.11.26 21:58:07 [i] Timeout: 10000, MountPoint: .stat
2012.11.26 21:58:07 [i] Game Region: US (detected)
2012.11.26 21:58:08 [i]   Time: 441 ms, Size: 49 bytes
2012.11.26 21:58:08 [D] responseFromServer: {"players":[{"id":1,"status":"ok"}],"server":"1"}  

looks like you may need to change this on your xvm_stat.exe cfg  set to 10000 not 90000  the max for this setting should be 25000 if you have very slow net
"<setting name="Timeout" serializeAs="String">
<value>10000</value>"

your ping to the xvm server is out of this world 3376?? really  and your log is missing your tanks install location or did you not post that part of the log??

Edited by CBARoughneck, Nov 27 2012 - 06:05.


wade_gaskins #24 Posted Nov 28 2012 - 05:24

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 36175 battles
  • 736
  • Member since:
    02-06-2012
Mine works for the 1st game then falls off slowly after.

sirmax #25 Posted Nov 28 2012 - 13:34

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 47 battles
  • 82
  • Member since:
    08-17-2011

View Postwade_gaskins, on Nov 28 2012 - 05:24, said:

Mine works for the 1st game then falls off slowly after.
Remove FinalStatistic.swf or install latest test version.

wade_gaskins #26 Posted Nov 28 2012 - 14:09

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 36175 battles
  • 736
  • Member since:
    02-06-2012

View Postsirmax, on Nov 28 2012 - 13:34, said:

Remove FinalStatistic.swf or install latest test version.

Where is this found? I looked int the xvm config in the resmod folder and the proxy.exe and could not find it. Running xvm version 3.1.2

Thanks for the reply and hope you can help me out.

EDIT: I think I found it. just the 1 in the res_mods\0.8.1\gui\flash folder. Will try that and see if that works.

Edited by wade_gaskins, Nov 28 2012 - 14:29.


wade_gaskins #27 Posted Nov 28 2012 - 14:54

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 36175 battles
  • 736
  • Member since:
    02-06-2012

View Postwade_gaskins, on Nov 28 2012 - 14:09, said:

Where is this found? I looked int the xvm config in the resmod folder and the proxy.exe and could not find it. Running xvm version 3.1.2

Thanks for the reply and hope you can help me out.

EDIT: I think I found it. just the 1 in the res_mods\0.8.1\gui\flash folder. Will try that and see if that works.

Yep that worked. Thank you so much.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users