Jump to content


IS-3 Ammo rack locations graphic


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
13 replies to this topic

Zippy_z #1 Posted Nov 05 2012 - 11:15

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 42
  • Member since:
    07-10-2010
Just thought i would make a new hitskin for you all to see where the ammo rack is located on my new IS-3.





http://img443.images...is3ammorack.jpg

gerickjohn #2 Posted Nov 05 2012 - 11:17

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-07-2011
Oh you troll, But I do feel for you. Its like the IS-3's ammo rack is the most easiest to get.

All33333 #3 Posted Nov 05 2012 - 11:22

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 202
  • Member since:
    07-14-2012
Well the ammo rack on the IS-3 is in two place:

In the front (won't say were)

And on the back of the turret

It gets damaged often, and then the reload (with a rammer) is 21 seconds

ohsi #4 Posted Nov 05 2012 - 11:24

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 5,787
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011
It gets damaged but it doesn't explode.

You could have made that graphic about the T-44: without Wet Ammo Rack, it explodes every 5 hits.

All33333 #5 Posted Nov 05 2012 - 11:43

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 202
  • Member since:
    07-14-2012

View Postohsi, on Nov 05 2012 - 11:24, said:

It gets damaged but it doesn't explode.


Yeah but with a 21 second reload you are just a ramming and damage taking wall of steel

Edited by All33333, Nov 05 2012 - 11:43.


ket101 #6 Posted Nov 05 2012 - 11:59

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 5,359
  • Member since:
    01-10-2011
The ammo rack on the Lowe gets hit more often than the IS-3's.

ComradeHX #7 Posted Nov 05 2012 - 12:12

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 5,790
  • Member since:
    12-02-2011

View PostAll33333, on Nov 05 2012 - 11:43, said:

Yeah but with a 21 second reload you are just a ramming and damage taking wall of steel
If you play properly; you will not be too affected by 20~ seconds reload.

Unfortunately I got over 22 even with rammer, vents, and 100% crew.

All33333 #8 Posted Nov 05 2012 - 12:16

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 202
  • Member since:
    07-14-2012

View PostComradeHX, on Nov 05 2012 - 12:12, said:

If you play properly; you will not be too affected by 20~ seconds reload.

Unfortunately I got over 22 even with rammer, vents, and 100% crew.

Yeah the 21 second time is with the second best gun (can't remember what its called) and I'm still a noob at this game (with an IS-3)

PoppY_LongShots #9 Posted Nov 28 2012 - 08:30

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    04-17-2011
after moving up from the IS i hated the IS-3, having been able to kill many IS-3s with the IS over thecourse of owning the IS. moving into this tank with the new pike shaped armour made me relearn how to use the tank i was using. the IS has a flat face, and so, to bounce, you need to angle your face perhaps 15 degrees for best results. in the IS-3, if you angle your tank, you now present the side of your pike face to your opponent, giving them a great big place to aim. the key i learned after reading and practice, really is to watch their gun, and angle with them, if they are aiming at your left, turn slightly left. aiming right? turns slightly right, and you can bounce as many shots as not.
its not perfect, as many good tankers know where to aim dispite anything you might do, but haveing 200+ battles in the IS-3 and now having elited it, i have several steel walls, and dispite the aim time, several sniper awards as well.
It took time to learn to use the pike, having mostly german flat front armour, as the same with the IS, it does take practice and time to re learn to bounce.
good luck gents, and good hunting

PoppY_LongShots #10 Posted Nov 28 2012 - 08:31

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    04-17-2011
my bad.... i forgot to mention that ive hardly ever gotten ammo racked in my IS-3, maybe a couple of times in the begining, but so long ago i dont remember it.....

NoblesseOblige #11 Posted Nov 29 2012 - 01:50

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 128
  • Member since:
    11-14-2011
Ammo racked so much when I first started playing it.  Thankfully safe stowage and wet ammo helped so much it's rare now.

FrankSir #12 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 16:41

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 55
  • Member since:
    07-16-2011

View PostZippy_z, on Nov 05 2012 - 11:15, said:

Just thought i would make a new hitskin for you all to see where the ammo rack is located on my new IS-3.





http://img443.images...is3ammorack.jpg

That explains a lot

New to the IS-3 and was wondering if my crew was storing ammo on the outside of the tank

V96 #13 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 20:36

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 90
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012
Actually the IS-3 not only stores it's ammunition outside, but around the engine and gas tanks, and if you look real closely, you can see a few rounds are also placed inside the tracks. You can never carry enough ammunition. Safety first, Russian motto.

Edited by V96, Dec 25 2012 - 20:38.


amaROenuZ #14 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 22:47

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 3,548
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012
It's actually quite accurate. The entire floor is an ammo rack.