Rampage's Ruckus

Major_Rampage

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
625 replies to this topic

Major_Rampage #1 Posted Dec 11 2012 - 00:28

Game Events Manager

• Administrator
  • 0 battles
Okay folks there has been some people who wanted to know who I am and how I judge the contests.  So I am starting this thread for everyone to have a chance to get to know me and understand my interests and sense of humor.

Feel free to follow me on twitter:  @Major_Rampage  or on Raptr (Just click on the banner below).

So information about me...  where to start.  Well I was a child of the 80's  I grew up with Masters of the Universe,  GI Joe,  Transformers and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles as the background for my entertainment.  

I started playing computer games  on my Apple IIe,  with games like Tetris,  Oregon Trail,  Pick-a-dilly Pair, and a game called  Eamon (my first RPG) to name a few.  

Around that time I got first  console,  the original NES,  and I was primarily console gamer for many year.  My collection of gaming systems includes:  The Atari 2600,  Comodore 64 (with the tape deck),  NES,  SNES,  N64,  Game Cube,  Original Gameboy (Yes the bring),  Gameboy Advanced SP,  Virtual Boy,  Playstation,  Playstation 2, Xbox, and Xbox360.

Most of the console games  I have are RPGs,  fighting games,  Platform or wrestling games.

I am also an avid reader,  I have read almost everything written by Stephen King,  Dean Koontz,  and Michael Critchon.  My favorite series include Lord of the Rings,  The Dark Tower Series, The increasingly Inaccurately named Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Trilogy, and almost everything in the Dragonlance Saga.  I have a soft spot for science fiction and fantasy literature,  and I am always open to suggestions of new books.