Jump to content


[0.8.2] Danredda's Vertical Tech Tree

tech tree vertical research mod vertical tech tree

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
17 replies to this topic

danredda1616 #1 Posted Dec 13 2012 - 14:20

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22243 battles
  • 1,318
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010
This Version is now outdated. New version can be found here
http://forum.worldof...ical-tech-tree/

Edited by danredda1616, Jan 18 2013 - 02:55.


______Ricochet______ #2 Posted Dec 13 2012 - 14:24

    Captain

  • Players
  • 11947 battles
  • 1,553
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011
I cant thank you enough. The shitty horisontal tree wg though would be good is not good

danredda1616 #3 Posted Dec 13 2012 - 14:34

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22243 battles
  • 1,318
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010

View Posteduarddato12, on Dec 13 2012 - 14:24, said:

I cant thank you enough. The shitty horisontal tree wg though would be good is not good
Can't agree more. Played with the vertical so much i can't go back. I mainly do this for myself, but release it for everyone

Phycohb #4 Posted Dec 13 2012 - 14:45

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 17433 battles
  • 317
  • Member since:
    03-18-2011
Quick bump for Dan "the medium man" redda

danredda1616 #5 Posted Dec 13 2012 - 14:50

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22243 battles
  • 1,318
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010
bump already? it's still in the recent topics on the forum home screen. :Smile_amazed:

danredda1616 #6 Posted Dec 14 2012 - 01:41

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22243 battles
  • 1,318
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010
58 downloads here and 97 on mediafire, not to mention countless others that use other trees. Maybe WG should start seeing plenty of people liked the vertical tree and might add an option to switch between them

ToothDecay #7 Posted Dec 14 2012 - 02:05

    Major

  • Players
  • 26959 battles
  • 6,013
  • [NARC] NARC
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
Thank you, d/l and +1

There were mods that did the old capslock+0 for server/client reticle syncing.

I made a post asking, I have been looking all over the tubes, no luck.

Even with serverside reticle enabled, the x-hair jumps and stutters too much to be accurate.

I posted THIS......................http://forum.worldof...__fromsearch__1


Reticle in game is at it again. Jumpy and impossible.

I DO HAVE server reticle enabled in settings in-game.


User mods enabled BOTH server AND client-side crosshairs.

The serverside_crosshairs_ga_080  worked up to and in 8.1.


I want the blue smooth aiming reticle back.


I tried all my reticle mods, they just crash the game.  Starts to load, then gone.

Can a guru do something that is NOT on that forge thing ?

I sucked on all my games today.  Can't hit crap, leading target is not possible., it's the crosshairs fault.


The above was in my post.  Half the responders seemed to have no clue as to what I even meant.

Edited by ToothDecay, Dec 14 2012 - 02:06.


Calex19 #8 Posted Dec 14 2012 - 02:25

    Private

  • Players
  • 24152 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    09-10-2011
I have the same problem it appears that this MOD may have been broken with the 8.2 update

Ew_ #9 Posted Dec 14 2012 - 03:18

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 20 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    09-30-2012
You are using a stoneage copy of the vertical mod from the EU forums. Im amazed none has rewritten it, just copied it and called it their own.
Pettingson from the EU server made this tech tree and people are still plagiating his work callingt it their own.

Easiest way to spot that is the misspelling he did but never corrected, that the default line is named defau.
Shame on you, and everyone else copying it just putting their name on it. (you changed the watermark)

Edited by Ew_, Dec 14 2012 - 04:04.


DrPepperUnlimited #10 Posted Dec 14 2012 - 04:59

    Captain

  • Players
  • 7493 battles
  • 1,160
  • [IOC] IOC
  • Member since:
    11-23-2011
This was literally the first thing I looked for once I upgraded my account to 8.2. Thanks, worked like a charm. I just can't stand that horizontal tech tree line.

danredda1616 #11 Posted Dec 14 2012 - 05:04

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22243 battles
  • 1,318
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010

View PostEw_, on Dec 14 2012 - 03:18, said:

You are using a stoneage copy of the vertical mod from the EU forums. Im amazed none has rewritten it, just copied it and called it their own.
Pettingson from the EU server made this tech tree and people are still plagiating his work callingt it their own.

Easiest way to spot that is the misspelling he did but never corrected, that the default line is named defau.
Shame on you, and everyone else copying it just putting their name on it. (you changed the watermark)
In case you haven't noticed, the first line of this says CREDIT TO PETTINGSON! If the reading comprehension on the forums was higher, then we would avoid more of these embarrassing moments.
I even stated that i modified it for my purposes. Also, the version i got was back for 8.0 - everything after then (brit tree, new tanks etc.) I have done myself. If pettingson wants me to give more credit, i will be more than happy to. All he(or she) has to do is ask. I'll make sure to add him(or her) back into the watermark then next version if that makes you happy (I felt I'd modified it enough to warrant the removal, but i guess not).

cozza55 #12 Posted Dec 14 2012 - 13:13

    Major

  • Players
  • 16288 battles
  • 2,423
  • [BUNS] BUNS
  • Member since:
    10-06-2011
You sir, are my hero

puda #13 Posted Dec 14 2012 - 13:50

    Private

  • Players
  • 16283 battles
  • 5
  • [SEXY] SEXY
  • Member since:
    04-02-2011
Thank you

cozza55 #14 Posted Dec 18 2012 - 11:59

    Major

  • Players
  • 16288 battles
  • 2,423
  • [BUNS] BUNS
  • Member since:
    10-06-2011
ummmm, I love the mod and all but it's too long for my screen (laptop) how can i fix it?

Edited by cozza55, Dec 18 2012 - 12:00.


Mick666 #15 Posted Dec 19 2012 - 10:22

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 48 battles
  • 241
  • Member since:
    09-23-2011
Hope you dont mind but i ported this across to the SEA forums as well- spread the good 'n all. A direct quote with a link tis.

JoeBobRiggs #16 Posted Dec 20 2012 - 01:34

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 42233 battles
  • 777
  • Member since:
    04-30-2011

View Postcozza55, on Dec 18 2012 - 11:59, said:

ummmm, I love the mod and all but it's too long for my screen (laptop) how can i fix it?

Was wondering this myself. Since I play a 720p is there anyway I can adjust this for me.

danredda1616 #17 Posted Dec 20 2012 - 12:44

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22243 battles
  • 1,318
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010
If you post Screenies I can see if i can squish the lines a little more (It may not be possible though - may be a question for Pettingson)

And as to porting it, go for it. I don't care the least about others changing etc. as it was originally modified off someone else's (which there is credit to in the FIRST LINE Ew_) and I only make this for me and a couple of my clannies. I just put it out there because I know others may want it and also i wish WG would allow you to have an option for horizontal or vertical in the game settings.

_evil_ #18 Posted Jan 18 2013 - 00:42

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 12499 battles
  • 68
  • Member since:
    11-15-2010
hey are you working on an update for 8.3?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users