Jump to content


Wonky XVM

XVM

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
6 replies to this topic

Hittman6 #1 Posted Dec 21 2012 - 23:56

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 17224 battles
  • 853
  • [SG3] SG3
  • Member since:
    08-03-2011
Lately XVM only kicks in correctly - showing all the tank rankings and the win odds on the top - in about 40% of my battles.  In all the others it either shows just my tank, or just mine and one or two other tanks – some on my team, some on the other team. Occasionally, when this happens, it will display all the stats before the countdown is finished, but usually not.  

The only thing that's changed is my cable modem, which gives me a slightly faster connection than I had before.  I'm wondering if it's some kind of timing issue.


Anyone else having this problem, or have any idea how to solve it?

Coke_a_Cola #2 Posted Dec 21 2012 - 23:57

    Captain

  • Players
  • 5405 battles
  • 1,598
  • Member since:
    07-07-2012
what the hell is a "Wonky"

Talikarni #3 Posted Dec 21 2012 - 23:59

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 23317 battles
  • 750
  • [GOD5] GOD5
  • Member since:
    11-07-2011
Go to http://code.google.c.../downloads/list

Make sure you unzip and copy over the the 3.2.0 (or 3.2.1), then the xvm-stat 1.1.0, and use the shortcut to xvm-stat for it to work properly.

Othwerwise check their forums....

Talikarni #4 Posted Dec 22 2012 - 00:01

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 23317 battles
  • 750
  • [GOD5] GOD5
  • Member since:
    11-07-2011

View PostCoke_a_Cola, on Dec 21 2012 - 23:57, said:

what the hell is a "Wonky"

A female Wookie

KilgorSoS #5 Posted Dec 22 2012 - 00:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 26602 battles
  • 11,792
  • Member since:
    07-23-2011
when you play a battle XVM pulls the stats for the players in that battle. Those stats are kept in a cache file.

Now when the data is pulled for the next battle, and the proxy is bogged down...it will abort the pull after 10 seconds, and go with what its got. So if you load in , and only you and a few others have stats, it's because THEY were in another battle with you, and their data was pulled from the cache.

There are times when it works quick, and times when it aborts...that's the way it is. I assume this 5X, and events kick off, means high server population, and therefore high data pulling, due to XVM being a very popular mod.

KilgorSoS #6 Posted Dec 22 2012 - 00:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 26602 battles
  • 11,792
  • Member since:
    07-23-2011

View PostTalikarni, on Dec 21 2012 - 23:59, said:

Go to http://code.google.c.../downloads/list

Make sure you unzip and copy over the the 3.2.0 (or 3.2.1), then the xvm-stat 1.1.0, and use the shortcut to xvm-stat for it to work properly.

Othwerwise check their forums....


Hmmm, so has the proxy changed???

Last night it worked fine, and I'm still using the old wot.exe_proxy......exe to launch..

Did this change today?
Do I need to drop the new proxy files in?

Hittman6 #7 Posted Dec 22 2012 - 02:31

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 17224 battles
  • 853
  • [SG3] SG3
  • Member since:
    08-03-2011
Thanks for the explanation  Kilgor.  

More information - it almost always works for the first battle of the night, and then starts to fail.  But if I exit WoT and come back in it doesn't always work on the first game.  

BTW, it's been doing this for at least a week, so it's not just the 5x promo overloading the server.