Jump to content


My game wont launch, no error message, white screen...

whitescreen launcherror crash

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
42 replies to this topic

Viliotti #1 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 16:38

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010

Hi, I used to play WoT when was still a BETA at its beginning, it ran just fine. But now with my new rig I cannot even launch the game, i have downloaded the game 2x and its all the same.... I hit the play button and a white screen shows up and close, no messages, no error, nothing at all... My pc is High-End, I play BF3, RO2 and all that stuff in Ultra/Maximum Quality. So please, help me 'cause I do love WoT and I want to play it again.


I managed to play the game for a couple hours after updating windows but then when I turned off my pc to go to bed the day after the game stopped running again...


My DXDIAG is attached here, please give me some help the Support Ticket is not helping too much

Attached Files

  • Attached File   DxDiag.txt   30.77K


SgtCain #2 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 16:40

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 1317 battles
  • 560
  • [FGC] FGC
  • Member since:
    06-04-2012
First Question: Do you have any mods installed that is causing it to not start?

Yoott #3 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 16:42

    Commissioner of the WGLNA

  • Administrator
  • 24496 battles
  • 7,359
  • Member since:
    09-21-2011

View PostSgtCain, on Dec 25 2012 - 16:40, said:

First Question: Do you have any mods installed that is causing it to not start?

^^^ this

magboy69 #4 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 16:59

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    12-24-2012

View PostViliotti, on Dec 25 2012 - 16:38, said:

Hi, I used to play WoT when was still a BETA at its beginning, it ran just fine. But now with my new rig I cannot even launch the game, i have downloaded the game 2x and its all the same.... I hit the play button and a white screen shows up and close, no messages, no error, nothing at all... My pc is High-End, I play BF3, RO2 and all that stuff in Ultra/Maximum Quality. So please, help me 'cause I do love WoT and I want to play it again.


I managed to play the game for a couple hours after updating windows but then when I turned off my pc to go to bed the day after the game stopped running again...


My DXDIAG is attached here, please give me some help the Support Ticket is not helping too much

i wish i could help u

magboy69 #5 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 17:01

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    12-24-2012
i don't c why u have to wait 30 days befor sendinga friend message

KING_MOUSE #6 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 17:15

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 5211 battles
  • 275
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011
Reinstall and delete all mods..it happened with me twice..My Jimbo's Crosshair mod was doing it..

Or in the worst case delete every world of tanks related file in registry and then reinstall the game..hopefully this will work.. :):)

Viliotti #7 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 18:40

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
I dont have a single mod or 3rd party software installed, my game is fresh... I did reinstall the game more than 5 times, deleted all the folders, temp and appdata stuff... It wont work =/

Yoott #8 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 18:42

    Commissioner of the WGLNA

  • Administrator
  • 24496 battles
  • 7,359
  • Member since:
    09-21-2011

View PostViliotti, on Dec 25 2012 - 18:40, said:

I dont have a single mod or 3rd party software installed, my game is fresh... I did reinstall the game more than 5 times, deleted all the folders, temp and appdata stuff... It wont work =/

That stinks

did you jump up on one leg... then twirl around 3 times in a circle .... sacrifice a goat to the gods... and then issue a support ticket.... only advice I can give .... Goat can be replaced by another animal if needed but still send the ticket in.....

Viliotti #9 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 18:46

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
Im using the support ticket system since December 2nd and still not a single fix... it really sucks !

What sucks the most is that I ran the game once and played for a couple hours, It was 100%, not a single lag or crash... Then NOTHING MORE, just white screen pops up and close.

Amish_Mafia #10 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 19:05

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    12-13-2012

View PostViliotti, on Dec 25 2012 - 18:40, said:

I dont have a single mod or 3rd party software installed, my game is fresh... I did reinstall the game more than 5 times, deleted all the folders, temp and appdata stuff... It wont work =/

Question- When you installed did you just click through and let it install with default settings? I see you have 64 bit version of Win7 WOT is 32bit you need to point the installation to the Program Files(x86) folder

Viliotti #11 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 19:09

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
I have installed both in the Default folder and here " C:\Program Files (x86)\World_of_Tanks " and its the same...

Amish_Mafia #12 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 19:16

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    12-13-2012

View PostViliotti, on Dec 25 2012 - 19:09, said:

I have installed both in the Default folder and here " C:\Program Files (x86)\World_of_Tanks " and its the same...

do you have the latest version of Flash player insalled? http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

Viliotti #13 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 19:29

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
I do bro, just in case I did the install again and still nothing.... I really dont know how to fix this

Amish_Mafia #14 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 20:19

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    12-13-2012
http://www.geforce.c...s/results/54627

latest drivers for your vid card date is December 17 2012
try those

make sure you reboot after installing them

Edited by Amish_Mafia, Dec 25 2012 - 20:19.


Viliotti #15 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 20:49

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
I have this version =/

Quote

GeForce GTX 460
This product has been detected as your primary device
Your driver is up to date with version 310.70.

I attached my AIDA64 WoT Report, the guys from Support Tickets said it could be useful, so if any of you guys understand any of that, please give me some help !

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Report.rar   104.14K


Amish_Mafia #16 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 21:11

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    12-13-2012
ok I will look at it when I get home. Im at work right now and cant download it.

thirty7 #17 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 21:12

    Private

  • Players
  • 4179 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    12-23-2011
Try this:
1. navigate to  C:(or main drive letter)\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\wargaming.net\WorldOfTanks
2. delete preferences.xml (it will be recreated with default settings once you start up wot)

^world of tanks has issues related to resolution settings sometimes

hope that works!

magboy69 #18 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 21:16

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    12-24-2012

View Postmagboy69, on Dec 25 2012 - 16:59, said:

i wish i could help u
geuss wat my's to whats wong

magboy69 #19 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 21:18

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    12-24-2012

View Postthirty7, on Dec 25 2012 - 21:12, said:

Try this:
1. navigate to  C:(or main drive letter)\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\wargaming.net\WorldOfTanks
2. delete preferences.xml (it will be recreated with default settings once you start up wot)

^world of tanks has issues related to resolution settings sometimes

hope that works!
thanks i'll try that

Viliotti #20 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 21:21

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
C:\Users\Nicholas\AppData\Roaming

There is no " wargaming.net " folder =/

Attached Files

  • Attached File   nowot.jpg   145.19K






Also tagged with whitescreen, launcherror, crash

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users