Jump to content


My game wont launch, no error message, white screen...

whitescreen launcherror crash

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
42 replies to this topic

Viliotti #21 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 21:25

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
Just had this error message trying to launch the game using the EXE

Quote

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name: BEX
  Application Name: WorldOfTanks.exe
  Application Version: 0.8.2.0
  Application Timestamp: 50b8eccf
  Fault Module Name: StackHash_e8ad
  Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
  Exception Offset: 05fbd048
  Exception Code: c0000005
  Exception Data: 00000008
  OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID: 1046
  Additional Information 1: e8ad
  Additional Information 2: e8adce1c2b9e7be834b4063ac3c53863
  Additional Information 3: e8ad
  Additional Information 4: e8adce1c2b9e7be834b4063ac3c53863


thirty7 #22 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 22:14

    Private

  • Players
  • 4179 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    12-23-2011

View PostViliotti, on Dec 25 2012 - 21:21, said:

C:\Users\Nicholas\AppData\Roaming

There is no " wargaming.net " folder =/
try looking in C:\Users\Nicholas\AppData\Local

edit: type "%appdata%" in start->run to do it quickly

Edited by thirty7, Dec 25 2012 - 22:19.


Viliotti #23 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 22:19

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
Same thing bro, there is not a single place here with the folder " wargaming.net " I have used the search area... IT REALLY SUCKS

thirty7 #24 Posted Dec 25 2012 - 23:01

    Private

  • Players
  • 4179 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    12-23-2011
try misscleo's advice here on windows DEP:
http://forum.worldof...77#entry1917477

you could try uninstalling your nvidia drivers completely and reinstalling them as well, I realize your other games work fine, but many related accounts of your issue in wot support forums (with StackHash_e8ad error as well) are solved by this.

Edited by thirty7, Dec 25 2012 - 23:08.


holi1234 #25 Posted Dec 26 2012 - 00:31

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-28-2012
Hello,

I just had the same problem after system crash - white screen on wot startup then instant crash without error message.
Press winkey + R, paste %appdata%\wargaming.net and delete/rename world of tanks folder. This solved the issue for me.

Amish_Mafia #26 Posted Dec 26 2012 - 02:42

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    12-13-2012
Well at this point i would do a system restore to a point before WOT stopped working. before you do that you might want to run a complete scan on the computer to
you should have a wargameing.net folder at the location above. might want to Download Full Client Archive

Edited by Amish_Mafia, Dec 26 2012 - 02:47.


Viliotti #27 Posted Dec 26 2012 - 16:00

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
Im using the DEP rule, I have searched the %appdata% and there is no wot folder, and I have the Full Client Archive download too. None of those worked, Im about to give up and wait for a couple weeks/months so that the Wargaming.Net guys gives us some kind of fix

Viliotti #28 Posted Dec 26 2012 - 16:40

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
Just in case, here is a screenshot of all the C++ Updates i have installed

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Untitled.jpg   55.15K


Endocarditis #29 Posted Dec 26 2012 - 17:03

    Private

  • Players
  • 2837 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    12-24-2012
I am having the same problem the client loads and I press PLAY and then the screen comes up loads about 80% and then closes back to my desktop I've searched this forum and Google for the last few days for a fix. Short of wiping my machine and installing windows 7 again I've tried everything that has been posted as a possible fix. I have yet to actually play the game at all, it was recommended to me about a week ago. I'm posting these files to see if I'm missing something any help would be much appreciated.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   DxDiag32.txt   28.97K
  • Attached File   DxDiag64.txt   35.92K


Endocarditis #30 Posted Dec 27 2012 - 00:19

    Private

  • Players
  • 2837 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    12-24-2012
Has anyone found anything out yet on how to fix this or have the Devs talked about a new patch to fix this ?

Viliotti #31 Posted Dec 27 2012 - 21:30

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
The game ran this afternoon, I managed to play ( dont know how and/or why ) but it worked, then windows did a couple updates and restarted my computer, guess what ? NO MORE WOT WORKING..... ¬¬

I removed all the updates that were made and still no WoT, I REALLY DONT KNOW WTF IS HAPPENING...

DoomKitteh #32 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 03:56

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21014 battles
  • 10
  • [BEEDO] BEEDO
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011
I have had the same thing happen to me ever since the "critical win7 update" a few days before Christmas.

I've uninstall the update, I've taken all mods off.  it did run again, but after closing out and trying to restart the game again, Same thing.  It will open and crash after you hit play. Launcher loads, hit play, White screen, crash.

I've even gone back 6 months on the updates to try to fix it.  I've uninstalled, reinstalled.  It started at the critical update.  No other game does this.  I've ran registry cleaners.. it finds nothing wrong.  Sometimes when i restart, It will let me in the game (about 1/3 times), but again, once I close down out of it and try to go back into the game later, I have the same issue.  White screen and crashes.

DoomKitteh #33 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 04:12

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21014 battles
  • 10
  • [BEEDO] BEEDO
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011
So I was digging around looking at other possabilities of how to fix this..... and i think I found a temp solution.  If I go into the World of Tanks folder and right click on the WorldOfTanks.exe and tell it to run as an administrator, it will start the game for me.  AGAIN, if log out and click it as normal, it'll white screen and crash, but if I right click and run as admin, it will work.  Can anyone explain why this would work this way?

redneck507 #34 Posted Jan 01 2013 - 22:08

    Private

  • Players
  • 563 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-29-2012
ok i click on the WoT icon. it takes me to the login and when i hit the enter button it says in red "the packet login sent to the server was faulty". clearly i am NOT into computers and i have not the slightlest clue why it wont work... i dont want to uninstall cause i dont know exactly how to do that and i dont want to not be able to do it. so it you guys could help me out with this i would "love" you guys so much. PLEASE HELP ME!!!

PanzerXVI #35 Posted Jan 01 2013 - 23:57

    Private

  • Players
  • 11 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-01-2013
I'm experiencing the same problem.

The white screen of Death...

The only thing i can say is that i have the Windows 7.

This problem is related with the win 7 ??

Edited by PanzerXVI, Jan 01 2013 - 23:59.


DIsaacs #36 Posted Jan 02 2013 - 02:20

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-17-2011
I am experiencing the same problem as well .

No solution until now.

OS : Win 7

PanzerXVI #37 Posted Jan 02 2013 - 03:01

    Private

  • Players
  • 11 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-01-2013
I have already reinstaled but i still face the same problem.

Hope someone can give i "light" here....

Viliotti #38 Posted Jan 13 2013 - 17:34

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1499 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
ANYONE, PLEASE. A solution....   :Smile_confused:

iirshcommander #39 Posted Jan 21 2013 - 23:32

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    06-12-2011
i noticed that theres a lock over the game and most of it files

Rommel1945 #40 Posted Jan 23 2013 - 14:04

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 982 battles
  • 13
  • [DALEK] DALEK
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011
Ok I found my problem after having reinstalled almost everything on my computer ie dirtectx, video drivers , .net, c++
Because of the hot weather here in Australia (40 degrees C) I had set my computer to start at a low voltage and CPU speed to avoid damaging the CPU and then speeded it up when required  using Easytune.
World of Tanks did not like this as it probably assumed I was still running at the slow speed.
By changing my CPU Speed upto full speed on the motherboard I have now fixed the problem.
I wish they had put something in the log files to say that the reason it crashed was they had detected (incorrectly) that my CPU was too slow.
I hope this helps other people who are also getting the white screen and crash immediately after pressing "Play"





Also tagged with whitescreen, launcherror, crash

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users