Focus?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
14 replies to this topic

Big_Cat_Piranha #1 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 07:22

Corporal

• Players
  • 0 battles
Hello. I'm pretty new to the game. I have 600 or so battles and 50%ish wins. I've branched out and am currently research 7 different lines. I have 1 tier V and 6 tier IVs. I have a British heavy (tier V), British light (Tier IV), American Medium (tier IV, heading for heavy), Soviet TD (tier IV), German TD (tier IV), Soviet Light (tier IV), and French Heavy (tier IV). I'm trying to decide which one to focus on getting to higher tiers and was wondering if you had any advice. I'm leaning towards British heavy's because the support role sounds interesting to me and I feel that they will be more forgiving from what I've heard than the French Heavy's. Any thoughts?

GearaDoga #2 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 07:30

Major

• Players
  • 0 battles
The Soviet TD line is a very good pick, IMO.  Good vehicles overall, with HUGE guns.  American Heavies are another very solid pick so long as you can endure the T32's weak gun.

BattleOfTanks115 #3 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 07:30

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 0 battles
The British heavies are not that good IMO, but the medium one is fine.

French heavies and mediums need a really specific playstyle, they are not that easy to play.

If you want a non auto-loading heavy I would suggest the T110e5 or IS-7.

If you don't want these heavies and just TDs I preferred the Russian ones, but then again they might be hard to use as they lack armor.

When you can I would strongly recommend playing on the test server when its available as you can try all the tanks.

Big_Cat_Piranha #4 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 07:38

Corporal

• Players
  • 0 battles
How do you do that? Is it when you sign in when you start up the game?