Jump to content


Make all tanks already researched in test server.

testserver

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
7 replies to this topic

SpiritGod #1 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 17:15

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 312
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
You know how the test server works giving you 100,000,000 free experience. Why not just have all the tanks researched when we get into the server instead of making us click and click to get all the tanks, 100 million exp is obviously enough to research all the tanks anyway.

ForcestormX #2 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 17:16

    Major

  • Wiki Staff
  • 0 battles
  • 10,597
  • Member since:
    06-22-2011
It's more than enough to get them all and a hell of a lot easier to program a free xp gift.

Half the fun is doing the research yourself anyways.

vadervsyoda #3 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 17:17

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 278
  • Member since:
    12-25-2011
I like it.

fritz3d #4 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 17:19

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,442
  • Member since:
    09-30-2010
There is some technical reason for this which I don't remember. Even supertesters have to do it the same way.

captking #5 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 17:31

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 2,029
  • Member since:
    08-07-2010
Because its easy to just put 10M xp...there are bits and pieces that are unlocked in the Dbase....Just simpler to Add 10M to 45 MIllions users...Update....set....Done....

SpiritGod #6 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 17:45

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 312
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
Perhap

View Postcaptking, on Dec 28 2012 - 17:31, said:

Because its easy to just put 10M xp...there are bits and pieces that are unlocked in the Dbase....Just simpler to Add 10M to 45 MIllions users...Update....set....Done....
Perhaps, however I don't believe it is that much more work to set up with all tanks already researched.

fritz3d #7 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 17:47

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,442
  • Member since:
    09-30-2010

View PostSpiritGod, on Dec 28 2012 - 17:45, said:

Perhap
Perhaps, however I don't believe it is that much more work to set up with all tanks already researched.

And your belief is based on your extensive knowledge of the internal workings of the WoT servers?

SpiritGod #8 Posted Dec 28 2012 - 17:50

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 312
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View Postfritz3d, on Dec 28 2012 - 17:47, said:

And your belief is based on your extensive knowledge of the internal workings of the WoT servers?
No but I have done some relatively similar programs to this.