Jump to content


T23- somethings just not right...

t23 wrong gun

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
11 replies to this topic

Dodge_The_Bullet #1 Posted Jan 13 2013 - 02:48

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 3,860
  • Member since:
    11-05-2011
http://wiki.worldoftanks.com/T23

T23`s gun >.>

Its wrong entirely

its a tier 1 gun, someone can edit it quick? Its been like that for a while...

SULOMON #2 Posted Jan 13 2013 - 02:52

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 10,916
  • Member since:
    09-25-2011
I doubt any one possesses the knowledge to correct it.

Dodge_The_Bullet #3 Posted Jan 13 2013 - 02:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 3,860
  • Member since:
    11-05-2011

View PostSULOMON, on Jan 13 2013 - 02:52, said:

I doubt any one possesses the knowledge to correct it.

Look up the tank on google, then replace the gun back to normal

Scolopax #4 Posted Jan 13 2013 - 02:58

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 2,559
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011
That's how it is in the game files.  The thing isn't in use anymore either, so it's not like it's a major problem.

Millbarge #5 Posted Jan 13 2013 - 02:58

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 4,536
  • Member since:
    01-18-2011
The T23 got the same basic gun choices as the T20 does...

only difference was that it's 90mm shot slightly faster...

and i believe that it didn't have the option to run the stubby 105, but i could be wrong

wasdoes #6 Posted Jan 13 2013 - 02:59

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 230
  • Member since:
    12-16-2010
the tank was back in the closed beta days, I remember them saying they would bring it back, but it still wasn't happened, so its not a big deal.

easy8tanker #7 Posted Jan 13 2013 - 03:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 2,223
  • Member since:
    12-05-2011
No you're wrong. That is the coxial MG. WG is testing MG use in WOT and they picked the T23 as a test subject.

Nytherr #8 Posted Jan 13 2013 - 03:16

    First lieutenant

  • Wiki Staff
  • 0 battles
  • 748
  • Member since:
    05-01-2011
All tank stats/datas were once automatically inputted from the game files by a bot in our wiki. That became the result when all tank stats were automated.
Since the T23 isn't in the game for a long time, we have nothing to do with it. Like what Scolopax said.

Thank you for your concern.

Edited by Nytherr, Jan 13 2013 - 03:18.


Dodge_The_Bullet #9 Posted Jan 13 2013 - 05:56

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 3,860
  • Member since:
    11-05-2011

View Posteasy8tanker, on Jan 13 2013 - 03:16, said:

No you're wrong. That is the coxial MG. WG is testing MG use in WOT and they picked the T23 as a test subject.

i sense  :Smile_trollface-3:

Lavitias #10 Posted Jan 13 2013 - 08:40

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    07-14-2010
It was basically a slightly less/or more crappier T20 depending on how you looked at it lol. Other then that it's not in game anymore so kinda pointless for it to have a wiki page anymore even.

Superspeed007 #11 Posted Jan 13 2013 - 18:38

    Major

  • Council of Armored Forces
  • 0 battles
  • 3,156
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010

View PostLavitias, on Jan 13 2013 - 08:40, said:

It was basically a slightly less/or more crappier T20 depending on how you looked at it lol. Other then that it's not in game anymore so kinda pointless for it to have a wiki page anymore even.

it wasn't a crappier T20, it ran circles around the t20... literally, the only problem it had was the gun was lacking for a t8, the mobility was the best of the tier at the time by far

Jiri_Starrider #12 Posted Jan 14 2013 - 08:10

    Major

  • Wiki Staff
  • 0 battles
  • 2,389
  • Member since:
    09-28-2010
Either way, good tank or bad tank, it's on the Wiki as it's still in the game files. Regardless of it's future potential status. It's use as a test platform, whatever. And the data that (was) being uploaded to the Wiki came from the game files. We're looking into getting that capacity back (even if it's manually reading the files data) and there is no need to update a tank that is not in game with what it's stats were when it was in game.