Jump to content


Black Screen on Loading

REMOVE_WIZARDS_FROM_THE_GAME

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

The_Undercover_Economist #1 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 18:08

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3019 battles
  • 170
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012
I have just installed the most recent update, and having checked that the Launcher said I was ready to play, clicked the big red button and headed back towards tankland. All seemed smashing, passing happily through the World of Tanks "loading" screen (the one with all the awards along the bottom", and I was one step away from glorious people's republic goodness.

Now all remains is a bare black screen.

I have tried restarting several times now, and the result is still the same.

Could the fact that I copied my mods folder across be the problem?

plz hlp.

CreepyJanitor #2 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 18:11

    Captain

  • Players
  • 10611 battles
  • 1,107
  • [GANDP] GANDP
  • Member since:
    06-17-2012
It must be the mods.

Aendaeron_Bluescale #3 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 18:22

    Captain

  • Players
  • 6210 battles
  • 1,207
  • Member since:
    08-13-2011
Posted Image

Mattratt #4 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 18:25

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 1223 battles
  • 631
  • Member since:
    11-16-2012

View PostAendaeron_Bluescale, on Jan 17 2013 - 18:22, said:

Posted Image

-___-

The_Undercover_Economist #5 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 18:27

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3019 battles
  • 170
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012
It was the mods... Now to figure out which ones still work...

kingbright #6 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:13

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 41159 battles
  • 174
  • Member since:
    08-18-2011

View PostThe_Wasteland, on Jan 17 2013 - 18:27, said:

It was the mods... Now to figure out which ones still work...
Old server side reticle?
Was my problem, had to reinstall it.