Jump to content


Issues with Ping since 8.3


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
25 replies to this topic

Staz211 #1 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 18:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 18386 battles
  • 2,375
  • [REL_3] REL_3
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012
So normally I run about 60 FPS and 30 Ping when I play WoT. However, since downloading 8.3 my ping has skyrocketed to 200 on average, making the game hard to play at times. Has anyone else had issues with ping/lang since the update?

ars3nic3 #2 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 18:36

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 19486 battles
  • 380
  • [LIBR] LIBR
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010
I actually have the exact opposite happening. Seem to have lower ping and about 10 more FPS. Sorry man couldn't help

vindawg #3 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 18:42

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 20272 battles
  • 44
  • [1-DOG] 1-DOG
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012
Mine has pretty much stayed the same.  Sorry wish I could help.

Bolted_On #4 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 18:42

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 33018 battles
  • 39
  • [PRAV] PRAV
  • Member since:
    09-03-2012
Staz211,

I had the same issue when 8.2 came out.

Make absolutely sure you have the latest video drivers on your computer.   I thought I did, but after submitting a ticket to support, they responded and helped me get the most current drivers installed, they were a tremendous help.   That solved the problem for me.  Give it a shot.

Hope that helps.

WarStore #5 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 18:43

    Major

  • Players
  • 37584 battles
  • 6,720
  • [FORGE] FORGE
  • Member since:
    01-31-2011
My ping is around 280ms and having a lot of lag spikes.

Staz211 #6 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 18:45

    Major

  • Players
  • 18386 battles
  • 2,375
  • [REL_3] REL_3
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View Postars3nic3, on Jan 17 2013 - 18:36, said:

I actually have the exact opposite happening. Seem to have lower ping and about 10 more FPS. Sorry man couldn't help

thats how it was after 8.2 for me: my FPS went up and my Ping went down, but for some reason this update had kicked my ping up to around 200-250, making the game almost unplayable. Ive already missed some key shots and hit an ally once because the pin was so bad. Ive decided to stay of WoT for a while and see if it comes down on its own in a few hours, Though I doubt it will.

meece #7 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:09

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 22446 battles
  • 451
  • [-AFF-] -AFF-
  • Member since:
    11-16-2011
sigh never ceases to amaze me when people complain that this game is unplayable with a 200 ping .. best I have *ever* got is 260, most of the time my ping is 280-290  and average 27 fps, and for some reason only 5-8 fps on Dragons Ridge

Frau_Blooka #8 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:10

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 936 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    01-21-2012
This happens every patch. They keep trying to use DNS routing to make their bandwidth cost lower, but somebody always gets screwed.

Staz211 #9 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:26

    Major

  • Players
  • 18386 battles
  • 2,375
  • [REL_3] REL_3
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View Postmeece, on Jan 17 2013 - 19:09, said:

sigh never ceases to amaze me when people complain that this game is unplayable with a 200 ping .. best I have *ever* got is 260, most of the time my ping is 280-290  and average 27 fps, and for some reason only 5-8 fps on Dragons Ridge

IM sorry, but when my tank teleports 20 meters without me pressing a button, I find that to be unplayable.

Spanktankk #10 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:28

    Major

  • Players
  • 21538 battles
  • 7,795
  • [KFB] KFB
  • Member since:
    04-19-2011

View PostStaz211, on Jan 17 2013 - 19:26, said:

IM sorry, but when my tank teleports 20 meters without me pressing a button, I find that to be unplayable.

You got the Teleportation Hax??    :Smile_veryhappy:

WarStore #11 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 37584 battles
  • 6,720
  • [FORGE] FORGE
  • Member since:
    01-31-2011
Ping, lag issues and now mid game disconnections.
Each patch a new surprise.

CrypticSpoon #12 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:33

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17485 battles
  • 140
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011
Yeah i cant play cause my ping is through the roof (999) and gaah makes me mad. I havent updated my drivers recently does anyone know of a good site/easy way to do it?

Edited by Robo_sphincter, Jan 17 2013 - 19:34.


killswitch95 #13 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:33

    Major

  • Players
  • 23663 battles
  • 4,318
  • [DEMON] DEMON
  • Member since:
    04-12-2012
i just finished the update...

Staz211 #14 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:36

    Major

  • Players
  • 18386 battles
  • 2,375
  • [REL_3] REL_3
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View PostRobo_sphincter, on Jan 17 2013 - 19:33, said:

Yeah i cant play cause my ping is through the roof (999) and gaah makes me mad. I havent updated my drivers recently does anyone know of a good site/easy way to do it?

IM not exactly sure how to update drivers either...lol

TheIndian_Panzer #15 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:44

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 2954 battles
  • 258
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013
By the time probably the ping issue will leave so will the time come for 8.3 to leave..

I had 888 ping today.. :(

FlatCat #16 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:49

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 11853 battles
  • 1,861
  • Member since:
    11-28-2010
patch 8.2 was a nightmare for me ping hitting 999 disconnects game freezing keyboard control
would even stop in the middle of game play. I had never seen so many problems and or bugs
in any patch before that one hope 8.3 is A LOT BETTER.

TheIndian_Panzer #17 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:52

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 2954 battles
  • 258
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View PostStaz211, on Jan 17 2013 - 19:36, said:

IM not exactly sure how to update drivers either...lol
You are not sure how to update drivers ? thats pretty lame for some1 who uses a graphic-incentive program....

By the way, check which graphic card you have installed. then go to the respective website..the following are 2 of the most used graphic card company:
1. http://support.amd.c...SupportHub.aspx
2. http://www.geforce.com/drivers

Download and install. I hope this helps OR you can call the Pope.

TheIndian_Panzer #18 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 19:55

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 2954 battles
  • 258
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View PostRobo_sphincter, on Jan 17 2013 - 19:33, said:

Yeah i cant play cause my ping is through the roof (999) and gaah makes me mad. I havent updated my drivers recently does anyone know of a good site/easy way to do it?

1. http://support.amd.c...SupportHub.aspx
2. http://www.geforce.com/drivers

Check this out (repeat post by the way or atleast a part of it)


Hope

Staz211 #19 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 20:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 18386 battles
  • 2,375
  • [REL_3] REL_3
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View Postsagarikaxxxroy, on Jan 17 2013 - 19:52, said:

You are not sure how to update drivers ? thats pretty lame for some1 who uses a graphic-incentive program....

By the way, check which graphic card you have installed. then go to the respective website..the following are 2 of the most used graphic card company:
1. http://support.amd.c...SupportHub.aspx
2. http://www.geforce.com/drivers

Download and install. I hope this helps OR you can call the Pope.

I tried to update my drivers, and this is what I got. Any help? I cant figure out why it failed.
http://i234.photobuc...zpsc7656619.jpg

TheIndian_Panzer #20 Posted Jan 17 2013 - 20:28

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 2954 battles
  • 258
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View PostStaz211, on Jan 17 2013 - 20:06, said:

I tried to update my drivers, and this is what I got. Any help? I cant figure out why it failed.
http://i234.photobuc...zpsc7656619.jpg
Did you select the right option ? i mean there are two types of drivers: 1 for the notebooks/laptops nad the other for deski's..

If you selected the right stuff, then do onethng : initiate a clean/complete/full install...also make sure where you live, geographical locations soemtimes matter.. The one i provided you was North America..See if it helps..or i am send my email in a message..tell me your problems there..