The Churchill Line

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
12 replies to this topic

Nithydux #1 Posted Feb 01 2013 - 12:39

Major

• Players
  • 9670 battles
So recently I came to the conclusion that I wanted to try more British tanks, and since I'm already a Heavy tank player I figured, why not Churchill?

I liked the Idea of a support tank that could lead if nessiscary, and had good DPM. But the thing is I have little to no experience with British tanks, and I haven't even started the line twoards the Churchill I.

So what I'm looking for is tips on the tanks that are part of the line, at least to tier 7. As well as some grinding tips in general.

I'd definately appriceiate a list of Strengths and Weaknesses.

Ganegrei #2 Posted Feb 01 2013 - 12:50

First lieutenant

• Beta Testers
  • 2653 battles
Churchill 1 has great DPM, goodish armor on the front, but is very slow.

Churchill VII has the same DPM as the 1, seemingly great front armor (Which will not stand up to the 122 and long 88/90 guns it faces), and is even sloooooower.

Black Prince has great DPM, more reliable armor, and is less slow.

Keep in mind that the Churchill VII is on the top 5 worst tanks in WoT list.

If you can swing it, save a bunch of free xp for getting past the Churchill VII.

KillerAyvaz #3 Posted Feb 01 2013 - 13:06

Captain

• Players
  • 14825 battles
Well I hate the Churchill VII, when I play my churchill III, I literally can't penetrate it from the front, no matter where I shoot it seems. That and the m6 are the two tanks that I feel helpless in a 1vs1 against in my LL churchill. Maybe if I load prem ammo, but I almost never use those in pubs.

Churchill VII is a bully of lower tiers.