Jump to content


Sort Garage By Tier


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
11 replies to this topic

Kaltivel #1 Posted Feb 05 2013 - 19:30

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11919 battles
  • 11
  • [RDDTW] RDDTW
  • Member since:
    01-15-2012
Let us also sort our garages by tier instead of only type and nation. Seriously. I'm fairly certain it wouldn't be a difficult thing to accomplish since the garage sorting feature is already implemented.

Nithydux #2 Posted Feb 05 2013 - 19:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 9670 battles
  • 7,266
  • Member since:
    06-02-2011
It wouldn't Be Hard to Implement at all.

However the Search Function was Implimented, and I think you should have Used it.

tvanderhart #3 Posted Feb 05 2013 - 19:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 2985 battles
  • 4,114
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    12-04-2011
My friend, use the search bar.

Radix4257 #4 Posted Feb 05 2013 - 19:36

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 17828 battles
  • 1,424
  • [XERO] XERO
  • Member since:
    12-13-2010
I personally have suggested this at least 3 times.

Kaltivel #5 Posted Feb 05 2013 - 19:37

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11919 battles
  • 11
  • [RDDTW] RDDTW
  • Member since:
    01-15-2012
And I'll suggest it again and again until there's an official response to it, hopefully answering why it hasn't been done already and if it's realistic to expect this stupidly easy feature to be implemented soon.

SULOMON #6 Posted Feb 05 2013 - 19:47

    Major

  • Players
  • 6172 battles
  • 11,018
  • Member since:
    09-25-2011
Google.

leahcimbulwark #7 Posted Feb 05 2013 - 19:48

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 18732 battles
  • 140
  • [QSF] QSF
  • Member since:
    07-15-2010

View PostNithydux, on Feb 05 2013 - 19:32, said:

It wouldn't Be Hard to Implement at all.

However the Search Function was Implimented, and I think you should have Used it.

You have no idea of how their code is implemented so you have no idea how hard/easy it will be to do.

SULOMON #8 Posted Feb 05 2013 - 19:50

    Major

  • Players
  • 6172 battles
  • 11,018
  • Member since:
    09-25-2011

View Postleahcimbulwark, on Feb 05 2013 - 19:48, said:

You have no idea of how their code is implemented so you have no idea how hard/easy it will be to do.
You have no idea what the extent if his knowledge is.

Kaltivel #9 Posted Feb 05 2013 - 19:56

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11919 battles
  • 11
  • [RDDTW] RDDTW
  • Member since:
    01-15-2012

View Postleahcimbulwark, on Feb 05 2013 - 19:48, said:

You have no idea of how their code is implemented so you have no idea how hard/easy it will be to do.

The code is already there. All you'd have to do is literally copy and paste the code for sorting by type and change the parameter to tier instead. Then all you have to do is make the graphics for it and add the code to the menu so that you can actually check it off. Seriously.

das_nooblet #10 Posted Feb 05 2013 - 23:52

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 15760 battles
  • 734
  • Member since:
    10-19-2010
Oh, is it time for one of these again? This past week has just simply flown by  :Smile-tongue:

Grohal #11 Posted Feb 05 2013 - 23:56

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8897 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    07-31-2011
It should be easy enough to code.

I'm all for ANY garage sorting customization.

TalonV #12 Posted Feb 06 2013 - 00:27

    Major

  • Players
  • 27731 battles
  • 22,651
  • [BURDY] BURDY
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
1. Having done basic coding[nothing like this game] not hard to do a "do while" loop or how ever they have it to do garage sorting.  Jesus take a programmer a day MAX to do it.

2.Sadly been asked for more times by more people than I can count since the year and a half i've been around. Still hasn't been done yet.