Jump to content


WOT Tank Viewer - Version 1.0.17


  • Please log in to reply
259 replies to this topic

rextimmy #1 Posted Feb 06 2013 - 04:30

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4942 battles
  • 410
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011

Current Version:

1.0.17

 

About:

Wot Tank Viewer is an application designed for viewing the tanks from the game World of Tanks.

 

Features:

  • Take high resolution screen-shots up to 8000 x 8000.
  • View all tanks in the game including tanks not available in the in-game shop.
  • View collision model and armor thickness.
  • View tanks with the in-game camouflage.
  • Export baked camouflage  maps.
  • Extract all textures used by the tanks.
  • Generate UV maps.
  • View damaged tank models.
  • Take screenshots of the tanks.
  • Create tank directories in the mod folder.
  • Edit .visual files for all tanks.
  • Customizable GUI.
  • Save/Load camera views.
  • Camera supports orthographic and perspective mode.
  • View tanks in wire-frame and solid/wire-frame mode.
  • Export tanks as an obj mesh.

 

Official Website: https://sites.google.com/site/wottankviewer/


Edited by rextimmy, May 24 2014 - 12:18.


TheAv1ator #2 Posted Feb 06 2013 - 05:00

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 8063 battles
  • 530
  • [SVG] SVG
  • Member since:
    05-06-2012
Upon trying to run the program from my desktop, I get the error

Could not open log file
Application will now close

rextimmy #3 Posted Feb 06 2013 - 05:05

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4942 battles
  • 410
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011
Try running the app as administrator.

Edited by rextimmy, Feb 06 2013 - 05:05.


TheAv1ator #4 Posted Feb 06 2013 - 05:14

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 8063 battles
  • 530
  • [SVG] SVG
  • Member since:
    05-06-2012
Tried that now i get:

Could not locate settings file, create a new one.
Be sure to check settings -> preferences and make sure the World of Tanks path is
correct.

edit: nevermind that seemed to work

Edited by TheAv1ator, Feb 06 2013 - 05:15.


rextimmy #5 Posted Feb 06 2013 - 05:16

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4942 battles
  • 410
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011
Yeah that is perfectly normal. The first time you run the program it will create a new setting's file and warn you to double check the preferences to make sure the folder locations are correct. You will not see this message again unless you manually delete the setting's file. If using the later 1.0 version it will automatically take you to the settings dialog on first run.

NoblePlatoon #6 Posted Feb 06 2013 - 05:22

    Captain

  • Players
  • 15218 battles
  • 1,942
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011
Not sure if I quite follow your logic for not posting links.

rextimmy #7 Posted Feb 06 2013 - 05:23

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4942 battles
  • 410
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011

View PostNoblePlatoon, on Feb 06 2013 - 05:22, said:

Not sure if I quite follow your logic for not posting links.

Not sure i understand what you mean ;-)

HaikuFoxy #8 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 00:23

    Major

  • Players
  • 5409 battles
  • 12,716
  • [ANZIO] ANZIO
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012
What does the program path to the Image Editor do?

misscleo #9 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 01:51

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 19807 battles
  • 2,130
  • Member since:
    12-02-2010

View Postrextimmy, on Feb 06 2013 - 05:23, said:

Not sure i understand what you mean ;-)
Why don't you post a link to your website or blogpost? So long as it's not a hotlink to download an exe it's fine.

Looks great so far btw, gj.

rextimmy #10 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 02:18

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4942 battles
  • 410
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011

View PostVezner, on Feb 09 2013 - 00:23, said:

What does the program path to the Image Editor do?

When you click on edit texture it will attempt to launch the "image editor" with the full path to the texture. If left blank and you try to edit a texture the app will try to launch the file using the default program. If not program is set to open dds files by default than nothing happens ;-)

rextimmy #11 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 02:18

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4942 battles
  • 410
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011

View Postmisscleo, on Feb 09 2013 - 01:51, said:


Edit*

The mod's are blocking me from posting any URL's. I can't even quote your original message and reply to it (well with the URL's in it anyway), it say's i don't have permission. It's the warning point i got from my original thread that some moderator deleted without even asking me to remove any URL's from my post (the thread contained a fair bit of info, was 20+ pages & over 40k views, i was pretty pissed off when they did that, had they actually had the decency to ask i would have removed any offending material but no they just delete and give me that warning point.)

Edited by rextimmy, Feb 09 2013 - 02:35.


HaikuFoxy #12 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 04:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 5409 battles
  • 12,716
  • [ANZIO] ANZIO
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012
So if I try to edit textures without an actual image editor, what do you mean by "default program"?

rextimmy #13 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 05:11

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4942 battles
  • 410
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011

View PostVezner, on Feb 09 2013 - 04:55, said:

So if I try to edit textures without an actual image editor, what do you mean by "default program"?
Whatever program is set by windows to handle the dds extension.

Krispy_Kleaner #14 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 08:24

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8419 battles
  • 15
  • Member since:
    08-03-2011
works great on my system, Thanks!!

rextimmy #15 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 10:16

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4942 battles
  • 410
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011
Ok beta 09/02/2013 uploaded (if you don't like testing beta stuff than stick to 0.4.1). This version should have far better support for modified meshes. If you see any floating gun's (usually on the crash mesh) or any other issues like that please let me know. If it's a default tank just let me know the tank name if it's a modified mesh cold you just post a link to where you downloaded it from so i can take a look.


Changelog from Beta 06/02/2013
  • Fixed bug in extracting textures where it was extracting the texture files multiple times.
  • Changed "edit diffuse texture" string to "edit textures".
  • Added better support for scale and visual file transformations.
  • Fixed bug that was returning the wrong texture object when a texture failed to load.
  • Enabled backface culling for all objects (this will be fixed in a coming version).


I_Could_Care_Less #16 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 10:27

    Major

  • Players
  • 33458 battles
  • 2,499
  • [REBEL] REBEL
  • Member since:
    05-29-2011

View Postrextimmy, on Feb 06 2013 - 04:30, said:

Hey Guys,

Well im back on the NA forums, this time there will be no link's as it seems other programs are allowed in here without links so this thread should be too.

I have just started a Beta program for version 1.0 but 0.4.1 is the fully working/stable version. Feel free to post any questions/problems in here. The thread over on the EU forum has far more information, so feel free to venture over there too.

Google search "Wot Tank Viewer" and you will find my site and downloads.

If you are not familiar with the application it is mainly used for an aid in skinning tanks. With version 1.0 it also contains the collision mesh and it is colored according to armor thickness. You can also use the app to just take a look at tanks you have yet to unlock in the game too.
hey i like this and feel many would.
would you care if i added it to my mod pack for others all credits to you of course  basically would like to add this as add on to it get at me

Edited by DeputyBeals1pt0, Feb 09 2013 - 10:28.


rextimmy #17 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 15:49

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4942 battles
  • 410
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011

View PostDeputyBeals1pt0, on Feb 09 2013 - 10:27, said:

hey i like this and feel many would.
would you care if i added it to my mod pack for others all credits to you of course  basically would like to add this as add on to it get at me

Yeah sure no problem. The app has been around for quite a while now, i just crossed the 50k downloads a few weeks ago.

Edited by rextimmy, Feb 09 2013 - 15:50.


I_Could_Care_Less #18 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 16:35

    Major

  • Players
  • 33458 battles
  • 2,499
  • [REBEL] REBEL
  • Member since:
    05-29-2011

View Postrextimmy, on Feb 09 2013 - 15:49, said:

Yeah sure no problem. The app has been around for quite a while now, i just crossed the 50k downloads a few weeks ago.
thanks mate i know i have used it for a while got it of of mirtankov i think it was

rextimmy #19 Posted Feb 15 2013 - 12:30

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4942 battles
  • 410
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011
Beta 15/02/2013 released.

Changelog from Beta 11/02/2013
  • Complete re-write of transformation code loading.
  • Fixed some lighting issues.
  • Added tank/gun/turret rotation.
I have completely re-written the entire node loading code. This version will actually have worse support for custom mesh files. The main problem will be gun rotations. The amount of "official" game tank's with transformations problems is now very few. I will go back and attempt to get better custom mesh support but for now i am moving on and getting some other things completed.

The new rotation feature uses the in game settings for turret yaw limits and gun pitch limits. The only problem's i know of are:
  • A few USA turreted TD's have an extra parameter for different gun pitch when facing backwards, the app does not read this yet.
  • A few german tanks and maybe other's will be missing the gun pitch values because they are loading from a shared gun file. You will see a warning in the log alerting you to this fact. This will be fixed up soon.


SilentShadowBR #20 Posted Feb 19 2013 - 05:26

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 14027 battles
  • 40
  • [-GO-] -GO-
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

View Postrextimmy, on Feb 06 2013 - 04:30, said:

With version 1.0 it also contains the collision mesh and it is colored according to armor thickness.

Where? I can't find anything related to tank's armor scheme at all!  :Smile_sad:

Edited by SilentShadowBR, Feb 19 2013 - 13:46.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users