Jump to content


Clan Wars - Rise of the Americas Event is Announced


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
527 replies to this topic

ed_anger #381 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 18:46

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 7,207
  • Member since:
    07-01-2010

View PostGatekeeper15, on Feb 11 2013 - 18:45, said:

It is past 07:00 PST why is the map not up?

REFRESH your BROWSER CACHE

it's been up since 7:10ish PST

Pope_Shizzle #382 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 18:46

    Captain

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1,707
  • Member since:
    07-08-2011

View PostGatekeeper15, on Feb 11 2013 - 18:45, said:

It is past 07:00 PST why is the map not up?

/facepalm

Gaea #383 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 18:47

    Associate Producer

  • Administrator
  • 0 battles
  • 1,790
  • Member since:
    09-06-2011

View PostGatekeeper15, on Feb 11 2013 - 18:45, said:

It is past 07:00 PST why is the map not up?


It is up, check here!

Gatekeeper1 #384 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 19:09

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 175
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011

View Posted_anger, on Feb 11 2013 - 18:46, said:

REFRESH your BROWSER CACHE

it's been up since 7:10ish PST
Thanks

ThatCrackRockSteadyBeat #385 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 19:09

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 3,769
  • Member since:
    06-26-2012
dont see forge, g, or nick cage anywhere

Radix4257 #386 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 19:23

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,418
  • Member since:
    12-13-2010
And where is Chuck Norris?

Klaus_von_Angry #387 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 19:25

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 386
  • Member since:
    06-25-2011

View PostViniZaoD, on Feb 11 2013 - 19:09, said:

dont see forge, g, or nick cage anywhere
look at europe....

ThatCrackRockSteadyBeat #388 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 19:29

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 3,769
  • Member since:
    06-26-2012
awww i thought NA map was going to get locked out by gud clans

someone should atleast take the major gold pots

ed_anger #389 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 19:32

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 7,207
  • Member since:
    07-01-2010

View PostViniZaoD, on Feb 11 2013 - 19:29, said:

awww i thought NA map was going to get locked out by gud clans

someone should atleast take the major gold pots

give it time.

Havok is in Chicago, SIMP in NYC. Forge and G went Europe. I'll expect mainly Europe clan wars clans to take the 2k+ gold provinces.

Mancu #390 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 19:33

    Captain

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1,829
  • Member since:
    06-11-2011
So if all the sand-clans are landing in NA this time can we call this event "The Great Dust Bowl"?

tankanspank #391 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 19:43

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 501
  • Member since:
    07-03-2011

View PostGaea, on Feb 08 2013 - 20:36, said:

There were 4 landings last time. Now, there are 67 on day 1. I think, mathematically, that's a pretty big difference, big like, 63 maybe?  :Smile_glasses:


soooo ummmm yeaaaaa . what happen to this ???

ed_anger #392 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 19:44

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 7,207
  • Member since:
    07-01-2010

View Posttankanspank, on Feb 11 2013 - 19:43, said:

soooo ummmm yeaaaaa . what happen to this ???

read the last couple pages?

tankanspank #393 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 19:48

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 501
  • Member since:
    07-03-2011

View Posted_anger, on Feb 11 2013 - 19:44, said:


oh that was sneaky :) .. thanks

CaddoPuma #394 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 20:12

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 471
  • Member since:
    08-08-2011
Can anyone tell me why I can't push chips? One of my DCO's pushed on Shreveport earlier today, and now it wont let me push on 2 other zones I want to compete for. I click apply and it shows the stack on the zone, and it shows the reduction in my available chips. Then, when the hourly refresh comes, I have 66 chiups again and nothing in those zones. Clearly JAGER holds no land so we should still be able to push more stacks. What's going wrong?

StranaMechty #395 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 20:51

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 888
  • Member since:
    01-23-2011

View PostCaddoPuma, on Feb 11 2013 - 20:12, said:

Can anyone tell me why I can't push chips? One of my DCO's pushed on Shreveport earlier today, and now it wont let me push on 2 other zones I want to compete for. I click apply and it shows the stack on the zone, and it shows the reduction in my available chips. Then, when the hourly refresh comes, I have 66 chiups again and nothing in those zones. Clearly JAGER holds no land so we should still be able to push more stacks. What's going wrong?

PEBKAC error. You need to confirm the placement.

BockNak #396 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 20:53

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 80
  • Member since:
    05-31-2012
Why is it that ALL of the provinces are landable? Is it a glitch or is it supposed to be that way?

ratpak #397 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 21:01

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,302
  • Member since:
    11-24-2010

View PostBockNak, on Feb 11 2013 - 20:53, said:

Why is it that ALL of the provinces are landable? Is it a glitch or is it supposed to be that way?

because after the conference that WG had with the smaller clans, this is the idea they came up with so every small clan would have a shot at being on the map.

VonStryker #398 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 21:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 2,600
  • Member since:
    08-25-2011

View PostBockNak, on Feb 11 2013 - 20:53, said:

Why is it that ALL of the provinces are landable? Is it a glitch or is it supposed to be that way?

you would know the answer if you would read their announcement

CaddoPuma #399 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 21:02

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 471
  • Member since:
    08-08-2011

View PostStranaMechty, on Feb 11 2013 - 20:51, said:

PEBKAC error. You need to confirm the placement.
Thanks for the answer. I'm certain I'm going to regret asking, but can you please explain what PEBKAC stands for and how one confirms?

EDIT: Figured out how to confirm, thanks.

Edited by CaddoPuma, Feb 11 2013 - 21:05.


ThatCrackRockSteadyBeat #400 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 21:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 3,769
  • Member since:
    06-26-2012
Problem Exists Between Keyboard And Chair

i just confirmed it