Jump to content


Noobe question - How do I change ammo types?


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
19 replies to this topic

Rifle1860 #1 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 18:49

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
I have been over most of the tutorials and cant seem to find it. What key allows me to select various ammo types in a tank?

Thanks in advance

Cannibal_Clown #2 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 18:50

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 205
  • Member since:
    03-06-2011
1-3 in the number keys...

tvanderhart #3 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 18:50

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4,114
  • Member since:
    12-04-2011
The number keys.  1, 2, and often 3.

Daigensui #4 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 18:51

    Major

  • Wiki Staff
  • 0 battles
  • 17,466
  • Member since:
    11-09-2012
Double press to change it without firing an already loaded round.

Knightmare93 #5 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 18:51

    Major

  • Veteran Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 3,498
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011
Keep in mind that pressing the number keys once will instruct your loader to load that shell type NEXT (after you fire your gun).
Press it twice and your loader will instantly load the new type of shell.

TheNameless #6 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 18:54

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 644
  • Member since:
    03-16-2011

View PostKnightmare93, on Feb 09 2013 - 18:51, said:

Keep in mind that pressing the number keys once will instruct your loader to load that shell type NEXT (after you fire your gun).
Press it twice and your loader will instantly load the new type of shell.

Best answer.

You can also change the order the rounds come in. In the garage when you are restocking your expendables you can click on the shell and then change the order.

Edited by TheNameless, Feb 09 2013 - 18:56.


Rifle1860 #7 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 18:54

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
thanks. You all saved me hours of video watching. Cheers

Rifle1860 #8 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 18:56

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
And this is the First game forum I have ever been on when I didnt get flamed for asking a simple question. Hats off.

CinnamonHawk #9 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 19:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 3,816
  • Member since:
    02-01-2012

View PostKnightmare93, on Feb 09 2013 - 18:51, said:

Keep in mind that pressing the number keys once will instruct your loader to load that shell type NEXT (after you fire your gun).
Really? I didn't know that! Thanks!

Tank50us #10 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 19:04

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 284
  • Member since:
    07-16-2011

View PostRifle1860, on Feb 09 2013 - 18:56, said:

And this is the First game forum I have ever been on when I didnt get flamed for asking a simple question. Hats off.

More then likely you caught the forums at a time when most of the D-Bags are offline. But yeah, one thing to keep in mind, is that if you switch ammo types with a shell already loaded, is that he has to THAT shell out, to put the new one in. However, there is a perk that allows for faster switching, but it has to be at 100% for the loader to do it.

Avocet #11 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 19:09

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 2,262
  • Member since:
    04-14-2011

View PostRifle1860, on Feb 09 2013 - 18:56, said:

And this is the First game forum I have ever been on when I didnt get flamed for asking a simple question. Hats off.
I love it when the community responds with maturity. :Smile_great:  There's hope for us yet! (Actually, the newcomer's forum tends to be a forgiving and understanding place, especially if you're putting forth an active effort to learn)

Welcome to the game, and may your learning curve be gentle!

Toxic9813 #12 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 19:29

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 158
  • Member since:
    07-22-2011

View PostRifle1860, on Feb 09 2013 - 18:56, said:

And this is the First game forum I have ever been on when I didnt get flamed for asking a simple question. Hats off.

You are very lucky. Doesn't happen often here. You just so happened to be on when the helpfuls were on.

Good luck in tanks!

Edited by Toxic9813, Feb 09 2013 - 19:29.


CTrain #13 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 19:51

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,023
  • Member since:
    01-15-2011
Yeah. This response was very refreshing to see. Raises my dwindling glimmer of hope a touch. Thanks. And to the OP, best to you as you learn! Have fun!

Rifle1860 #14 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 19:56

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
Been a great experience so far. Only one brush with stupidity. Was playing my Priest yesterday, got attacked by 2 of my own team and pushed into a lake by them. Other than that, wonderful.

TheNameless #15 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 20:04

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 644
  • Member since:
    03-16-2011

View PostRifle1860, on Feb 09 2013 - 19:56, said:

Been a great experience so far. Only one brush with stupidity. Was playing my Priest yesterday, got attacked by 2 of my own team and pushed into a lake by them. Other than that, wonderful.

LOL

Wow, never heard that one before. Good luck to you though.

Tbolt #16 Posted Feb 09 2013 - 21:10

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 69
  • Member since:
    06-25-2011
To add to how to change rounds I was asked by a new player how to add rounds. He said he was trying to add gold rounds but wouldn't let him, I explained to him that he had full ammo racks. So I had him reduce his HE rounds by 5 and then he could add his 5 gold rounds.

TheNameless #17 Posted Feb 10 2013 - 00:20

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 644
  • Member since:
    03-16-2011

View PostTbolt, on Feb 09 2013 - 21:10, said:

To add to how to change rounds I was asked by a new player how to add rounds. He said he was trying to add gold rounds but wouldn't let him, I explained to him that he had full ammo racks. So I had him reduce his HE rounds by 5 and then he could add his 5 gold rounds.

I had to learn all this shit by trial and error. There must be a lot of other stuff I do not know about just because I refuse to read the manual. Some of it is simple though.

Eschaton #18 Posted Feb 10 2013 - 00:35

    Captain

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1,283
  • Member since:
    05-13-2012

View PostTank50us, on Feb 09 2013 - 19:04, said:

More then likely you caught the forums at a time when most of the D-Bags are offline. But yeah, one thing to keep in mind, is that if you switch ammo types with a shell already loaded, is that he has to THAT shell out, to put the new one in. However, there is a perk that allows for faster switching, but it has to be at 100% for the loader to do it.

...and it only works 1 time out of 6, so ~83% of the time, you still have to wait for the new shell type.

TheNameless #19 Posted Feb 10 2013 - 00:40

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 644
  • Member since:
    03-16-2011

View PostEschaton, on Feb 10 2013 - 00:35, said:

...and it only works 1 time out of 6, so ~83% of the time, you still have to wait for the new shell type.

I think you guys are wrong here. Or at least talking about different things.

Loral_DT_DC #20 Posted Apr 17 2013 - 00:38

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 33
  • Member since:
    03-22-2013
I also searched long and hard for the answer to this simple question. Finally I decided to search the forum.

I revel in my noobishment!