Jump to content


Consumables become unselectable in battle


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
6 replies to this topic

SiberianKhatru #1 Posted Feb 10 2013 - 06:33

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 17594 battles
  • 66
  • [-HELL] -HELL
  • Member since:
    06-02-2011
Repair, health, and ammo type become un-selectable with keyboard commands requiring mouse cursor to activate.

This has only been a problem since this last patch and has become frustrating as hell.  The more I experience this the louder I am going to CHIRP.

Please address.

FalconDance #2 Posted Feb 10 2013 - 06:37

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4865 battles
  • 365
  • [RBW] RBW
  • Member since:
    06-07-2012
I just used consumables in battle with keyboard, no problem.  In fact, it has been done several times today.   I didn't use the cursor, though, only numbers.

Fritz_Fried #3 Posted Feb 10 2013 - 06:39

    Major

  • Players
  • 8597 battles
  • 2,554
  • Member since:
    10-25-2012
No problems using mine via keyboard. Never use mouse to activate them.

danredda1616 #4 Posted Feb 10 2013 - 07:18

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 15432 battles
  • 993
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010
have you changed your binds in the controls?

tvanderhart #5 Posted Feb 10 2013 - 07:18

    Major

  • Players
  • 2985 battles
  • 4,114
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    12-04-2011
You can use the mouse to use consumables?  :Smile_trollface-3:

SiberianKhatru #6 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 06:04

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 17594 battles
  • 66
  • [-HELL] -HELL
  • Member since:
    06-02-2011
Haven't changed a damned thing.

This doesn't happen all the time but typically every third or fourth match I get into a situation where I cannot change a round type or activate a repair kit or extinguisher when I need to.  I have found that it involves going into and out of sniper mode.  When I find that I cannot select using the keyboard I will then zoom in and out of sniper mode a few times and the keys become selectable again.

Yes, if you hold the control key while in battle the mouse becomes active and you can select your consumables with the cursor (which also de-glitches the non working keyboard commands btw)  but when you need a repair kit or fire extinguisher it typically takes too much time to switch to manual cursor.  I am really getting frustrated.  This has only been happening since 8.2, 8.3  pissing me off.

__Ben__ #7 Posted Feb 11 2013 - 16:34

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 15653 battles
  • 528
  • [MOWR] MOWR
  • Member since:
    08-03-2012
Try a different mouse, for 1 game, tell me if u get the same problem. I think it might have something to do with ur mouse wheel. So instead of hitting "5" ur hitting "5+mousewheel", or even middle mouse idk.

Like I said try switching mouse for one game see if it's the cause. No problems here.