Jump to content


Game client won't open

crash

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
47 replies to this topic

KFCBowl #21 Posted Mar 11 2013 - 15:58

    Private

  • Players
  • 3594 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-04-2013
got the new update 8.4....Woot !!!!
logged in ...  Woot !!!
got to "loading modules" Woot!!!
Go Directly to white screen everlasting ....Awww !!!
time to make a samich ... Woot !!!

any ideas to get me up and running?

twistedspark #22 Posted Mar 11 2013 - 16:15

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 13039 battles
  • 376
  • Member since:
    11-29-2011
I had the same problem for the last several days until I found the following advice, which worked for me:
If you want your launcher to perform an integrity check for missing and/or corrupted files, please follow these steps.
Please right click on your Launcher desktop shortcut and choose properties.
In the target field you should see the following or similar  "C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\WOTLauncher.exe"
Add the integrity switch to the end of this line so that it reads as:
C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\WOTLauncher.exe -integrity
Click apply, then ok to close the window.
Please also run the launcher with administrative privileges.
To do this please right click the shortcut again and choose "run as administrator"
NOTE: If you have installed World of Tanks to an alternate directory the target field should be updated appropriately.

After the check ran, the game worked, so I exited out, removed the -integrity switch and ran the game withOUT administrator priviledges and it continued to work.

JurBurr #23 Posted Mar 11 2013 - 23:37

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    02-25-2013
The integrity check didnt do anything and flash players up to date, any other ideas?

Hammerswift #24 Posted Mar 12 2013 - 01:21

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 6262 battles
  • 70
  • Member since:
    03-01-2013
More than likely u have 2 gpu cards if u do rolling back the driver is a waste of time yor problem is this game does not support sli. turn off your sli and you will be playing fine

JurBurr #25 Posted Mar 12 2013 - 06:16

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    02-25-2013

View PostHammerswift, on Mar 12 2013 - 01:21, said:

More than likely u have 2 gpu cards if u do rolling back the driver is a waste of time yor problem is this game does not support sli. turn off your sli and you will be playing fine
ok were can I find this "sli" to turn it off?

Hammerswift #26 Posted Mar 14 2013 - 02:12

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 6262 battles
  • 70
  • Member since:
    03-01-2013
if you have nvidia cards like i think u do it will be in your nvidia control panel you will have to make a profile for world of tanks and then u get the opption to turn off sli

JurBurr #27 Posted Mar 14 2013 - 02:55

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    02-25-2013
cant see "sli" anywere on my nvidia control panel
I even searched "nvidia how to turn off sli" its just not there

Edited by JurBurr, Mar 14 2013 - 02:56.


Azuzu311 #28 Posted Mar 22 2013 - 05:57

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 32284 battles
  • 451
  • Member since:
    05-13-2011
I tried running an integrity check and it failed to connect to the servers. Log says that the URL is unavailable. I tried to run again regularly and this is what the log says:

21/03/2013 23:56:12 Start "WOTLauncher.exe" params=""F:\Program Files (x86)\World.of.Tanks\WOTLauncher.exe" "
21/03/2013 23:56:12 Create update folder: path="F:\Program Files (x86)\World.of.Tanks\Updates"
21/03/2013 23:56:12 Try access patch folder: path="F:\Program Files (x86)\World.of.Tanks\Updates"
21/03/2013 23:56:12 Create temp folder: path="C:\Users\King\AppData\Local\Temp\wargaming.net\wot emp"
21/03/2013 23:56:12 Try access temp folder: path="C:\Users\King\AppData\Local\Temp\wargaming.net\wot emp"
21/03/2013 23:56:12 Remove all "*.killme" files
21/03/2013 23:56:12 Save configuration: path="F:\Program Files (x86)\World.of.Tanks\WOTLauncher.cfg"
21/03/2013 23:56:12 Start update process
21/03/2013 23:56:12 Obtain patch information: target="launcher"...
21/03/2013 23:56:12 prepare http request(id = 1): url="http://update.worldoftanks.com/", target=launcher, client_ver=84.2264, launcher_ver=81.141, protocol_ver=3, lang=en
21/03/2013 23:56:13 http request(id = 1): response info: status=200, error=0, content_len=0
21/03/2013 23:56:13 http request(id = 1): SUCCESS
21/03/2013 23:56:13 version is up to date
21/03/2013 23:56:13 Start post-update process...
21/03/2013 23:56:13 post-update process: no processes
21/03/2013 23:56:13 post-update process: SUCCESS
21/03/2013 23:56:13 Update complete: target=launcher
21/03/2013 23:56:13 Obtain patch information: target="client"...
21/03/2013 23:56:13 prepare http request(id = 1): url="http://update.worldoftanks.com/", target=client, client_ver=84.2264, launcher_ver=81.141, protocol_ver=3
21/03/2013 23:56:13 http request(id = 1): response info: status=200, error=0, content_len=0
21/03/2013 23:56:13 http request(id = 1): SUCCESS
21/03/2013 23:56:13 version is up to date
21/03/2013 23:56:13 Apply patch bin-differences...
21/03/2013 23:56:13 apply bin-diffs: no files to apply
21/03/2013 23:56:13 apply bin-diffs: SUCCESS
21/03/2013 23:56:13 Start post-update process...
21/03/2013 23:56:13 post-update process: no processes
21/03/2013 23:56:13 post-update process: SUCCESS
21/03/2013 23:56:13 Update complete: target=client
21/03/2013 23:56:13 Obtain patch information: target="content"...
21/03/2013 23:56:13 prepare http request(id = 1): url="http://update.worldoftanks.com/", target=content, client_ver=84.2264, launcher_ver=81.141, protocol_ver=3, content_ver=84.243417, content_lang=en
21/03/2013 23:56:13 http request(id = 1): response info: status=200, error=0, content_len=0
21/03/2013 23:56:13 http request(id = 1): SUCCESS
21/03/2013 23:56:13 version is up to date
21/03/2013 23:56:13 Apply patch bin-differences...
21/03/2013 23:56:13 apply bin-diffs: no files to apply
21/03/2013 23:56:13 apply bin-diffs: SUCCESS
21/03/2013 23:56:13 Start post-update process...
21/03/2013 23:56:13 post-update process: no processes
21/03/2013 23:56:13 post-update process: SUCCESS
21/03/2013 23:56:13 Update complete: target=content
21/03/2013 23:56:13 Clear old/temp files
21/03/2013 23:56:13 Update complete
21/03/2013 23:56:15 Stop update process
21/03/2013 23:56:15 Stop


I should mention that I was playing the game 3 hours ago and nothing has changed. No graphics card update, no windows update, nothing.

Plebian #29 Posted Mar 22 2013 - 11:47

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 15778 battles
  • 289
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010

View PostAzuzu311, on Mar 22 2013 - 05:57, said:

I tried running an integrity check and it failed to connect to the servers. Log says that the URL is unavailable. I tried to run again regularly and this is what the log says:

[snip]

I should mention that I was playing the game 3 hours ago and nothing has changed. No graphics card update, no windows update, nothing.

Unless I have gone word blind after looking through the log 3 times, it says everything was a success.
Are you having trouble launching the game? if not, why are you running the integrity check?

mr_martacus #30 Posted Apr 21 2013 - 16:50

    Private

  • Players
  • 3368 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-20-2013
Hello, I am new to the game and was very disappointed when it wouldn't start (the whole white screen thing).

The problem is that is requires directx 9, a new instal of windows has directx 11 installed.

The solution is to install directx9 c.  available at http://www.microsoft...ails.aspx?id=35.

Good luck and hope it works. :teethhappy:

RoscoePCookie #31 Posted Apr 23 2013 - 04:09

    Private

  • Players
  • 542 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-21-2013
im new to and i played 15 battles on client and now it wont open

bxeter #32 Posted Apr 25 2013 - 20:59

    Private

  • Players
  • 2827 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013
I am having the same issue. The last two times I uninstalled the game then it worked, not this time. This is getting to be a pain in the ass..

skatekov #33 Posted Apr 25 2013 - 22:50

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15239 battles
  • 69
  • Member since:
    02-25-2011

View PostKFCBowl, on Mar 11 2013 - 15:58, said:

got the new update 8.4....Woot !!!!
logged in ...  Woot !!!
got to "loading modules" Woot!!!
Go Directly to white screen everlasting ....Awww !!!
time to make a samich ... Woot !!!

any ideas to get me up and running?

What graphics do you have?
IF you have Intel mobile chip, there is simply no fix for it.
(I have a crappy laptop and a gaming computer... the crappy laptop one had Intel mobile chip graphics and its been almost confirmed theres no real fix)

Coastiekid #34 Posted May 04 2013 - 01:31

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11434 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    05-29-2011

View Postskatekov, on Apr 25 2013 - 22:50, said:

What graphics do you have?
IF you have Intel mobile chip, there is simply no fix for it.
(I have a crappy laptop and a gaming computer... the crappy laptop one had Intel mobile chip graphics and its been almost confirmed theres no real fix)

I'm having the same problem, launcher comes up, click play, Launcher goes away, then nothing.

I just bought this computer and played this game for ~500 some odd battles, even after 8.5 update, and now, nothing.

KenMartin1980 #35 Posted May 10 2013 - 20:52

    Private

  • Players
  • 106 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    04-24-2013
I am having the same problem.. I have already contacted WOT admin.. nothing its been 21 hours now... yes im counting... LOL
I have the game installed on my laptop an it works for one game then i get black screen freezes then it wount play...

Im on my desktop right now down loaded the game takes like 2 hours geeze ! then i get to the click to play .. so i click play
goes to downloading game client... first screen seems to work then glitches to second screen were it shows the tanks,, then the damn thing freezes.. i have tried all fixes as posted of " troubleshooting guide " any other help would be great...

silverwolf54 #36 Posted May 11 2013 - 20:03

    Private

  • Players
  • 4036 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    10-24-2012

View Postskatekov, on Apr 25 2013 - 22:50, said:

What graphics do you have?
IF you have Intel mobile chip, there is simply no fix for it.
(I have a crappy laptop and a gaming computer... the crappy laptop one had Intel mobile chip graphics and its been almost confirmed theres no real fix)

man im have been playing this game on my dell inspiron n5010 with intel hd and im have got any issues. the only one im have was because of a problem with my charger.

anyway did anyone found a fix for this. two days ago im was playing normally when im logged out from the game to do somethings when im try to start the game late (like 2 or 4 hours after) im couldnt open it all im got was a white screen with after some minutes closed.

im tried everything from firewall, the DEP to the antivirus and everything was ok but im still got that problem so im decide to reinstall the game, after downloading all the updates im got another problem :sad:  which is that now the game wont install cuz of a problem with extracting the file where the data of the tanks is. it only got to 3% then critical error  :sad:  im read throught a couple of forums and still didnt find anything, now im downloading the update with a new client expecting to hae some luck.


so have anybody got this problems or its just me

AoH_Merciless #37 Posted May 20 2013 - 18:31

    Private

  • Players
  • 2646 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-25-2011
I Hade The Same Problem But I Now I Know Why Wont It Launch Or Work Its Because Of The Router Connection If The Router Isnt Connected It Wont Work Hope This Helps!

ponytail69696 #38 Posted May 21 2013 - 05:34

    Private

  • Players
  • 15 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-19-2013

View Postmr_martacus, on Apr 21 2013 - 16:50, said:

Hello, I am new to the game and was very disappointed when it wouldn't start (the whole white screen thing).

The problem is that is requires directx 9, a new instal of windows has directx 11 installed.

The solution is to install directx9 c.  available at http://www.microsoft...ails.aspx?id=35.

Good luck and hope it works. :teethhappy:
Dude!!  I appreciate the help!  This worked!!

winston65 #39 Posted May 31 2013 - 20:26

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-28-2013
ive downloaded this game over 20 times with the result of failure. the newest thing for me is whenever i open up game launcher it works. so i click play and next thing i know a window opens up with a white page and at the top it says game client. aprox after 3 seconds it closes and nothing happens. any suggestions on how to fix this please?

richtofen703 #40 Posted Jun 13 2013 - 23:06

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-01-2013
my account has the same problem and its not my graphics card because i have a updated graphics card






Also tagged with crash

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users