Jump to content


Game client won't open

crash

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
47 replies to this topic

david_hernandez22 #41 Posted Jul 05 2013 - 00:08

    Private

  • Players
  • 21163 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-01-2012
Im currently experiencing that as well.How do you fix it.I already submitted a ticket.

rodgers655 #42 Posted Jul 05 2013 - 00:54

    Private

  • Players
  • 9697 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    05-31-2012

View Postmr_martacus, on Apr 21 2013 - 16:50, said:

Hello, I am new to the game and was very disappointed when it wouldn't start (the whole white screen thing).

The problem is that is requires directx 9, a new instal of windows has directx 11 installed.

The solution is to install directx9 c.  available at http://www.microsoft...ails.aspx?id=35.

Good luck and hope it works. :teethhappy:

thanx dude worked for me 100%

TheImmelTech #43 Posted Jul 20 2013 - 01:09

    Private

  • Players
  • 1464 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-12-2013
Here what I did... I had the same problem. Go into your control panel go to the firewall but do not unblock it. keep it blocked and then drag the file that is not working with you into it and unblock that

mikebau5 #44 Posted Aug 05 2013 - 18:49

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    08-05-2013
soleved, go to the shortcut, right mouse button, properties, compatibility, by compatibility Mode press the button and select windows 7 then apply

Edited by mikebau5, Aug 05 2013 - 18:49.


Mythbuster690 #45 Posted Oct 29 2013 - 23:18

    Private

  • Players
  • 7781 battles
  • 1
  • [0ARAI] 0ARAI
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013
I am having the exact same problem :( When I open my W.o.T game, (top right hand corner it says W.o.T Client) It loads almost to the end then stops loading and the screen cuts off. Before this started to happen I raised all my graphics up so I'm not sure if that was what caused it. I am freaking out!  :ohmy:  Please someone help!

izan72223 #46 Posted Nov 09 2013 - 16:17

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    11-04-2013
PVT_snuggles i can´t do nothing,with your informentation,i call one friend that is very good at computers,because world of tanks is a very good game and i liked thanks for your information :sad:  :sad:  :amazed:  :amazed:  :confused:  :confused: ,because i´m a fan of games :playing:

ZeRoyalViking #47 Posted Nov 09 2013 - 23:39

    Private

  • Players
  • 6 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    10-24-2013

View Postlord_nemesis, on Nov 01 2013 - 23:32, said:

Worked like a charm, thank you. :great:
This, however, does not work for people on XP. They already run DirectX 9, so it isn't a complete fix.

Matthewlolops #48 Posted Nov 11 2013 - 01:42

    Private

  • Players
  • 250 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    11-10-2013
if you go to properties then click on compatibility the s scroll menu that says run in compatibility mode for ...
just select your running system and also check run as administrator modeand it should work





Also tagged with crash

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users