Installing Updates Critical Error

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
22 replies to this topic

JohnDRockefeller #1 Posted Mar 08 2013 - 04:07

Private

• Players
  • 0 battles
Hi, I'm brand new to the WoT game. A few months ago I downloaded WoT with no errors, and started the game and played one match. In that match, I learned my computer could not run WoT.

Recently I've updated my computer so it CAN run WoT, but now the Client won't finish the installation. When the client gets to "Updating Game Client: Installing Updates" it crashes saying "Critical error. Failed to install updates. The application cannot continue. For details, see log file."

Naturally, I followed directions and checked the logs. "This file is empty"
Next, I clicked Retry and the client did in fact get farther, but same error message.
Next, I reinstalled everything. No change. Again, a different level in the download percentage it crashes. It seems the "installing updates" part will go to a random percentage and then crash, never in the same spot.
Finally, I went to the forums, saw someone with the same problem literally get no help, and then posted this topic.

I'm hoping someone can help me.
Please and thank you!

wilinfi #2 Posted Mar 08 2013 - 04:14

Corporal

• Players
  • 0 battles
I suggest u download the whole client and reinstall it:

http://redirect.warg...test_install_na

there's the link, hope it helps bro :P

GL tanking and have a great time...............

DJBoz #3 Posted Mar 08 2013 - 08:09

Private

• Players
  • 0 battles
I am having the exact same problem.  I tried downloading the whole 8.4 client and reinstalling and it still gets to a point where I get that same error.

FriarTuck818 #4 Posted Mar 08 2013 - 08:22

Private

• Beta Testers
  • 0 battles