Jump to content


My Radial Menu mod

R4ging Radialmenu mod V1.0

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
75 replies to this topic

R4Ging #1 Posted Apr 09 2013 - 15:04

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012
here is the link to my SEA forum post.
first of all, credit goes to hedger for making the Enhanced Customizeable Radial Menu ! - EU thread made and mod translated by Locastan and shared by Millbarge on the NA forum (which is where I found this mod).
this mod is just a modified version of it.
if you want to modify any of these mods, you can use Angelto20's Radial Menu Editor or Notepad++ and the like for manual editing (only the .xml is edited to change the commands).
download the latest version
new name: R4Ging Command Menu mod
old version download links + changelogs:
Spoiler                     
see full settings of V3.0 and later in each one's Readme file.
that's pretty much all about it. please do give suggestions and report errors you find !

Edited by R4Ging, Oct 25 2013 - 00:59.


D_X_T #2 Posted Apr 09 2013 - 15:37

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 19237 battles
  • 767
  • [-H_R-] -H_R-
  • Member since:
    07-31-2012
Nice work , I appriciate your time spent there :)

R4Ging #3 Posted Apr 11 2013 - 16:45

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012
version 1.1 released.

R4Ging #4 Posted Apr 15 2013 - 21:21

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012
need more ideas for commands, please post stuff you usually want to say in battle but wouldn't bother because you are occupied by the battle or because its quite long.

the commands I'm asking for will not be in the radial menu, but there will be a way (or ways) to say them without typing them out.

R4Ging #5 Posted Apr 18 2013 - 16:48

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012
V1.2 released !

Dlur #6 Posted Apr 18 2013 - 19:01

    First lieutenant

  • Council of Armored Forces
  • 19636 battles
  • 878
  • [RELIC] RELIC
  • Member since:
    09-24-2012

View PostR4Ging, on Apr 15 2013 - 21:21, said:

need more ideas for commands, please post stuff you usually want to say in battle but wouldn't bother because you are occupied by the battle or because its quite long.

the commands I'm asking for will not be in the radial menu, but there will be a way (or ways) to say them without typing them out.

Things I often find myself wanting to say but not having enough time:
  • {insert Russian Heavy tank here}, you are not a sniper, go fight up close
  • Arty relocate, one entire flank collapsed
  • Quit ramming your tank into me while I'm trying to shoot, asshole
  • Die in a fire


McDondo #7 Posted Apr 18 2013 - 19:53

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11595 battles
  • 242
  • [ACA] ACA
  • Member since:
    08-27-2011
This one is really great. You can pretty much edit every single message to your liking from the .xml file  :great:

Great work, dude!

R4Ging #8 Posted Apr 18 2013 - 22:05

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

View PostDlur, on Apr 18 2013 - 19:01, said:

Things I often find myself wanting to say but not having enough time:
  • {insert Russian Heavy tank here}, you are not a sniper, go fight up close
  • Arty relocate, one entire flank collapsed
  • Quit ramming your tank into me while I'm trying to shoot, asshole
  • Die in a fire
if you haven't checked the .xml file, there are already a few less offensive commands similar to these that you can use (from V1.2; I will put them into the update notes when I have the time, there was a lot of changes and I just found I need to update once again because of some changes not working as intended), but I definitely still need to improve them.

View PostMcDondo, on Apr 18 2013 - 19:53, said:

This one is really great. You can pretty much edit every single message to your liking from the .xml file  :great:
yep, but its so much better if you no longer need to edit because everything you want is already there - which is the reason I made this thread and the mod together with constant updates.

ARGENTVS #9 Posted Apr 18 2013 - 23:05

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 26384 battles
  • 775
  • [ACA] ACA
  • Member since:
    04-17-2011
Nice!, i'll try it. Thanks.

R4Ging #10 Posted Apr 19 2013 - 12:10

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012
sorry about V1.2 guys, its a little messed up - works fine, but supposed changes not working as intended.

I will release V1.3 soon.

R4Ging #11 Posted Apr 19 2013 - 21:22

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012
V1.3 is up !

I hope you haven't given up on me because of V1.2. xD

R4Ging #12 Posted Apr 21 2013 - 13:13

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012
V1.3 settings are now listed, make sure you know them all so you don't miss out on the mod's content !

Spudly13 #13 Posted Apr 21 2013 - 15:18

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 22840 battles
  • 66
  • [-NAG-] -NAG-
  • Member since:
    01-29-2011
I love the idea behind this mod just waiting for a custom bindings as i HATE the radial menu while fighting.

Is there a way to just mod the current binds? aka reloading will always type how much time is left no matter how it is activated? Because that is really what i want. Not to mention the arty sayings would be nice to bind to keys i already use.

R4Ging #14 Posted Apr 21 2013 - 16:37

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

View PostSpudly13, on Apr 21 2013 - 15:18, said:

I love the idea behind this mod just waiting for a custom bindings as i HATE the radial menu while fighting.

Is there a way to just mod the current binds? aka reloading will always type how much time is left no matter how it is activated? Because that is really what i want. Not to mention the arty sayings would be nice to bind to keys i already use.
I don't think you have the latest version of the mod. this is only a problem for V1.0.

ever since V1.1 the mod got its own key-binds (see settings of each version) and you no longer have to open the menu except for a few commands in V1.3 - such as Sorry!, Flanking!, No shot! (any command you see in the list with no hotkey indicated)
because of these mod-set key-binds, you will have to clear all your key-binds under "messages" to prevent command conflict (as stated in each settings' notice).


if you want to change the key-binds I have set, you can always ask for a custom one here, or just customize it yourself using Notepad++ and such.
moreover, I am very much open to suggestions that will make this mod as user-friendly as possible.

Spudly13 #15 Posted Apr 21 2013 - 19:45

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 22840 battles
  • 66
  • [-NAG-] -NAG-
  • Member since:
    01-29-2011
Thanks.

The reason i say this is i use my thumb mouse (down_MB) button for reloading and T for targeting.

So if there was a way to get those set to those buttons that would be great. Then maybe set a N for no shot with arty. or UP_MB

Thanks

Edited by Spudly13, Apr 21 2013 - 19:57.


R4Ging #16 Posted Apr 21 2013 - 20:02

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

View PostSpudly13, on Apr 21 2013 - 19:45, said:

Thanks.

The reason i say this is i use my thumb mouse button for reloading and T for targeting.

So if there was a way to get those set to those buttons that would be great. Then maybe set a N for no shot with arty.

Thanks
great suggestion! thank you for the input, I definitely will consider adding such - I know it kinda sucks having to open the radial menu for certain commands.

as for your thumb mouse button, what is that ?
the only mouse buttons I know about so far is the left mouse button (mouse button 0), right mouse button (mouse button 1), and middle mouse button (mouse button 2).

and T is already for marking your target (Attacking!).
if what you mean by marking target is requesting fire on target, I think its best if it stays with the middle mouse button but I am always open to suggestions.

Edited by R4Ging, Apr 21 2013 - 20:17.


Spudly13 #17 Posted Apr 21 2013 - 20:11

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 22840 battles
  • 66
  • [-NAG-] -NAG-
  • Member since:
    01-29-2011
Yes sorry i edited my previous post.

The game calls my thumb buttons on my mouse (DOWN_MB and UP_MB)

So Down button is my (RELOADING) hopefully with reload time announce
and up botton to be "no shot" for any tank im in not just arty?

R4Ging #18 Posted Apr 21 2013 - 20:17

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

View PostSpudly13, on Apr 21 2013 - 20:11, said:

Yes sorry i edited my previous post.

The game calls my thumb buttons on my mouse (DOWN_MB and UP_MB)

So Down button is my (RELOADING) hopefully with reload time announce
and up botton to be "no shot" for any tank im in not just arty?
hmm, here is the list of controls available for use in the mod.

there's no mouse up/down. but there are mouse 0-7, left mouse (0), right mouse (1), and middle mouse (2).
those control could be mouse 3/4/5/6/7.

Spudly13 #19 Posted Apr 21 2013 - 20:22

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 22840 battles
  • 66
  • [-NAG-] -NAG-
  • Member since:
    01-29-2011
i dont know. i'm using what the game settings call it. not sure what the button order is.

guessing the only this is to try right?

say up is 3 and down is 4?

Edited by Spudly13, Apr 21 2013 - 20:24.


R4Ging #20 Posted Apr 21 2013 - 20:34

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

View PostSpudly13, on Apr 21 2013 - 20:22, said:

i dont know. i'm using what the game settings call it. not sure what the button order is.

guessing the only this is to try right?

say up is 3 and down is 4?
PM sent.