Jump to content


8.5 Update Error Fix


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
46 replies to this topic

Radix4257 #41 Posted Apr 27 2013 - 13:03

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 21650 battles
  • 1,478
  • Member since:
    12-13-2010
Same issues here, finally had to revert comp to an earlier save time. Game finally updater but will now not launch.  Of course SerB would say it's my fault, his game is perfect.

DerMond #42 Posted May 24 2013 - 21:07

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 6105 battles
  • 78
  • Member since:
    05-17-2012
After around a total of 40 different combinations of fixes, I am going to safely say that the 8.5 update was made to DRASTICALLY cut down WoT playerbase. Just as some tanks get nerfs, I guess Wargamming is nerfing it's community. Thats all I got for now lol. until it gets fixed, I am done with world of tanks. Congratulations WG.

OR4NG3JUIC3 #43 Posted May 27 2013 - 09:39

    Private

  • Players
  • 210 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-30-2011
I am having the same problem i have tryed every thing listed in this thread re installed multipul times wich takes quite a while and nothing is working i played this game about a year n a half or so ago didnt really have a feel for it and would really like to give it another go any one else got sugestions that might work?

edythebrother #44 Posted Jun 24 2013 - 23:13

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8125 battles
  • 19
  • [THRET] THRET
  • Member since:
    07-06-2012
For me when its installing i just go to processes and find wotlauncher and right click it and set prioirty at high and then it gives you  warning and i just click ok

richthofen187 #45 Posted Jun 27 2013 - 05:06

    Private

  • Players
  • 895 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-03-2012
I love you Lincoln, it worked for me :D

demsey #46 Posted Jul 05 2013 - 03:10

    Private

  • Players
  • 3196 battles
  • 1
  • [_FURY] _FURY
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
where is the directory I can't find it

DeathwingReborn #47 Posted Aug 04 2013 - 23:21

    Private

  • Players
  • 1203 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-27-2012
I had same problem. I think I might know what it is. My normal connection is behind a NAT giving me a private address from my ISP. Once I VPNed into a network that wasnt NATed it complted just fine.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users