Jump to content


System Error- d3dx9_43.dll is missing

system error help d3dx9_43.dll file missing

  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

Syms #21 Posted Jul 06 2015 - 23:53

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 36044 battles
  • 58
  • Member since:
    01-27-2012

View PostToneCapwn, on Nov 13 2013 - 00:28, said:

I got the error "d3dx9_43.dll is missing" and fixed it by installing "DirectX End-User Runtime"

DirectX End-User Runtime (worked for me) http://www.microsoft...ails.aspx?id=35

DirectX 9.0c (did not work for me) http://www.microsoft...s.aspx?id=34429
I am on Windows 7, x64
Hope that helps someone.

 

unistall C++ 2010 x86 and x64

4 mounth no running, magic solution for fix instalation of direct SDK, see video with recomendation
magic solution



thedodgerkid #22 Posted Aug 25 2015 - 04:41

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 22 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

View PostShrapnel_Spreader, on Jun 10 2013 - 02:25, said:

I have no idea why but when I open up my launcher and press "Play," this pops up.


"WorldOfTanks.exe - System Error



The program can't start because d3dx9_43.dll is missing from your
computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."


I reinstalled just as it says and I went onto the FAQ for help but nothing works. I really want to play WoT PLEASE HELP!

 

I had the same problem but for world of warships can someone tell me how to fix it

 



Assassin5_warrior #23 Posted Sep 26 2015 - 00:59

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-22-2015
Thank a lot Ownedbyme22!!!!! Now I can play again

StotzTheAmmoRack #24 Posted Oct 04 2015 - 05:56

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 7 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    10-02-2015
Well, a majority of the links are just linking me to Windows 10. What the bloody hell?

Lucifuhrman #25 Posted Jan 30 2016 - 01:49

    Private

  • Players
  • 29822 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011

View PostStotzTheAmmoRack, on Oct 04 2015 - 04:56, said:

Well, a majority of the links are just linking me to Windows 10. What the bloody hell?

 

Yup.  I have the same problem with the missing .dll file and I follow the links to the DirectX updater and all I get from Microsoft is a link to upgrade to Windows 10 or created a bootable USB drive.  Any updates here?

JamonSlama #26 Posted Jan 31 2016 - 10:13

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1301 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016

View PostLucifuhrman, on Jan 30 2016 - 01:49, said:

 

Yup.  I have the same problem with the missing .dll file and I follow the links to the DirectX updater and all I get from Microsoft is a link to upgrade to Windows 10 or created a bootable USB drive.  Any updates here?

 

I too will wait for a reply so I can charge the field and blow things up.

 

Microsoft, I hate you.



JamonSlama #27 Posted Feb 13 2016 - 04:43

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1301 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016

Gonna bump hopefully for some help.

 

ETA:  Reply to my help ticket:

 

"We would like you to download and run the DirectX 9.0c installer from the following location: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=8109

Please note that this should be completed even if you have the most recent version of DirectX.

After the installer has finished, please restart your computer then try running World of Tanks again."

 

The catch is that I get a prompt to provide the location for the extracted files.  I have no idea what this means or what to enter. 

Still working on it.


Edited by JamonSlama, Feb 13 2016 - 07:33.


JamonSlama #28 Posted Feb 14 2016 - 02:55

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1301 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016

View PostJamonSlama, on Feb 13 2016 - 04:43, said:

Gonna bump hopefully for some help.

 

ETA:  Reply to my help ticket:

 

"We would like you to download and run the DirectX 9.0c installer from the following location: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=8109

Please note that this should be completed even if you have the most recent version of DirectX.

After the installer has finished, please restart your computer then try running World of Tanks again."

 

The catch is that I get a prompt to provide the location for the extracted files.  I have no idea what this means or what to enter. 

Still working on it.

 

Okay, here's how I fixed my issue.  I downloaded the files from the microsoft link to my desktop, then browsed the files until I found the one to install the files.  Once I did that, then I was off and running.

 

Hope this helps someone.



Conmort #29 Posted Aug 26 2016 - 14:39

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1393 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-13-2015

FIX!!!

 

make sure you download the 32-bit d3dx9_43.dll file and ut it in the WoT folder. it fixed ti for me.

at first i downloaded the 64 bit thinking i needed it because my computer was 64 bit. but the game is only a 32 bit application



coshiro1 #30 Posted Dec 31 2016 - 19:29

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 12 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    12-30-2016

View PostHonwithit, on Aug 15 2013 - 02:10, said:

Download this off of the microsoft website,

http://www.microsoft...ails.aspx?id=35

Should work.

 

YES! This link does work for downloading DirectX! Thank you Honwithit, your a lifesaver!

FlyinTiger75 #31 Posted Mar 25 2017 - 15:13

    Private

  • Players
  • 69815 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    03-26-2013

OK...found out how to make the dreaded "D3Dx9.43_dll" error go away...u have to download it from www.dll-files.com

BUT...hold on a second...it comes in 2 flavors...32bit & 64bit...the larger size is the 64bit! make sure u copy that version

over to ur C:Windows/SysWoW64 folder, and the 32bit version goes in C:Windows/System32!

Now here's the tricky part...go check which version is in C: Games/World_of_Tanks...it MUST be the 32bit version in order to work!

Me, I just copy the one from System32 folder, and paste it into the game directory & VOILA!

we be TANKIN!

Hope this helps any future hair pulling, beating head against wall, making out last will & testament, etc...:D



Malcolm_Edwards #32 Posted Mar 26 2017 - 00:57

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    09-08-2015

first that D3 DxDiag, . . now this Launcher that likes to live in 'hidden icons' lurker folder, . . 

 

Look programmers - this is not rocket science ! 

 

if a TSR launcher is reporting that the game is open - after repeated clicks ( on the original 'launch game' desktop shortcut.lnk )

please PARSE this sickly attempt as spying, and let us get back into the heavily BOTTED game, that wouldn't let me actually start.

 

And Wipe My XVM while your at it ! you couldn't organise a duck shoot in a cardboard factory.

 

 

[ World of tanks . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ]

[                                                                           ]

[ . . . Warning.                                                      ]

[       Application "World of Tanks" is started        ]

[                                                                           ]

[ and now you have to restart the computer, . . .  ]

[ and reload WOT, and stare at your cold white , ]

[ carcass of an existence, . . . . . .  [ OKAY ]         ]

 


Edited by Malcolm_Edwards, Mar 26 2017 - 01:02.


Akash81 #33 Posted Aug 16 2017 - 12:01

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-25-2017
You will get the d3dx9_43.dll missing error mostly when you play games.Since you have already installed DirectX, you will have to manually extact the files. Firstly locate your DirectX package and DirectX package and agree to the agreement.Click browse and extract the to a location and go to the location. Now locate the dll file that is missing from your computer. You will see a compressed file with .cab extension. Once the file is located open it with winzip and select the missing dll file. Once unzipped, your program will work fine hopefully.

markliferider_ofsteel #34 Posted Jan 01 2018 - 04:07

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 4221 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    08-08-2014

I have tried literally EVERYTHING on this list (as long as it wasn't malware) and nothing works can any of you give me some tips? if you happen to need this heres my systems 

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600

GPU: MSI Geforce GTX 1050 Ti

Mobo: Asrock AB350-pro4

SSD: WD Blue M.2 250GB Sata III SSD

HDD: nonexistant

Please help me I really love this game I just want to have some fun.



rich73 #35 Posted Jan 01 2018 - 06:10

    Major

  • Players
  • 49070 battles
  • 6,138
  • Member since:
    10-17-2011

View Postpr0zsc0utz, on Jun 10 2013 - 11:34, said:

i got the same error. downloaded directX from the microsoft link given above, restarted my computer and it still says that. anyone able to help me?

 

Try an older vid driver that worked.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users