Jump to content


Anfield's 8.6 Mod Pack

Anfield Mod_Pack 8.6

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
121 replies to this topic

_Anfield_ #21 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 00:40

    Major

  • Players
  • 39835 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostShmeeCow, on Jun 25 2013 - 23:47, said:

very cool. Could we get the TD gun traverse indicator as well?
Nah I don't use that or like it. You can add it yourself however it shouldn't be too hard.

View PostSilkySmooth, on Jun 26 2013 - 00:33, said:

Thanks for putting this together Anfield.

To change over target markers use the C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res_mods\xvm\configs\Anfield  XVM.xvmconf   ???
No that was an experiment, inside the xvm folder edit XVM (the XC file)

GetRiot #22 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 01:55

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 13768 battles
  • 25
  • [FNECK] FNECK
  • Member since:
    04-20-2012
thx for the pack! Can you explain how to get my 8.5 xvm.xvmconfig linked to this new xvm?

edit: I'm likin a few of your settings, would just like to tweak it a bit. Do you have any suggestions for a decent xvm editor? I currently use :

www.koreanrandom.com/forum/topic/1422-редактор-конфигов-xvm-editor/#entry11316

THX!

Edited by GetRiot, Jun 26 2013 - 02:50.


Devil__Anse #23 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 02:20

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 1810 battles
  • 748
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-05-2013
has anyone been able to get a zoom out mod working without freeze issues?

Luissen #24 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 02:24

    Captain

  • Players
  • 22601 battles
  • 1,407
  • Member since:
    12-12-2011
is the traverse angle showing up on tanks as well as tds a bug or intended?

Colddawg #25 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 02:42

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 45846 battles
  • 3,917
  • [ICON-] ICON-
  • Member since:
    07-12-2010
what's that thing under the players/battles counter in the top left?

Shackram #26 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 02:56

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 9156 battles
  • 4,536
  • [PSTNS] PSTNS
  • Member since:
    01-17-2011
Anfield, does your mod comes with the pre 7.4 style(shows both client and server crosshair) server crosshair?

Bogdan1991 #27 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 02:59

    Private

  • Players
  • 15594 battles
  • 7
  • [PU101] PU101
  • Member since:
    11-17-2012
Thanks Anfield. Been use your mod pack since 8.2, love them. I tried to copy your 8.5 pack to 8.6 (as I did before when u still perfecting your pack), the game crashed, seems doesn't work that way..............

_Anfield_ #28 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 03:34

    Major

  • Players
  • 39835 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostColddawg, on Jun 26 2013 - 02:42, said:

what's that thing under the players/battles counter in the top left?
Take a screenshot.

View PostShackram, on Jun 26 2013 - 02:56, said:

Anfield, does your mod comes with the pre 7.4 style(shows both client and server crosshair) server crosshair?
it's the same reticle that i've always used.

View PostBogdan1991, on Jun 26 2013 - 02:59, said:

Thanks Anfield. Been use your mod pack since 8.2, love them. I tried to copy your 8.5 pack to 8.6 (as I did before when u still perfecting your pack), the game crashed, seems doesn't work that way..............
My 8.5 pack is not compatible you can't use it, use the 8.6 pack.

Shackram #29 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 04:25

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 9156 battles
  • 4,536
  • [PSTNS] PSTNS
  • Member since:
    01-17-2011

View PostAnfield, on Jun 26 2013 - 03:34, said:

it's the same reticle that i've always used.

Do you remember back when we had to press capslock+0 to enable the server crosshair? it would add second crosshair along the client one.

That's what i meant.

Dan3762O00 #30 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 04:33

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 16951 battles
  • 182
  • [REL-V] REL-V
  • Member since:
    08-03-2010
his mod pack doesn't have that sadly. I miss that

Shackram #31 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 04:59

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 9156 battles
  • 4,536
  • [PSTNS] PSTNS
  • Member since:
    01-17-2011
Guess only rkphantom keeps that server crosshair alive then, which is a must have for me since i get high latency.

_Anfield_ #32 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 04:59

    Major

  • Players
  • 39835 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostShackram, on Jun 26 2013 - 04:25, said:

Do you remember back when we had to press capslock+0 to enable the server crosshair? it would add second crosshair along the client one.

That's what i meant.
I don't but I guess I don't have that?

Dan3762O00 #33 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 05:04

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 16951 battles
  • 182
  • [REL-V] REL-V
  • Member since:
    08-03-2010

View PostShackram, on Jun 26 2013 - 04:59, said:

Guess only rkphantom keeps that server crosshair alive then, which is a must have for me since i get high latency.

do you have a link to the original mod?

Guest_Zinroe_* #34 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 05:05

  • Guest
Thanks Anfield....works well. Will you be adding to XVM in the future.


angain thanks from Zinroe and Zin1

Shackram #35 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 05:16

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 9156 battles
  • 4,536
  • [PSTNS] PSTNS
  • Member since:
    01-17-2011

View Postmarko30001, on Jun 26 2013 - 05:04, said:

do you have a link to the original mod?

It's on this forum, part of his AIOMOD.

The crosshair stops working on each patch, it seems he's the only one that maintains it.

Zin1 #36 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 05:41

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 14540 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    11-03-2011
thank anfield love the mod works great

mechvet #37 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 06:25

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 21037 battles
  • 159
  • [LDZP] LDZP
  • Member since:
    10-26-2011
what does the asterisk mean that shows on some of the tanks in the battle loading screen?  Its by the tank icon on the enemy side.

_Anfield_ #38 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 06:33

    Major

  • Players
  • 39835 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View Postmechvet, on Jun 26 2013 - 06:25, said:

what does the asterisk mean that shows on some of the tanks in the battle loading screen?  Its by the tank icon on the enemy side.
Ya that was an experiment I forgot to remove lol

Bring_The_Rain #39 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 06:44

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 29763 battles
  • 687
  • Member since:
    04-05-2012
Thank you sir. Glad to find someone updating for 8.6 already.

BoredSightsNA #40 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 06:55

    Captain

  • Players
  • 26482 battles
  • 1,159
  • Member since:
    01-12-2012
Thank you.





Also tagged with Anfield, Mod_Pack, 8.6

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users