Jump to content


Anfield's 8.6 Mod Pack

Anfield Mod_Pack 8.6

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
121 replies to this topic

Unified_theory #41 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 07:53

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 22671 battles
  • 847
  • Member since:
    11-28-2010

View PostAnfield, on Jun 26 2013 - 06:33, said:

Ya that was an experiment I forgot to remove lol

How to remove?

veridiux #42 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 08:14

    Private

  • Players
  • 4296 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011
Hey the mod seems to work good but the stats show up in game warmup time and dissapear as soon as the round starts any way to fix?

_TeMPezT_ #43 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 10:52

    Captain

  • Players
  • 85956 battles
  • 1,307
  • [WONKA] WONKA
  • Member since:
    05-05-2011

View Postveridiux, on Jun 26 2013 - 08:14, said:

Hey the mod seems to work good but the stats show up in game warmup time and dissapear as soon as the round starts any way to fix?
same problem

HighPitch #44 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 11:27

    Major

  • Players
  • 43469 battles
  • 7,651
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011
Anfield, Locastan's twin garage row now includes a tier selection dropdown menu, have you thought about adding that? Exactly the same as yours, with 1 more feature.

_Anfield_ #45 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 11:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 39827 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View Postveridiux, on Jun 26 2013 - 08:14, said:

Hey the mod seems to work good but the stats show up in game warmup time and dissapear as soon as the round starts any way to fix?
Are you running the game through xvm-stat? Do you have Dokan installed? Is everything installed correctly?

View PostHighPitch, on Jun 26 2013 - 11:27, said:

Anfield, Locastan's twin garage row now includes a tier selection dropdown menu, have you thought about adding that? Exactly the same as yours, with 1 more feature.
Yeah I totally thought I added that version but it didn't seem to show up, I'll take a second look.

_TeMPezT_ #46 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 11:38

    Captain

  • Players
  • 85956 battles
  • 1,307
  • [WONKA] WONKA
  • Member since:
    05-05-2011

View Postveridiux, on Jun 26 2013 - 08:14, said:

Hey the mod seems to work good but the stats show up in game warmup time and dissapear as soon as the round starts any way to fix?

Figured it out just click control + tab to maximize the team panel

RatZ1LLa #47 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 13:43

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 10596 battles
  • 1,510
  • Member since:
    11-17-2012
Using Anfields mod pack on stream tonight, I added a clock cause I'm bad.

Superspeed007 #48 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 15:02

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 14028 battles
  • 3,328
  • [REL-V] REL-V
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010

View PostShackram, on Jun 26 2013 - 05:16, said:

It's on this forum, part of his AIOMOD.

The crosshair stops working on each patch, it seems he's the only one that maintains it.

MeltyMap'sMathMod has the old reticle in it there are a bunch of extra's with the mod, someone could play around with it and turn stuff off tho - link

NoldatESG #49 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 15:07

    Major

  • Players
  • 24604 battles
  • 2,097
  • [ESG] ESG
  • Member since:
    05-28-2012
Are Windows 8 users going to have the same XVM download issues like in 8.5?

_Anfield_ #50 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 22:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 39827 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostTexPantego, on Jun 26 2013 - 15:07, said:

Are Windows 8 users going to have the same XVM download issues like in 8.5?
I have no idea, I don't have Win 8 so I can't check, but the forums are pretty good for info like that

_Anfield_ #51 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 22:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 39827 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostHighPitch, on Jun 26 2013 - 11:27, said:

Anfield, Locastan's twin garage row now includes a tier selection dropdown menu, have you thought about adding that? Exactly the same as yours, with 1 more feature.
I located the problem, so i'll fix that.

_Anfield_ #52 Posted Jun 26 2013 - 23:21

    Major

  • Players
  • 39827 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011
Okay version v1.2 is now out, check the original post for link and the changes.

N00BSAIB0T #53 Posted Jun 27 2013 - 00:51

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 60241 battles
  • 4,886
  • [-G-] -G-
  • Member since:
    01-14-2011
Anfield, a request for you.

I love your mod, but the tank icons in-game (next to each player's name) are the stock style/color of the game (Heavies are white, TDs are blue, arties are brown, etc.)

Can you change the colors of those, at some point, to those of RKPhantom's mod (AIO mod, currently viewable in the main thread list)? They are brighter and easier to tell apart (Scouts are yellow, arties are red, etc.).

What I've been doing in the past is combining your reticle and minimap (where you hold down control and the minimap pops up in the center) with his mod so that I can have the best of both worlds. :)

Going to try that again tonight, but if it's at all possible, please consider adding those as it helps to distinguish each vehicle class a bit better.

Edit: Success!!!!!! \o/

Spoiler                     

Spoiler                     

Edited by N00BSAIB0T, Jun 27 2013 - 02:43.


Poptartzz #54 Posted Jun 27 2013 - 03:19

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 3948 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    09-11-2011
+1

DumpsterFire_inprogress #55 Posted Jun 27 2013 - 03:20

    Private

  • Players
  • 37148 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012
Hey Anfield,

Two quick questions.  First, how do I enable the stats for xvm?  Second, how do I switch back to a single row carousel?

Thanks!

chris9000 #56 Posted Jun 27 2013 - 03:23

    Major

  • Players
  • 11986 battles
  • 6,664
  • Member since:
    11-20-2012
Does this one come with XVM's last known location?

_TeMPezT_ #57 Posted Jun 27 2013 - 03:34

    Captain

  • Players
  • 85956 battles
  • 1,307
  • [WONKA] WONKA
  • Member since:
    05-05-2011
anfield where do i change the overall % of players to the individual tanks performance.

Powered #58 Posted Jun 27 2013 - 06:34

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15255 battles
  • 80
  • Member since:
    03-25-2012
Much tanks for these fast mods!  Having trouble switch the markers on the tanks, wanting players names instead.  any help please...

Edited by Powered, Jun 27 2013 - 07:25.


_Anfield_ #59 Posted Jun 27 2013 - 07:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 39827 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View Postmenieder, on Jun 27 2013 - 03:20, said:

Hey Anfield,

Two quick questions.  First, how do I enable the stats for xvm?  Second, how do I switch back to a single row carousel?

Thanks!
Are you a first time XVM user? If so, install dokan library - http://dokan-dev.net/en/download/
After that, make sure the 2 XVM files that come with my mod pack are in the main folder and you start the game with xvm-stat (rather than the launcher ect.)

View Postchris9000, on Jun 27 2013 - 03:23, said:

Does this one come with XVM's last known location?
It comes with last known location yes, it's a superior minimap mod overall imo and the minimaps are HD

View PostJDazzles, on Jun 27 2013 - 03:34, said:

anfield where do i change the overall % of players to the individual tanks performance.
You would have to dabble with the config file. Since Im still learning 4.0,0 i don't wanna mess with mine too much. However try searching for other configs that have it enabled already.

BigSchmid #60 Posted Jun 27 2013 - 08:19

    Private

  • Players
  • 12701 battles
  • 6
  • [PACNW] PACNW
  • Member since:
    07-10-2011
Reinstalled WOT, Anfield and just grabbed your DL mods. Anything else I need to grab? Do I need to grab anything separately that would not bein your 8.6 mod pack? Any specific file? And where do I place all of the stuff I unzip (it's been a while).





Also tagged with Anfield, Mod_Pack, 8.6

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users